Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

mONSTers
post Jun 18 2008, 08:46 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jun 18 2008, 03:01 PM)
I'm staying near Marine Parade, at the East side of SG but I'm working at Jurong East =.=" Wake up at 5am, come out at 6am, reach office at 9am, reach home at 9pm dry.gif

I'm working as an ERP consultant, people here are not really friendly as most of them just focus on their own job. I miss the interaction and communication between colleagues in my old company sad.gif

I'm staying in a 1+1 HDB with my girlfriend, $1100 per month excluding all the bills.
I believe that's life in SG. Been here for almost a month, the 4th week of my new job here after island hopping from PG to SG. Last time i used to wake up at 730am, read newspaper, out 8am and reach office 815am. Now, wake up 645am, out 705am and reach office 8am. Quite a "drastic" change i would say, at least for me.

Me too miss the interaction amongs old colleagues...but have to get use to new life here.

Cheers.
mONSTers
post Aug 6 2008, 09:09 PM

245 posts

ya...too bad i have to take aeroline back to KL this weekend SGD40 2nd time since start working here back in May), on saturday morning somemore due to all full booked bus tickets. Cant even secure a cheap bus ticket week before and left only with aeroline. Guess next time should act month before.

Btw, 4 hours is damn fast. I thought normally will take 5 hours or more. Which bus express is that?

0.0439sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:26 PM