Rapidshare limiting model

blindbox
post Nov 7 2006, 12:54 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(excit3 @ Oct 25 2006, 10:34 AM)
I was just talking to prasys on InsanelyMac about Rapidshare.

Their download limit is very interesting.
I think this is awesome. So a little suggestion to TM Nut. Cap everyone at 4 mbit. Sell your bandwidth like its supposed to: by data transfers.

500 MB / day - RM 44
1000 MB / day - RM 66
2000 MB / day - RM 88
5000 MB / day - RM 128
10000 MB / day - RM 188

All data accounts can accumulate to up to 20,000 MB download. If you run out of data credit, software throttle us to 128 kbit. Fair play for everyone, right? And please, don't throttle anything! We pay for the bandwidth, if you think we're doing something illegal, press charges! Don't just act like a girl and discreetly throttle us.

Heavy downloaders like myself will like the upper two plans. People who online 24/7 but just to check e-mail and webcam on Skype / MSN will like the rm 44 / 66 plan.
I'm sorry, but it is cheaper to get 40GB bandwidth a month on other countries than on malaysia. Do your math, at RM 66, you can get MAX of 40 GB bandwidth, that is on IDEAL speed.

0.0574sec    0.66    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:40 PM