briantwj
post Dec 2 2015, 01:22 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Sinomen @ Dec 2 2015, 12:43 AM)
Hello Again Guys .
I'm the guy that made so many posts about A7000+ / K3 Note / Redmi Note 2
I decided now to go buy Redmi Note 2 ( I Really want the Redmi Note 3 but since its AP set there should be so many problems for few months )
1.How is the GPS lock on these phones ? 
2.I need an advice , I want to go to lowyat to maybe put hands on few of them to check them .is it a good idea to buy the phone from there aswell ? is there any trustworthy shop that I can go to ?
3.does it worth to buy the Malaysia set for 100+ ? do they take the warranty seriously ?
Thanks in Advance .
There is a Xiaomi Service Center in Lowyat, I think they do have display sets. U can go there and molest the phone to ur liking. drool.gif But sadly it is only a service center, so they don't sell it there. If u are ok with the design, grip and outer look. Then proceed to buying online from http://www.mi.com/my/

as for the warranty can refer here.

http://www.mi.com/my/service/

Since they wrote those terms on their website, I think they are taking their warranty seriously. nod.gif
briantwj
post Mar 5 2016, 12:21 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TheReckless @ Mar 2 2016, 01:31 PM)
Okay I confused which to take between thid 2 phone. Xiaomi Mi4 and Honor 5x. Both got their advantage also. Suggest me which one should I take?
Mi4 for the extra 1gb of RAM. Imho, in 2016, minimum RAM on an android should be 3gb dy. nod.gif

Btw u can also consider Redmi Note 3 (3gb RAM + 32gb ROM version) at RM919.

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Mar 3 2016, 04:53 PM)
Hello peeps,

Any recommendation pure/nearly android phone budget max: Rm 500? Serious buyer here, will buy this week if can smile.gif
Have a look at Garage Sales for second hand Nexus 5. It's hard to find a pure android experience with ur budget.

U can check out Avvio L660S thou. Or top up for Moto G.

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Mar 4 2016, 05:13 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: <700
3. Specs: Gorilla Glass protection
4. What you need in the phone: Durable, less heating.

Currently my dad is using Asus Zenfone 4, mainly for calls, Whatsapp & Wechat only. Until these few days, not sure why but the phone is overheating until unacceptable level. Closed all the background app & close data usage (including Wifi & 3G) only solve the problem for first 2 days, and problem comes again. So I'm looking for alternative phone for my dad.
Redmi Note 3 (MTK version, 2gb ram version).
briantwj
post Mar 7 2016, 08:57 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(csvanguard @ Mar 7 2016, 12:19 AM)
1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. (Below 700)
3. Specs. (2GB Ram Fast Processor)
4. What you need in the phone (Long Battery life, good audio music and no lag smile.gif)
Lenovo P70, Redmi Note 3 (2gb ram version), Meizu M2 Note

top up for Mi3, Mi4i, Meizu Mx4
briantwj
post Mar 12 2016, 01:05 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Mar 11 2016, 01:52 PM)
Which phone in the market now does offer dual micro sim card & 1 microSD ? the middle end range like RM700 to RM1.2k ...
others choice are Lenovo Vibe Shot and Lenovo Vibe P1.
briantwj
post Mar 12 2016, 11:26 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 12 2016, 11:19 PM)
is there any good phone for gaming better or on par with redmi note2 or 3
with a budget rm750 max only..
If u dun mind an older model, Mi3 is still quite a capable phone with it's Snapdragon 800 processor. Xiaomi Malaysia is still selling it at RM769.
briantwj
post Mar 13 2016, 11:14 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Mar 13 2016, 10:54 AM)
1. Brand any
2. Budget around 500 600

3. Specs 4G, 2gb ram or more, microsd

4. What you need

USB otg capable, reasonably nice front and back camera.
Redmi 3, K3 Note, Lenovo P70
briantwj
post Mar 14 2016, 07:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Mar 14 2016, 08:59 AM)
Please recommend

1. any brand - eyeing on Lenovo P1, Huawei Mate 8,Asus ZC550 and few more
2. budget - not more than 1.7k
3. specs - screen 5.5" above, battery must be at least 4000mAh

i welcome suggestion
Can add Lenovo Zuk Z1 and Lenovo K80 to ur consideration. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 14 2016, 04:28 PM)
Sifu pls help
1. Brand.

Anything also can

2. Budget.

<1100

3. Specs. (Ram/Proc/Camera's MP/Screen size)

3gb ram, good camera, 5.0 and above, 32gb memory internal or above.

4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/good sound quality/durable)

Camera and also speee
Redmi Note 3 (3gb/32gb version) best fit ur budget. thumbup.gif

Can top up a bit for Mi4C (3gb/32gb version) at RM1149.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Mar 14 2016, 07:05 PM
briantwj
post Mar 14 2016, 09:44 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Mar 14 2016, 07:00 PM)
Hi there, looking for a good phone to replace my trusty I-Phone 5 which is nearing the end of it's life cycle. As a new timer to the field of Android, I would like to seek your advice on which is the best device that meet the below criteria

1. Brand:  Any (Except Asus, Lenovo, and Xiaomi)

2. Budget: (Around 3k). I am willing to stretch my wallet a little for something that can last at least 2 years.

3. Specs: Not a tech geek here, but should have a strong processor (quad core at least) , good battery life, plenty of ram (3gb min) and expandable storage. Dual sim would be a bonus but not necessary.

