Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

hoongji
post Jul 2 2008, 07:55 PM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Jun 30 2008, 11:24 AM)
I believe the retirement age for sg is 65 so u need waut till 65 not 55 haha.

i came sg with about 6k rm + another 3k for my laptop wiped out all my savings n beg & borrow from mum n dad haha.  last year the xchange rate was 2.32 2.33 around tat. Now 2.38 2.4 u'll need even more. Summore the rental going sky high.

so wat happen to the gathering?wan meet tis weekend?
just stumbled upon this thread. anyone heading down to the clubs this weekend? one last outing for me b4 going away for 3 months. i can bring in few guests FOC and discounted drinks at most places.
hoongji
post Jul 2 2008, 11:44 PM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(Supreme Allied Commander @ Jul 2 2008, 09:48 PM)
ehh go drinking and never cio  tongue.gif  I thought u left already never see u in STC. Anyway lets goo this weekend  rclxm9.gif
Unfortunately delayed till now. Already a month. Got bumped off from the first intended batch and subsequently few more weeks on the later batch. How 'suay' is that. Apparently someone in STC was not happy with this and me missing. sweat.gif But hey, not my fault. Blame whoever it is who kept erasing my name off from the list week after week.

Friday or Saturday?

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jul 2 2008, 10:12 PM)
Really?
I'm interested to join too. cool2.gif
Just done my pre-employment medical check-up today.
Going to resign in 2 weeks time.
Anyone know which way is faster to terminate S Pass?
Go to MOM terminate myself?
or let the previous employer to terminate for me?

(I just worked for 2 months at this company sweat.gif)
QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:47 PM)
Yeah.. come come.. let's meet up this weekend..~
Kinda addicted to MOS or Gotham. Or anyone has better suggestions? See you all this weekend
hoongji
post Jul 6 2008, 12:31 PM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(Guai Guai Zai @ Jul 6 2008, 12:23 AM)
started my sg working life at 23th of June. Still very new to this land and no friends to hang around.
Wish to join the meeting but no money. Sigh.
coming here oredi cost me alot of money, can put me in the waiting list and i shall join u guys next month(august).

And im also looking for badminton and basketball kaki..
anyone here interested?
QUOTE(wyy @ Jul 6 2008, 11:39 AM)
Guaiguaizai,

We started work on the exact day haha. Wht industry you're in btw? Homesickness strike me real hard in my first week, but i guess you can work somthin out eventually, count me in for the badminton if I could join I would =)

Cheers rclxm9.gif
i play baddy as well. usually at SIA sports club or Yishun. let's form a regular group shall we? i'll be leaving SG though. back 3 months later. do keep me informed ya

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 6 2008, 11:52 AM)
hello,
anyone here working in singapore can help me to get a HTC phone from there??
either you help me to COD with the seller or if you going to renew your telco contract, they might offer you some great HTC phone promotions.

pm me pls

thanks smile.gif
i was just about to sign up the offer. yup, the HTC diamond offer does look tempting. but the phone is just too buggy. i've put my plan on hold. iphone 3g coming soon
hoongji
post Jul 24 2008, 08:15 AM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(lighching @ Jul 22 2008, 05:44 PM)
not much thing i can tell you... just stay away from the s'pore female...if you not planing to living in s'pore... it going to be very hard if you marry at s'pore.. not too easy.... to get a PR u need to get at least sgd3k... you need to buy a house and keep a kids is harded... shocking.gif working in s'pore you need to smart by not too smart...not all Singporian like smart person. icon_idea.gif haha salary almost all jobs is start with sgd750 if you have a work permit. in factory maybe u can get sdg 400 up... a room start with sgd 150 share with others, 250-450 for a single person room... transport going to be start with sgd 0.20 to 4.00 each time you walk in for BUS and MRT..  take taxi about sgd 2.50 up... what u do after working hours? hmm.gif sleep yawn.gif  cinema sgd 7.50 icon_idea.gif klkk shopping  hmm.gif make love  thumbup.gif eating  drool.gif study icon_rolleyes.gif fishing doh.gif take picture rclxm9.gif too many stuff you can do...
lol, whats wrong with the females here dude? most of them from MY anyway.

you've been listening too much craps and bullshi- from your friends. all those figures are not correct.

those wishing a hectic metropolitan life with great entertainment and nightlife can definitely think SG. but yeah, those wishing on a more peaceful life with great food, MY is still the place to be.
hoongji
post Aug 10 2008, 09:42 AM

2,982 posts

QUOTE(XfX @ Aug 6 2008, 08:51 PM)
It depends la... if u are staying near 1U or sunway... then u can take aroeline but i am staying in cheras so i take normal bus express... it is so much nearer to my house. Take midnight taxi oso pay about RM12 only.
Furthermore, it is farking expensive to take areoline... from SG to KL (one way)...they oledi charge $47 compare to normal bus express of only $27.. u pay $20 more for that lousy dinner meal box on the bus which i think is not worthwhile at all... I think it is more worthwhile to save that $20 to have a delicious japanese eat all u can sashimi buffet at orchard..
The 3rd point is... aroeline take about 5 hrs to reach KL whereas normal bus express takes only 4 hrs...
dont take aeroline. it's expensive. ppl pay extra just for the convenience of booking it online and able to stop at sunway/pj
hoongji
post Aug 13 2008, 09:40 PM

2,982 posts

staying with owner is good as you don't have to bother to clean the whole house. just need to tidy up your room. apart from that, you'll have a fully furnished house. so most likely you'll have aircond, complete kitchen and home entertainment
hoongji
post Aug 14 2008, 03:12 PM

2,982 posts

well, you all should choose a good owner. it was heaven for me. just like living in my own house
hoongji
post Aug 16 2008, 09:25 AM

2,982 posts

this thread is busting the limit. let's continue on the new version. feel free to contribute

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/767942

0.0473sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:50 AM