QUOTE(pong85 @ Oct 29 2006, 11:06 AM)
tis 1 is da latest i tink??
the 4.32 beta i read d...
jes add in sumthin nothin special...
i wil post my comp spec later...
i oso wonder y 66 so high
can tell me which temp means which???
thx~~!!!!
It's hard to know which temperature is for which hardware if u're using Speedfan to monitor it...

I suggest, go download a copy of PC Wizard 2006 from:
http://www.cpuid.com

Then install it, run it, then click on the icon that looks like a speedometer... thumbup.gif

It's easier leh... wink.gif

sHawTY
post Oct 29 2006, 07:19 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Oct 29 2006, 01:55 PM)
i am using tis hsf
http://www.coolermaster.com/index.php?LT=e...X%20Dream%20III
even if i no apple thermal paste properly...cant b idle oso up to 70 rite?
Paiseh..
Who told you to use that heatsink? shakehead.gif

That's a sucky sucky heatsink liao... sweat.gif

That heatsink is a low end heatsink...

It's performance is much lower than the Prescott original heatsink that came with the intel when you buy it...

Change the heatsink to a more performer such as Hyper 48, Hyper 6+, XP90C or XP120... wink.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 29 2006, 10:17 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Oct 29 2006, 08:22 PM)
um...i read da spec...tis hsf stil ok..~
bsides, my fren using same mobo wif me...same p4 2.8e
he using gigabytes G Power...but his temp oso omost like me...jes slightly lower...60C when idle..play dota 64C
izit our mobo sensor not compatible...?using dfi 865PEAL..
....................... sweat.gif

No it's not okay...
That HSF is a low end heatsink...

You're processor uses a prescott cores...
I even use that heatsink once...

And i use it for my 3.0E [The same core with you're processor]

Stock intel heatsink: 58celcius
CM XdreamIII: 62celcius
CM Hyper 6+: 40Celcius [My 3.0E is overclocked to 4GHz (means running at 4Ghz speed)]

Just look at it's design, and compare it with the other heatsink that is on the market and you'll know the cooling power of it... smile.gif

I've used a lot of heatsink, so i know how does that Xdream III performs...
Don't believe me?

Check my successful tradelist, i've been using a lot of heatsink...
And the best heatsink so far for me is Thermalright Ultra 120 and Thermalright XP120... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Oct 29 2006, 10:19 PM
sHawTY
post Oct 29 2006, 10:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Oct 29 2006, 10:31 PM)
haha..tat time out of money..tat's y no buy those expensive...summore 1st time using...lolx...anyway...i goin to buy another if case like tat...
wut's da price of Thermalright Ultra 120 and Thermalright XP120.?
Thermalright XP120 is already stopped from being manufactured...
It's old already... laugh.gif

About Thermalright Ultra 120, i don't know either this heatsink can be used on socket 478 or not... blush.gif

As u're using Socket 478, my suggestion is go for Gigabyte G-Power Pro...
I've used that heatsink for my Pentium 4 3.0E before, and what i get is a performance that is much better if compared to CM Hyper 6+, when i'm using G-Power Pro, i got 38celcius when i'm oc'ed my 3.0E to 4GHz..

I don't know why you're friend get 60celcius while using that heatsink. Perhaps maybe u're fiiend didn't fit it well or didn't use thermal paste or use thermal paste, but maybe too thin or too thick or maybe he uses that heatsink on the lowest speed... rclxub.gif

G-Power Pro are known for it's better performance if compared to CM hyper 6+ or CM Hyper 6... thumbup.gif

And to add up, it's much much lighter than CM hyper 6+ or CM Hyper 6... cool.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 29 2006, 11:44 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Oct 29 2006, 11:23 PM)
compare the g power pro n g power lite..
wut da diferent n the cost??
G Power lite is the one that uses white fan right?

G-Power Pro is better i think...

