Sony Xperia C4, M4 Aqua, C5 Ultra and M5 thread V1, Budget Mid-tier and Super Mid-end phones
capoi
Aug 20 2015, 09:43 PM
Hi everyone.
I need to know from you all about xperia c4. Actually my wife phone died today. Her xperia sola can't turn on anymore. Are you all satisfied with this phone? Im refering to phone performance. Most of usage are for Facebook, whatsapp and taking photo. The rest she won't care much.
I also notice Sony will release their M5 very soon. But because of she need a phone ASAP, my mind seem like targeting Xperia c4. She talk a lot about oppo smartphone because one of her officemate use that phone. May I know whether this phone good enough comparing to oppo smartphone (i meant a same class phone not a high end).
Tomorrow i must buy the phone already.
capoi
Aug 21 2015, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Aug 21 2015, 08:03 AM) I've not used an OPPO before but having used Sony devices they are definitely reliable. My one complaint about Sony is that it is overpriced but if you can accept the price range of the C4 then I think you're set. As a mid range device and baed on your wife's usage, I think you won't be disappointed. Although I would say that the size of the C4 is definitely bigger then her previous Xperia Sola, and single-handed operation may not be possible, so make sure she's OK with that size. Thank you mate. Last night my wife take a look to her brother which is 6 inch and she said too big for her. I don't know whether got much different between 5.5 inch and 6.0 inch display. Maybe I'll end up with M4 aqua and reserve some more money for good sd card.
capoi
Aug 21 2015, 05:11 PM
Thank you all. Finally bought a M4 for my wife. If my phone need to upgrade, i maybe go to M5. I can say I'm a Sony fanboy already. I try to take a look a other phone but their design really turn me off. Vivo smartphone also look thinner.
capoi
Aug 21 2015, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 21 2015, 06:01 PM) but M4 only 8GB memory!  Yes I'm fully aware of that 8 gb internal storage. That more than enough for just FB, whatsapp and selfie. My phone Xperia v also came with 8 gb storage and it still good. I really hope it can last at least 2 more year. Most usage are for whatsapp, browsing and traveling with gps. No heavy game because i enjoy a lot play game in front of my tv. QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 21 2015, 08:55 PM) Throw the phone into water. Lol Remember update your m4 to latest firmware with build.number last with .102 After connected to wifi, it already notify me to update and i just accept it. This post has been edited by capoi: Aug 21 2015, 10:35 PM
capoi
Aug 21 2015, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 21 2015, 05:45 PM) Nope. QC2.0 is operated under 9V/1.67A while VOOC is under 5V/4.5A QC2.0 is operable with any 5 pin USB. Hope your wife like the new device. Do register as owner at first page if like to do so.  M5, internal side discussed that it will come in two weeks time. Yes I did register and a bit shock to saw the number of registered user.
capoi
Aug 21 2015, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 21 2015, 10:58 PM) dont get shock.. haha.. M5 coming.. plan to upgrade.. but my M4 just less than 2 months usage.. LOL.. Cannot tahan with M5 spec especially camera? Because of nowadays really though, with current economy and commitment i have to wait until my phone can't support my daily usage or kaput.
capoi
Aug 26 2015, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(colt45 @ Aug 21 2015, 11:40 PM) What color did u bought and what's the damage I bought a red one. Damage was Rm930. Actually i can get a lower price at some shop but they not have a ready stock. Must order and come back at night. At that. time im really in hurry.
capoi
Aug 27 2015, 08:17 PM
Hopefully somebody manage to root m4 aqua..it will make phone become better without unnecessary apps.
capoi
Sep 3 2015, 10:25 PM
My personal opinion la based on spec, if I'm going to choose between M5 and Z5, i will buy M5.
capoi
Sep 26 2015, 04:17 PM
Today receive an update notification from Sony for M4 aqua. Just waiting to go back home to update via wifi.
Any m4 aqua owner here which already update their phone?
capoi
Dec 15 2015, 11:18 AM
Dear All,
I have an issue with my wife m4 aqua. Somehow youtube cannot play video. I can search the video and the result will appear as usual. But it failed to play with error message.
Already try to clear cache, clwwr
capoi
Dec 15 2015, 11:20 AM
Dear All,
I have an issue with my wife m4 aqua. Somehow youtube cannot play video. I can search the video and the result will appear as usual. But it failed to play with error message.
Already try to clear cache, clear data and also reboot phone but the issue still persist. However playing youtube via web browser is okay.