QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ May 19 2015, 10:43 AM)
anyone can recommend a good pineapple flavor? unable to find one that suits my taste like what i had a year ago but i cant find that brand anymore.
Tasty Vapor Pina Colada?
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V22 - Dont Fap and Vape, " Waiting For Kunyit Juice "
May 19 2015, 10:55 AM
259 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
May 20 2015, 03:04 PM
May 20 2015, 03:23 PM
May 20 2015, 04:07 PM
May 20 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(SX vapor @ May 20 2015, 03:47 PM) Bro may I ask why is the Kayfun 4 and lite so well known? Maybe i m new and don't know what's Kayfun all about. kayfun/taifun is one of the earliest tank that utilize vacuum for drawing liquid up to the tank's wick and coils..also the earliest tank system that comes with reduced chamber system.. meaning, vapor is produced in a very small surface area known as evaporation chamber.. when u take a draw from your mod, the vapor produced in the evaporation chamber get further reduced in the chimney to provide better flavor production, not vapor production.. no massive thick clouds as these 2 tanks concentrate more on flavor production. all those current tanks such as the sub ohm tank, follow the same rule of thumb, vacuum tanks.. but, with major upgrades.. bigger air hole to produce massive clouds while at the same time, maintain flavor production like the kayfun/taifun tanks is doing.. |
May 20 2015, 04:27 PM
May 20 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(SX vapor @ May 20 2015, 04:28 PM) I wonder if local Vape shop got their stock from FT too. Hmm. Also another funny thing is that almost all of these products are made in China but there aren't many Vape shops around in China. Only a few that sells those outdated ones. My friend brought his Vape to China and surprisingly many local ppl are do not know what he is vaping in China pub! I guess local can only get it from Taobao. depending on the province he visited..i went to guanzhao and beijing previously, cant even find shops selling mods.. |
May 21 2015, 05:22 PM
May 21 2015, 05:47 PM
May 25 2015, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ May 25 2015, 05:06 PM) Anna and jane...is it considered thick or thin..... Got spits like anythg in my subtank.... Until it sting my tounge oversaturated wick/cotton will develop spitback..if you can hear ur coils crackling while firing, chances of getting spitback is there.. need to check back on the amount of cotton stuffed to your wick... are you using the RBA head? if u do, once u stuffed ur wick in ur coils, saturate with few drops of liquid and test fire.. if it does not crackle, then the amount of cotton stuffed is just nice, reassemble ur tank and vape on.. most of the liquid now are 50/50 viscosity, neither thin nor thick.. |
May 26 2015, 10:27 AM
May 27 2015, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(munk3y @ May 27 2015, 08:40 AM) if legit kayfun lite, less worry especially about leaking and the air draw..air draw, not that restrictive but definately not suitable for lung drag.. boleh semput klu lung drag.. vapor production, dont dream on having huge thick clouds with it.. kayfun not for thick vapor but for flavor. price wise, i'm still seing it being priced at around rm390 new unit.. if clone kayfun lite, it depends on manufacturer and luck... u may get one that resemble exactly the same as the legit and performs the same.. some may be off by 10-20%.. price varies from rm75-rm90 due to different manufacturer.. i got legit kayfun lite v1(bought at rm420 in 2013), clone 3.1 and clone kf4.. |
May 27 2015, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(812799 @ May 27 2015, 09:11 AM) budget wise ? urm, i'm just a normal user, non-technical other than knowing "how to use" is enough, i don't do modification nor altering. some seller are already bringing in kanger subox..so budget around RM300++, what's the range actually ? it comes with the mod itself, kanger subtank mini with premade coil heads and a rebuildable head, should be less than rm250 for the set.. with ur budget, u can get the subox kit, a battery and at least 1 bottle of liquid. |
May 27 2015, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(zulcorleone @ May 27 2015, 10:16 AM) tumpang tanya otai-otai.. epi besday zul..apa beza tank hotspot dengan tank kayfun? yang mana lebih sedap? **sori soalan nubis. tank hotspot ni best bila buh bat juice, rs lepa kacang mencanak naik bagai adik kecil di malam jumaat.. tank kayfun adalah lebih kepada fun je.. sedap lagi hotspot, mmg hot and spot on... those who wat to get the subox, may try visiting kickhoodz and vaporous fb page.. |
May 27 2015, 10:41 AM
May 27 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(munk3y @ May 27 2015, 11:10 AM) Im more of a mouth to lungs rather than straight lung inhale, most of my flavours are between 12mg - 18mg. not many tanks comes with restricted airflow like the kayfun, namely squape R, rose v2 to name a few but squape R does come in clone version as well i prefer flavour rather than vapor production. One of the things i like about kayfun (from my very brief test) is that i like the airflow, it is very much like cigarettes (restricted airflow), is there any other tanks i should try before i purchase the kayfun.? the newer tanks like subtank, segatank, zephyrus employs the same kayfun system with bigger air flow to cater lower ohm, hence the name sub ohm tank.. combines both flavor and vapor production, lung hitters fun tanks.. if u prefer restrictive airflow, may opt for lemo drop, orchid, taifun or even squape.. some of these comes with adjustable air flow, adjust just the way u like it.. oh, btw, kf4 does have the same feel with kayfun lite with slightly open draw at max airflow, can do both mouth to lung and straight up lung draw.. |
May 27 2015, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(profdra @ May 27 2015, 02:12 PM) will move to nickel later. still not very good with coiling yet. heard that nickel is hard. your setup is good already for a kayfun, recommended setup for kayfun is 1.2ohm-1.5ohm...what is space coil? i'm doing 1.1-1.3ohm currently. any suggestion for what works best for VS? btw, does the temperature control on VS only work with nickel? coz currently no temperature reading with kanthal. shop told me kantal no temperature control. is that correct? QUOTE(Tenggiling_Besi @ May 27 2015, 03:09 PM) |
May 29 2015, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(pyrovier1689 @ May 29 2015, 11:32 AM) guys , i tried using the steam calculator to calculate for subtank coil wraps so i know i need about 7 wraps on a 26 gauge for approximately 0.6 optimal battery discharge is at 3.7v..My question is what is the optimum size i should wrap around for ?Like wat size scewdriver i need to use ? Now i running a coil that i wrapped quite some time ago , i think it might be a 2.8 maybe . I see the thing like heating up damn slow on a ipv 2 Does the diameter of the wrap actually affect speed of heating up ? i always vape at 3.4 volts so that is the voltage i guna for a sub ohm coil, especially for your coil, u need to fire at least 4.2v or better still since u r on ipv2, at least 22watts.. thats why it glows slowly when u fire at 3.4v.. do not fire below 3.7v as it will damage ur battery faster, same like fire above ur battery amp limit.. i'm not good in calculating battery amp limit but battery should be optimally discharge between 3.7v(based on standard discharge rate) and 4.2v(full battery charge rate).. since newer battery has high amp limit between 30A - 40A, u can dischagre at hire volt, 4.2v and above max 5v iinm on single battery 7v+ on dual battery config.. |
May 29 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(upgraded @ May 29 2015, 02:48 PM) Bro.. am using subtank mini with 0.6ohm coil + IPV mini 2, means i better fire it at 3.7v to protect my battery ?? at least 3.7v, depending on its rated volt.some high drain batteries are rated at 3.6v. under volt will strain ur bettery to perform at optimal rate.. it'll take longer time to heat up the coil compared firing at higher volt.. |
May 29 2015, 05:04 PM
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0407sec