DOTA 2 V21, TI7 Hype! Biggest Prize Pool in E-Sport

NightHeart
post Sep 29 2015, 12:14 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 28 2015, 06:33 PM)
i really really hate it when playing in pubs with random team mates and they ask you to be support buy wards upgrade courier, but they suck and being carry. then they blame you for not be able to kill (or get killed - feeder they said). you can't do much when you're playing support.
QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 29 2015, 11:43 AM)
guess i am reverse.. I always critic the carry or ganker for being passive and not hunting when I am support.
Quite common actually; carry that can't carry.

1st minute demand for mid or solo safe lane. Farm for 40 minutes non stop but still got no items. When die in our own jungle, blame support no wards/report when they themselves has zero map awareness. They usually don't realize our wards got de-warded anyway.

Basically, those who pick "hard carries" & jungle non-stop keep saying need items to carry are my #1 indicators of carries that can't carry. I always believe it's not all about the items, it's your skills to hunt/gank/kill to snowball that makes you a carry.

So to those that jungle for 40 minutes non-stop, you're playing the wrong game. FarmVille, Hayday or Harvest Moon is the right one.

NightHeart
post Oct 26 2015, 09:21 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 26 2015, 06:04 PM)
yea but so many rounds i see those who kept asking for mid yet they still stay put at mid lane farming despite knowing that there's so many heroes that can be killed offlane and safelane yet they just stay put farming.

then what's the pt of taking mid. so frustrating playing with ppl like that.
Especially pinoys that demands for mid on the 1st minute, threatens they'll throw if they don't get. Then mid game, looking at their score, you'd actually wish they throw instead.

NightHeart
post Oct 27 2015, 11:59 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Oct 27 2015, 11:49 AM)
I find that the easiest ( possibly the one way) to increase party MMR is to find a friend who is 5k mmr, then with him on a smurf, play with you.
It doesn't matter what you/teammates AKA feeders do. The gap between 1k/2k and 5k is so wide, your friend will be able to carry the game. Then, dota become a 1 v 9 game and you still get relatively easy MMR, plus you could try out whatever secret strats you have and not worry about losing.

But then again, some people would label this as boosting and posts on reddit asking volvo to ban this.
Yea thanks to this kinda players, my games have been absolute trash lately. Either total rekt or absolute win; won with all our towers still standing or lost with all enemy's towers still standing. Damn boring.
NightHeart
post Oct 27 2015, 12:16 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Oct 27 2015, 12:07 PM)
Which is why dota is about luck or like me have a friend that is willing to boost you.
The matchmaking systems seems to consistently match trash players on 1 team and decent players on another.
Which is why sometimes I prefer to play in US West, at least they speak english and are mostly not that rude.

EDIT:
Speaking of boosting, me in 2k trench, find that those high skilled players are so godly when compared to me..
Give them any hero, doesn't matter if it's a "support" hero, they will rekt any heroes on the other team.
It's not about luck to win or lose. It's the gaming quality, what's the point in playing when you're 100% certain of the game outcome already?

Imagine after 5 minutes in lane, you can tell immediately that the enemy in your lane is easily 5k MMR playing in a 1k MMR game. No mood to continue playing already. Then after game check his recent games, 10+ consecutive wins.

Or during the hero selection stage, your team mate happily announce 100% sure win. As long as no one really achieved a ban worthy level of feeding, sure win no matter how you play.
NightHeart
post Oct 27 2015, 03:30 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 27 2015, 02:35 PM)
Yalo.. Sometime try zo cannot
Tht y I gv up on mmr
Sure got idiot wan
Pub gaming nothing to lose lagi teruk.

Rage quit feeding damn rampant but none kena penalized even though I've reported a lot.

If Valve check replay very obvious can see from the chats that those idiots are declaring openly that they're intentionally feeding. Dunno what Valve is doing besides fixing Reborn bugs.
NightHeart
post Oct 28 2015, 10:23 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Oct 28 2015, 09:46 AM)
valve busy adding items to sell dude,not fixing...
see everytime update got new items to sell lol
thats the $.$
Ka-Ching!! More fancy hats to wear.
NightHeart
post Nov 26 2015, 11:20 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Nov 24 2015, 11:12 PM)
Subang got other way or not.. sorry I am from other state but staying subang doh.gif
From Subang, take bus or drive to Kelana Jaya LRT. Even if you're from Holland, Timbaktu or other state in it, use waze or google map also can lead you to Kelana Jaya one geh.