4. What you need in the phone - Coming from an I-phone and iOs user, I would ideally want this phone to have a great camera and an os that is easy to navigate and facilitates productivity and multitasking. With my budget, I would also expect something durable and is able to qualify for at least 2 major software updates in the future.

Thank you for your kind attention.
Galaxy S7 or S7 Edge. Depends on ur preference for the design and specs. And also S7 Edge is slightly bigger in size and battery.

Huawei Mate 8. The bezel-less design is nice imho. RM2099.

LG V10. RM2599.

Sony Z5 Premium. RM2799.

If u can live without microsd slot, u can consider Nexus 6P too. RM2699.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Mar 14 2016, 09:44 PM
briantwj
post Mar 17 2016, 07:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(RchardJK @ Mar 17 2016, 11:24 AM)
1. Brand: except Samsung and lenovo
2. Budget: RM1300 and below
3. Specs: Doesn't matter, as long as can perform as my requirements below
4. What you need in the phone: Camera. Will need a very good camera phone. Great battery life. Smooth operating system to prevent lagging situation, if you had lenovo a7000plus you will know what i mean. Was considering mi5 or mi4s (incoming phone) and also oppo f1 and huawei honor 5x but having the review that oppo f1 and honor5x is not so great.
Redmi Note 3 899
Mi4c 1149
Vibe shot 1199
Honor 7 1299
Mi4S 1399

briantwj
post Mar 21 2016, 01:28 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Mar 21 2016, 09:48 AM)
need a phone for my mom.
requirements :

- dual sim
- budget 500 +-

redmi 2 enhanced okay?
If ur ok with shop warranty, then go for Redmi 3 for newer hardware, bigger battery and better performance.

If u want official Xiaomi Malaysia warranty, then go for Redmi 2 Enhanced.
briantwj
post Mar 21 2016, 02:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(RchardJK @ Mar 21 2016, 02:24 PM)
But Malaysia Redmi Note 3 and mi4s is not available yet.
No official set from Xiaomi Malaysia yet. But if ur ok with shop warranty aka import set, can get it at retailers like DirectD and SatuGadget. thumbsup.gif
briantwj
post Mar 21 2016, 04:49 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Mar 21 2016, 03:49 PM)
1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - 1k-1.5k
3. Specs:
3gb Ram
Processor any
Camera: main - 12MP above, Front camera 5MP above
Screen size 5.5"
4. What you need in the phone - Good camera, good sound, good battery life. Mainly use for browsing, video, music, camera and GPS. Not into gaming
similar to my criteria for my next phone. tongue.gif The only difference is I'm eyeing a dual sim phone. laugh.gif

Redmi Note 3 Pro - RM949
Zenfone 2 - RM1199
Honor 7 Enhanced - RM1499 (only 5.2" screen size thou)
Huawei G8 - RM1499
LG G4 - RM1500+
Oneplus Two - RM1699

Personally, I think LG G4 ticks ur requirements nicely. smile.gif And also it's camera is the best among those in the list imho. Plus it uses Snapdragon processor, which translate to better GPS performance too.

If u can consider screen size below 5.5", can add Vibe Shot and Mi4S into ur consideration.

QUOTE(RchardJK @ Mar 21 2016, 04:21 PM)
Mostly the import set or AP set does not end well in the end...
Well, u can head over to Redmi Note 3's thread and read the comments there. So far Note 3 users seem ok with their units. smile.gif
briantwj
post Mar 21 2016, 06:06 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Mar 21 2016, 05:09 PM)
thanks bruh  thumbup.gif

so many models outside i donno where to start. ur recommendations are great. the only one from your list i check b4 is zenfone2 sweat.gif

LG G4 how fast they get update on new releases compare to the rest?

cannot go less 5.5". now using zen6. reading manga a lot in phone. if smaller will look like cacing sweat.gif

edit: i've checked review and specs of LG G4. fits my requirement neatly. thanks bro for suggesting
Well, I think G4 will support up to Android N. Then after that LG might not push android update for it dy. Currently it is upgrade-able to Android M.
briantwj
post Mar 24 2016, 05:24 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 24 2016, 05:17 PM)
But LG G4 having major bootlock issue.  Check it out at the LG G4 forum.
Problem with Marshmallow update I guess. And some said newer batch will be ok. Not sure how true is that. hmm.gif

Rest assure that any Serial No after 510XXXX should be safe as LG already rectified from Oct 2015 onwards.

So nid to check Serial No before buying G4. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Mar 24 2016, 05:25 PM
briantwj
post Mar 24 2016, 05:34 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 24 2016, 05:30 PM)
I also wanted to get the G4 cos price drop makes it attractive  but don't want to risk it.

If RM150 ok but RM1. 5K hmmm
Well, if u wanna play it safe, top up a little and go for OnePlus Two. brows.gif

But then there is overheating issue for it's processor too. sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0379sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:06 AM