Your friend is fresh grad is it ? If your friend have experience, the pay is quite low.
I don't think life in Sg is so tough loh. The life in SG and Malaysia is totally different. Your mind set will change when you have a stable high pay job, hdb flat and car.
If your friend move to JB stay and still work in SG, then I fully agree that your friend is having a very tough working life.
The Custom queue will kill the impatient person.

Added on October 16, 2007, 7:25 pmHe is saying the nasi ayam is very expensive lah when convert to RM.
When someone work in SG and earn SGD, we will not feel it.
In fact, those earn SGD have more purchasing power than RM.
Chinese New Year coming soon, just exchange SGD 4k then we got double up RM to spend in Malaysia.
Every year also doing the same thing.

Ya, sometime i see him suffer with him work lo. Op... forget to tell you my friend work in tiong nam service logistic one.. he now if with over time pay, can get $4000 sing dollar lo.. but really work like hell... but ok la, good news for me.. my manager call me go sing outstation for 3 weeks..
good luck for me la...