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Nov 25 2015, 11:46 PM)
Just encounter the worst kind of player in dota2.... http://steamcommunity.com/id/prince1319/

Match Id: http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1959194138

I used up my report for that day and cant report this player, I tried to report him in his profile hopefully he get decent punishment. Any1 any idea how to report the player outside of the ingame?

Never been so disappointed and mad about dota community this much. This is the only one guy I wish he would die out of karma.

Edit: Just ranting, but if anything, i really wish there is some punishment to this guy.
Give story a bit le.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Nov 26 2015, 11:21 AM
NightHeart
post Nov 27 2015, 10:23 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Nov 26 2015, 11:52 PM)
So many immature players...

Bossy players - Telling u what to do, why u no do this, why u no do that, in condescending manner, instead of telling nicely

Blaming - When losing, the blame game begins.. noob mid lah noob tank lah, funny how its never their own fault
Blaming is very normal.

The bossy ones are the 2nd most annoying right below those Kok talkers pinoys, especially when they pick carry heroes which usually ends up having no function at all to the team.....so lagi la cannot carry the game.

The most funny part is when you're playing in 1k MMR during hero selection, they'll go like "Pick this/that, good counter to that/this" as if we're 6k MMR able to play every single hero out there very well. The most common one is when there's PL, see how they'll cry & beg for someone to pick ES. If no one pick ES; throw game.
NightHeart
post Dec 9 2015, 07:35 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Dec 9 2015, 06:12 PM)
That game can easily win 4v5 if Meepo was not an idiot, the TA was useless anyway lol

Yeah right now my MMR is like from the one I had peaked before, after alot of games going on back and forth, I just hope I can atleast increase by a 100, really scared another lose streak happening
Around 2k MMR it's normal. Unless you're really talented, it's hard to grow into 3k. You'll win 10 & lose 10 games.

Most games at that level are absolutely rekt, either you'll win badly or lose badly. Roughly only 20% is evenly matched.
NightHeart
post Dec 29 2015, 12:19 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(air @ Dec 28 2015, 10:48 AM)
Played yesterday, although my KDA is terrible as usual, but who cares, I just do whatever I can to win~, my SB always follow OD around to leech assist gold~

my nature: I like to wreak havoc on enemies team formation, my happiest moment is 1 change 4-5 kills
my role: Interruption/Tanker/Initiator
Best 5: Pudge/Nyx/LC/SB/Dragon Knight/CK

Try playing Dagon on your Bara. Urn>Power Threads>MoM>Dagon.
NightHeart
post Dec 29 2015, 02:28 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(air @ Dec 29 2015, 12:56 PM)
Dagon/MoM is bad choice for that game, my role is to buy time/create chaos to enemy team.
MoM => die a lot faster in enemy setup which is full of deadly AOE, my bara is working pretty well with OD, I survive and bash, he keep killing from cover.

Dagon => KS my team OD for kills is no good, plus my mana empty very fast due to keep charging and nether strike. Dagon lvl5 need a lot of gold, snatching global map gold with OD is a very bad idea...

Pro & Cons of having me in the team:

Pros:

- Aggressiveness of the team always over the meter
- I don really need a lot of gold.
- My gold all come from that crazy no. of assists
- less dependent on gold means, no stupid Dagger/forcestaff needed for pudge to land a hook/dismember, my hook accuracy is always refined despite under a lot of constraint. (Personally I think Forcestaff/dagger is actually decreasing my hook accuracy)
- Can always sense the opening and do some precision cut-ins to change the tide.

Cons:

- My gold income is heavily dependent on how well a team perform during ganking.
- Bad in follow up support, because my timing of cut-in during teamfight, is very different from a perspective of support.

- teammates might be shocked on my KDA scores despite winning the game, my motive is how well I can trade kills for the team to the point I sacrifice my hero for it.

- If teammates no balls/no aggressiveness(flee when facing enemies), then I cant really do much in the game.
Wasn't referring to just that game le. If your frequently play Bara, I just suggest you try Dagon build. It outperforms a typical hard carry sometimes.

