Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

SUSMike3300
post Jan 2 2007, 01:14 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 1 2007, 10:57 PM)
i was at singapore a few weeks back, drove there.

i notice it was drizzling abit but people were still walking around and jogging, i suppose they don't mind coz they're used to it becoz dependant on public transport.

malaysians very pariah coz too dependant on cards, won't go out when raining. when it rains suddenly everyone will disapear.

i also notice people will be walking around even dressed in their sunday's best.
Yeah, we don't mind if it's just light rain, and transportation is very reliable and safe.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 4 2007, 07:53 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 4 2007, 02:03 PM)
just asking coz I already bought a car tongue.gif
dun wanna just leave it here....

Added on June 4, 2007, 2:46 pmgod...I wish Malaysia was this good. Found a website called www.contactsingapore.org.sg that provides you information to basically everything you need to know about moving to Singapore. They give links to all kinds of working forms you may need, etc etc and best of all...about pets!! laugh.gif
Or you can buy a car and use it from 7pm-7am everyday. Normal license will have the black no. plates and you can drive 24/7 while yours will be red no. plates. Save your road tax also.

I rarely see any bikes on the road, except for the superbike bikers randomly. Oh yeah, all you need is the EZLink Card for riding bus and MRT/LRT. Convenient huh? It looks like this but there's alot of design for this card.

Front

Back

SUSMike3300
post Jun 8 2007, 10:24 PM

6,866 posts

I like the feeling of ambience around 6.30PM-8.00PM where all people got back from work and rush to the local eating shops eat and stuff. tongue.gif The MRT/LRT will be jammed packed!
SUSMike3300
post Jun 9 2007, 03:48 PM

6,866 posts

I just like the ambience actually.

0.0158sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:52 PM