Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

locorocco
post Feb 6 2008, 11:25 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(cktwai @ Feb 6 2008, 08:48 AM)
A MAlaysian can rent the whole HDB, no matter 2 rooms or  3 rooms easily.

you just need to submit a form. Processing fee I can't recall but it's less than SGD 30. However if the start of your staying time is more than 2 weeks upon submitting the form you'll be charged SGD 100.

the submitting of this form serves as two purposes. One is to prove the owner is not housing illegal immigrant and the second is to protect the owner from damages (insurance claims)

there is no hassle actually...
correct... rclxms.gif
locorocco
post Feb 7 2008, 08:52 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(ilman1903 @ Feb 6 2008, 02:19 PM)
normally for msian working in spore, which bank's you guys recommended (salary credited to this account) as below:-

services such as :- to perform cash withdrawal thru atm or etc, pay bills or transfer money to msia bank's account.

thks -  biggrin.gif
best is to use DBS.

you can open an account with SGD500. you need to maintain 500 inside the account if not they deduct SGD 2 every month from the account.

Added on February 7, 2008, 8:54 am
QUOTE(nameless @ Feb 6 2008, 11:48 PM)
Avoid POSB, feel scary when look at the queue at the ATM, even there 4,5 ATM also can queue up to 10 pp in each line........
I recommend OCBC or UOB, their branches & ATM can find almost everywhere and less people on the queue to ATM & counter is the main concern to me.
Sg's bank deposit interest is pretty low compare to Malaysia's bank, so keep the money in Malaysia for long term seem like a better idea to me, corret me if I'm wrong.
dude POSB and DBS is the same bank. It's better to take these two banks... Easier to pay bills as well as when you wanna bank in large amount of money there are branches everywhere.

This post has been edited by locorocco: Feb 7 2008, 08:54 AM
locorocco
post Feb 9 2008, 08:58 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(ibmsege @ Feb 9 2008, 06:38 AM)
r u guy will have big increment this year again? it seems singapore economy went into recession last quarter.......
hahaha laugh.gif

and which coconut shell are you living in >>> doh.gif
locorocco
post Feb 9 2008, 06:07 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Feb 9 2008, 02:20 PM)
more like inflation, not yet recession kua?? rental goin up..and i heard many other things going up as well this year...If recession starts, u see many people getting out of jobs especially banking...but they r still hiring like nobody business right now..
well there is a bank that just paid out 6 months bonus and also an investment company in SG that paid 10 months bonus for YE 31dec.

recession? perception maybe.. laugh.gif
locorocco
post Mar 4 2008, 09:17 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(christ99 @ Mar 3 2008, 06:15 PM)
What is the average salary in audit line for fresh graduates in singapore?
S$2400-2500... they pay you back CPF smile.gif so probably you'll get about 2750 smile.gif

0.0510sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:39 PM