Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

tkhin
post Jan 23 2008, 03:24 PM

120 posts

I'm working in sg too,
any malaysia futsal kaki's play in sg regularly?

tkhin
post Feb 29 2008, 09:30 AM

120 posts

working at sg also.
anybody working at tanjung pagar?
tkhin
post Mar 1 2008, 12:07 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Mar 1 2008, 09:34 AM)
Hei man, i will be working at Tanjong Pagar too... Monday starting... Somewhere in Peak Seah street...
Where to find food over there man? I only know there is 1 food court somewhere there...
try amoy street.
low par sat.. not so good imo.
or the stalls inside the overhead bridge between sgx and dbs.
or the yellow plate place that sells char siu,kai fan etc. the meat is good. price around sgd 3.00-3.50

i usually eat at work place , rarely go out for lunch. d'ont like to sweat it out.

u could try the claypot at the corner beside mph.

but around 7-10 sgd. not cheap by sg standards.

tkhin
post Mar 2 2008, 07:05 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Mar 2 2008, 11:13 AM)
right... i will check 1 out of so many tomorrow...
no hurries, u can easily cover all of them since you'll be working in tg pagar.. all within walking distance from shenton way/tg pagar.

tkhin
post Mar 2 2008, 10:23 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 2 2008, 08:00 PM)
wow i see u guys got the job make me soooo envy.....
xxxxx no co. call me yet arr im a qualify enginner sob sob..

Very desperate to work there...smile.gif

So for houses there worth of getting if stayin long term?
Get a house at S$200~S$250k then rent out 2 room to ppl get back abit ea month would it be a good idea..hmm..good investement ya  hehe

Waht about cars? anyone of u plan to get car there?
i've only been here about 10 months.
pr.. maybe..
no point getting a car. first thing is your own place to call home..
reliable source have been telling me prices might seem high now, but it can go higher still.....its not at the peak yet..for certain category of properties..

tkhin
post Mar 6 2008, 09:12 AM

120 posts

any of you guys working in singapore play futsal regularly on weekends?

tkhin
post Mar 6 2008, 10:25 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Mar 6 2008, 09:49 AM)
It's at the Tanjong Pagar Market/ Foodcourt. It's near the Tanjong Pagar MRT station. When you alight, head towards the Amara hotel direction. Opposite Amara is theTanjong Pagar Plaza. The Market is on the left side of Tanjong Pagar plaza.

Haven't played futsal since coming over to singapore last year. Not able to find kaki's to play. Anyone out there need an extra kaki for futsal??
hi kevin;
1. dunno where to go to play. but there are some futsal centres with websites.
2. count me in. so there's 2 of us for futsal.

tkhin
post Mar 6 2008, 02:34 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 6 2008, 01:36 PM)
hey guys nice to hear u guys got work there

I just been called up for interview at the agency here. Then if everything goes right will be there (s'pore) biggrin.gif

now the problem is....

Anyone heard b4 this co.?

"PA recruitment (Agensi Pekerjaan Professional Advisory Support Sdn Bhd)" At KL?

I got an offer for Engineering position but is a 2 yrs contract and guess what have to work alternate sat and sat is full day.....

Anyone got this offer?

Arr anyway..

What do i need to ask the Agency and what things i should consider?

Your feedback is much appreciated

Thanks!
sounds fishy...u better be careful..

Added on March 6, 2008, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(clausman @ Mar 6 2008, 02:15 PM)
I'm in for futsol!
Goin to start work in Spore on April onwards...
clausman and kevin, check ur pm's so far the futsal pool is 3.

This post has been edited by tkhin: Mar 6 2008, 02:35 PM
tkhin
post Mar 7 2008, 06:20 PM

120 posts

oops sorry mistake.

This post has been edited by tkhin: Mar 7 2008, 08:14 PM
tkhin
post May 15 2008, 08:35 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(wooisan @ May 15 2008, 01:58 PM)
i worked there for around 1 &half years, and i dont like working there.....

dunno why.....maybe i dun have much friends...

i still like to work in m'sia
depends on your field. if u end up in a department with a people's liberation army mindset, totally biased towards one color of passport and language, the supervisor feels threatened, its a 'character building' experience.

work notwithstanding, after a year, i still can't get used to living in a hdb flat, and the term clusterf#@$ is certainly true for sg.
people , people crammed in small spaces everywhere.
daily commuting of mrts after awhile, i noticed ppl in it have zombie expressions.

media wise, its always sg no.1, the best food, the best this, the best that.
its seriously worse than the local media imo. opposition is almost non-existent.

nonetheless, a good experience. then u finally have a benchmark to compare against. by all means go live the 'singapore dream'.

kl is not perfect but its still home.
as the malay proverb says,
hujan batu .. hujan emas.. etc..

0.0512sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:38 AM