The official language is Indonesian (locally known as Bahasa Indonesia), a variant of Malay.
When you see indon people conversate in their bahasa indonesia aka bahasa melayu, their tone is sweet and polite compare to malaysia bahasa melayu. Is because they are more polite or we are malaysian conversate in rude style?
Sample, listen to the girl says "thank you" When you see indon people conversate in their bahasa indonesia aka bahasa melayu, their tone is sweet and polite compare to malaysia bahasa melayu. Is because they are more polite or we are malaysian conversate in rude style?
BEcoz hAf to show ketuanan. See so many PPL still name it as 'bahasa melayu' instead of 'bahasa malaysia' despite the govt has officially changed to 'bahasa Malaysia'.
Sample, listen to the girl says "thank you" When you see indon people conversate in their bahasa indonesia aka bahasa melayu, their tone is sweet and polite compare to malaysia bahasa melayu. Is because they are more polite or we are malaysian conversate in rude style?
if you always talk with bangla and indo / foreigners, sure la sound rude.. try talk with awek
Last time I check, old Malaysian Malay movies also sounded polite.. Today's Malay language used is rubbish.. I blame it on producers and also everyone in the industry(of shitty Malays movies,drama,and series).
True that, bahasa baku pun indah, tapi rempit kata poyo
Its because umno kills the natural malay bahasa (BAKU) introduced by Anwar Ibrahim. You can easily detects BAKU spoken personnel including Tun M & Ku Li.
Old Malay movies dialogue got curse a lot and used a lot of harsh words
Sendiri tak paham bahasa melayu, mahu komen lebih2 pula
only those pprt and rempit language speak like low class one.. listen to anwar ibrahims speech..it strikes the chord with us Malaysians with superfluous language
That's the different between master race and slave race. Slave has to make it sound sweet,polite and untreathening to their master.
Master has to show whose boss towards their slave to show them whose kuli and whose boss. Even here sarawak, Melaka sounds rude because they master race, kelantan, ttg, sabah sounds sweet because they not master race.