The cost: G-Power Pro: RM165 from moderno icon_idea.gif

Advise: Don't buy at Lowyat Plaza... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 30 2006, 12:03 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Oct 29 2006, 11:48 PM)
moderno there dun hv wor..if got where?
regardin to da fan..got different?white fan..?
This is G-Power Pro:

This is G-Power Lite:

Notice the differences in number of heatpipes? brows.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 30 2006, 12:52 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Oct 30 2006, 12:30 AM)
means da different jes da heat pipes??/
den da cost?
if not too big different..sure i go for pro..~~~
More heatpipes, higher performance liao... icon_rolleyes.gif

G-Power Lite is much cheaper than the G-Power Pro... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 2 2006, 10:18 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 2 2006, 01:32 AM)
crap my temp still not stable jump up and down like kanggaroo...one sec its at 44 then 48.suddenly at 40 then shoot to 50c.i prime like hell still like this
I don't that outcome comes from the heatsink...
I think it's from you're motherboard sensor chip liao... sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 3 2006, 12:37 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kofsiong @ Nov 2 2006, 11:36 PM)
i'm using 2.8E also, but my Temp not like ur PC so serious HOT
i'm using stockheatsink idel is 52C full load is 60C,
i'm using a normal ENLIGHT casing.. but strange enough is, when i open the
CPUZ, the clock speed it won't run full speed. the fsb always run like 199MHz and core spedd is around 2.799mhz.. only if i overclock my proc to 250Mhz = 3.5G, then it only run full speed. Got any EXPERT can story me, y my proc so ALIEN wan??
That's normal la...

No motherboard will report exact figure like the processor were set like... laugh.gif

Except if u're using a high end motherboard, than that is another story... wink.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 3 2006, 11:53 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kofsiong @ Nov 3 2006, 10:02 AM)
er.. my MOBO is ASUS P4P800E DLX..
izzit a high end mb???
then how is the STORY right now..??
Hmm...
ASUS P4P800 E Deluxe is still considered high end motherboard for socket 478, but if compared to P4C800 E Deluxe, then the P4P800 E Deluxe is a defeat... laugh.gif

Anyway, just like what linkin182 says, it might be the problem that came from u're psu... sweat.gif

What type of psu are u using? blink.gif

Anyway, is just my 2cents.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 3 2006, 11:54 AM
sHawTY
post Nov 3 2006, 11:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kofsiong @ Nov 3 2006, 09:13 PM)
Acbel 450WATT=RM250 that wan is a true power i think.....
203mhz like very ALEIN ler..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif hahaha
ALEIN or ALIEN? blink.gif

Aiyo fren, don't worry about those little FSB differences laa...

As long as it didn't run to 180MHz, then that mean everything is okay laa...

Don't worry la... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 4 2006, 12:55 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Nov 4 2006, 12:01 AM)
y u all so expensive 1?
i use 480watt true power from icute oni~
price around 135
You actually trust icute PSU? rclxub.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 4 2006, 09:23 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Nov 4 2006, 07:19 AM)
huh?
dun get ur meanin
What he mean is, try plugging in an ATI X1900XT on you're pc, and you'll know why we say Icute PSU's are lousy... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 6 2006, 02:41 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Nov 6 2006, 12:19 AM)
wahaha~ might not be the case....give u an example..google up PSU calculator and see how much total wattage u will need for a rig like this : -

Pentium 4 HT 3.2ghz (very mainstream, alot of ppl hv)
2gb DDR2 RAM
Ati x1900 (XT / XTX)
2 HDD
1 Floppy
2 Rom Drives
3 Fans (1-intake,1-exhaust,1 zalman)

u require around 380+ to 400+ total power...

You buy Coolermaster 450 Extreme Power....the amperage on the coolermaster is around 16-18 amps..(dun remember >.<) might not be enuff to power leh...u might experience auto restarts, GPU restarts of sometimes fail to boot.

Just giving an example oni  whistling.gif
My advice:
Go for Enermax Liberty PSU series... thumbup.gif

0.0195sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:33 PM