NightHeart
post Jan 12 2016, 11:19 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jan 12 2016, 11:08 AM)
Im not surprised they choose pinoyland for the SEA majors.
Looking at the tickets sold for ESL Manila.
pinoy majors will be successful in terms of fans attendance.
Last Major in Manila + TI right after = more pinoys will be swarming into SEA server like Zerg!

Someone pls open a DotA University in Manila.
NightHeart
post Jan 12 2016, 10:32 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 12 2016, 03:29 PM)
I don't mind the surge in pinoy players as long as they are well mannered, non-toxic and dont do stupid things.
Well, the pinoys really earned their reputation of being the opposite of what you've mentioned.
NightHeart
post Jan 13 2016, 10:07 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jan 13 2016, 09:33 AM)
well, doesn't mean all. their gugu huskar (mineski) easily trash u in ur fountain. laugh.gif
Of course not all le, generally common enough to irritate you in most games.
NightHeart
post Jan 20 2016, 12:16 PM

3,991 posts

Defeatism happens globally no? Even in TI, got trashed by NewBee for 10 minutes, straight call for GG & game was only 15 minutes long.

Isn't that the reason why previously the meta was "Comeback is real"? An attempt to rectify defeatism & give people hope that it's still possible to make a comeback & win.

It's rather annoying though.....hard carries solo farming for 50 minutes non-stop in jungle to be 6 slotted, claiming they'll win the game despite getting raped non stop by enemy gankers.

In the end, under leveled supporters get more kills & less deaths than hard carries simply due to the fact that the carries doesn't participate in clashes.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Jan 20 2016, 12:17 PM
NightHeart
post Feb 12 2016, 10:19 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Feb 10 2016, 10:54 AM)
Any ideas on how to improve mmr solely using support heroes? I usually pick no4 position so that i can atleast itemized etc but still could not get the mmr that i wanted... due to incapable carry or mid.. sad.gif my laning skills for mid hero is not good enough..the most i can do is offlane .. SEA region where 5 carry hero can demolished a stable lineup.. o.o
Try to pick those supports heroes that can switch to killer mode.

You can often tell within the first 5 minutes whether your team's carry can really carry or not. Then after that decide whether to continue supporting a farmville player that got lost in DotA or be the one that turned the tide instead.
NightHeart
post Mar 10 2016, 09:15 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 10 2016, 12:54 AM)
BTW anyone encountered the "TP automatically appears in my stash" bug? Been a few times, my brother encounters it as well, in another PC
I think you probably set it as sticky item for quick buy?

Btw, I think it's better to think first & then pick lel.
NightHeart
post Mar 11 2016, 01:17 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 10 2016, 11:41 PM)
Who can give a crash course on doto? I believe I need some. a friend of mine said, "Just keep playing with bots and get the hang of it will do" but it does not really, especially when your opponent knows what heroes to counter you with sad.gif
Play with bots to train & get used to the hero's cast animations & how to execute their skill combos correctly.

Learn how to counter enemies with items instead of heroes, then you can truly master that hero & play according to situation. Not everyone has the luxury of counter pick heroes, sometimes people pick hero A to counter enemy's hero B but what's the point if they can't play hero A fluently? I've seen people really trashing their hard counters just because the player using that hard counter suck at that hero.

One of the easiest way to learn a hero;
1) Go to dotabuff & look for the top 5 player of that particular hero.
2) Download their recent games of that hero
3) Watch as player's perspective

Another thing that's often being overlook is simple & basic DotA techniques e.g. last hitting, denying, creep/tower Aggro management, orb walking, juke spots, daytime/nighttime differences, smoke ganks etc. There are some YouTube channels that covers most of those, so do check it out too.
NightHeart
post Mar 24 2016, 06:11 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Mar 24 2016, 12:06 AM)
my mic got omni directional mode. this mode u mean?
Also depends on your mic features la. Some got really good noise canceling, so when you talk can only hear your voice.

Some really cap ayam mic, even your fart also can hear....so pandai pandai tahan a bit.
NightHeart
post Mar 28 2016, 07:19 PM

3,991 posts

Anyone knows what happened to the buttons to toggle auto-cast on/off? The default button is Alt+Q,W,E or R.

Also the "Double Tap to Cast On Self" option doesn't really work if you have "Quick Cast" option on, is this is a bug or something that will stay forever?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0814sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:38 AM