Alienware Mothership V12, Intruder alert!
nicks
Oct 26 2018, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Oct 26 2018, 08:51 PM) Thanks. This is not DBrand skin btw. Found in shopee for RM63 (+ post). Covers top bottom, inside and both sides. The glue is not crazy strong, so can reapply many times Get yours here: Alienware Carbon Fiber SkinSad not available for Alienware 13 R3
nicks
Nov 24 2018, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Nov 23 2018, 07:48 PM) So it happens again. I really hate this model line. ARGHHHH SO EFFIN FRAGILE!  Duh. AW13R3? Mine still feel solid. Or could be that area too hot until some point it breaks like that?
nicks
Jan 5 2019, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 4 2019, 12:00 PM) All the sifu, need some assistance. Got an old M17x from 2014. There's a motherboard issue and Dell doesn't have the motherboard anymore. Any idea where I can find one? The processor is i7 and still kicking strong when the computer decides to boot up. Just the motherboard problem, laptop doesn't post and only posts and gets into OS after many restarts. Appreciate any help! R3 or R4? Mine m17x-R4 still running and pretty sturdy haha. Try to reset 1st (unplugged the battery and removed the cmos battery), press power button few times then connect everything again.
nicks
Mar 24 2019, 01:58 PM
Saw the review on the YouTube Alienware A51. It's really a beast 😊😋
nicks
Aug 23 2019, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(kamulee @ Jul 27 2019, 07:28 PM) Hi, I having some issue with my M17xR4 (age around 4-5 years). battery plug not charge - tried delete the 2 driver in device manager but still same check battery report - design capacity is 93240mWh but full charge is 53250mWh yesterday showed a warning that adapter problem. but i wondering is adapter or battery itself. keyboard got some issue. i getting a tech to refurbish. i'm thinking about change the keyboard, bottom cover, get 2 new hard disk, check the battery. what else i can upgrade on my alienware? RAM? SSD. MSata. RAM. WiFi card. Even if u have budget can upgrade your graphic card as well. Let me know if u prefer to sell yours as well 😊
nicks
Jun 20 2020, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(kamulee @ Jun 20 2020, 07:44 PM) Bro, sorry for the really late reply. I upgraded wifi card, main hard disk ssd 250g. But now LCD problem, bought LCD but the front bezzel don't know how to open. This old machine I think you not prefer anymore. Who able to give advice how to open the front bezzel will be appreciated. What do you mean LCD problem? After change wifi card and hard disk cannot boot? LCD bezel - u mean u buy whole LCD bezer (with the alien logo cover at the back) or only LCD screen only? Perhaps if you share the picture (or video) so others will get idea how to help you. To detach LCD bezel is quite easy. If you said you already change the wifi card means you know how to do it already.