69 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia C4, M4 Aqua, C5 Ultra and M5 thread V1, Budget Mid-tier and Super Mid-end phones

TSraymondtong94
post Jun 20 2015, 07:09 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 20 2015, 06:52 PM)
i guess the M4 aqua dual Black colour arrived in his sony store..

so raymondtong, try hands on and give some feedback to me.. i didnt go to the nortern area selected shop to hands on yet.. cause i think too far and not convenient for me now.. maybe you can give me first hand hands on and summarize review and see.. i want know it isnt super hot until not comfort to hold it.. Im using ZL.. sometime it will be warm up until hand palm sweating.. me normal fb, whatsapp, chrome surfing and youtube only..
If you are under data use, that's quite common. However, I'm trying with Wifi.

QUOTE(2kia @ Jun 20 2015, 07:07 PM)
Hmm I was hoping he meant the LTE 16GB dual sim model tongue.gif
I had feedback that to the superior in Sony MY.
ChuanHong
post Jun 20 2015, 07:12 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jun 20 2015, 07:07 PM)
Hmm I was hoping he meant the LTE 16GB dual sim model tongue.gif
haha.. no official info from sony mobile my.. so just 8gb 3G.. no LTE for me its fine.. since my data just 3gb.. important is daily usage.. 8gb really too less..16gb is ok.. for those gaming ppl, definitely wont choose it ady.. who driving motor, outdoor always, i suggest get a waterproof device.. me jogging outdoor mostly..
2kia
post Jun 20 2015, 10:22 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 20 2015, 07:09 PM)
If you are under data use, that's quite common. However, I'm trying with Wifi.
I had feedback that to the superior in Sony MY.
Hope to hear some good news from u then! =D

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 20 2015, 07:12 PM)
haha.. no official info from sony mobile my.. so just 8gb 3G.. no LTE for me its fine.. since my data just 3gb.. important is daily usage.. 8gb really too less..16gb is ok.. for those gaming ppl, definitely wont choose it ady.. who driving motor, outdoor always, i suggest get a waterproof device.. me jogging outdoor mostly..
Yeah it's the lack of storage that holds me back from buying, LTE is negligible in my case
sickx
post Jun 21 2015, 10:55 AM

:)
1,232 posts

a little bit of price check: aaronac on garage sales put rm1179 as the price.

honestly, I don't mind if the price is below rm1200 but above that, I think I'd rather get a second hand z3 compact.

TSraymondtong94
post Jun 21 2015, 03:10 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

ChuanHong i tested M4 Aqua. Well, the heat is above moderate, or should I put it under warm category. However, since my workplace is in air cond area, i can't feel so many heat.

EDIT : M4 Aqua is a hot selling phone. Today day 2 and it's cleared.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jun 21 2015, 03:13 PM
juststayreal
post Jun 21 2015, 04:18 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 21 2015, 03:10 PM)
ChuanHong i tested M4 Aqua. Well, the heat is above moderate, or should I put it under warm category. However, since my workplace is in air cond area, i can't feel so many heat.

so the overheating issue is real? why is there no official discussion thread for m4? ohmy.gif
TSraymondtong94
post Jun 21 2015, 04:42 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(juststayreal @ Jun 21 2015, 04:18 PM)
so the overheating issue is real? why is there no official discussion thread for m4?  ohmy.gif
Have to say it's quite true but in air conditioned area, the heat is not exaggerate.

I will open a discussion thread soon.
imjustakit
post Jun 21 2015, 11:53 PM

39 posts

Tried the M4 for awhile today at Sony store in the shopping mall(air-con of cause).
No games or data for internet, so i video recorded(not sure about the video res/quality, i did it without any setting) for about 2 minutes. Not until level of uncomfortable warm but the heat was there. The sales staff told me that water-proof handset is like that one...
Additional info, about 2GB++ of free memory out of 8GB.

Was considering M4 & C4 and favor to the latter now, since the heating issue is true and is bugging me. Note i use the word heating instead of overheat because i yet to test the device until overly warm without heavy games or downloading.

The only not so good about the C4 in my personal opinion is just the 2600mAh is too much for the 5.5 FHD screen? What's your guys thought?

ChuanHong
post Jun 22 2015, 09:05 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 21 2015, 03:10 PM)

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 21 2015, 04:42 PM)
Have to say it's quite true but in air conditioned area, the heat is not exaggerate.

I will open a discussion thread soon.
thanks raymond. LOL.. i will go penang bukit jambul or sunway carnival to test out this week.. rm969 with capless waterproof.. with this feature also worth for few hundred ady... if 16gb version, lagi HOT..

QUOTE(imjustakit @ Jun 21 2015, 11:53 PM)
Tried the M4 for awhile today at Sony store in the shopping mall(air-con of cause).
No games or data for internet, so i video recorded(not sure about the video res/quality, i did it without any setting) for about 2 minutes. Not until level of uncomfortable warm but the heat was there. The sales staff told me that water-proof handset is like that one...
Additional info, about 2GB++ of free memory out of 8GB.

Was considering M4 & C4 and favor to the latter now, since the heating issue is true and is bugging me. Note i use the word heating instead of overheat because i yet to test the device until overly warm without heavy games or downloading.

The only not so good about the C4 in my personal opinion is just the 2600mAh is too much for the 5.5 FHD screen? What's your guys thought?
same thought with you.. i think 2600mah should not sufficient for C4 5.5 1080p screen.. battery performance would be average.. but the advantage for it is selfie camera with flash and good specs inside.. M4 2400mah, 720p, battery performance should be better a bit.. from sony official webpage, they advertised m4 aqua can up to 2 days long while C4 doesnt..
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 22 2015, 10:42 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 22 2015, 09:05 AM)
thanks raymond. LOL.. i will go penang bukit jambul or sunway carnival to test out this week.. rm969 with capless waterproof.. with this feature also worth for few hundred ady... if 16gb version, lagi HOT..
same thought with you.. i think 2600mah should not sufficient for C4 5.5 1080p screen.. battery performance would be average.. but the advantage for it is selfie camera with flash and good specs inside.. M4 2400mah, 720p, battery performance should be better a bit.. from sony official webpage, they advertised m4 aqua can up to 2 days long while C4 doesnt..
Seriously,mana mau cari below 1k waterproof phone these days? i would say worth for money la eventho the specs is not tat amazing.
silentsunami
post Jun 22 2015, 10:44 AM

891 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 22 2015, 10:42 AM)
Seriously,mana mau cari below 1k waterproof phone these days? i would say worth for money la eventho the specs is not tat amazing.
luckily China phone not waterproff, if china phone waterproof then sony can tapao d
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 22 2015, 10:48 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 22 2015, 10:44 AM)
luckily China phone not waterproff, if china phone waterproof then sony can tapao d
Waterproof feature still exclusive for SOny. brows.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 22 2015, 10:49 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

sony phone camera got 1 famous "function" all across model which is

Jay Chua CC
post Jun 22 2015, 10:50 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 22 2015, 10:49 AM)

At least no bulging out. laugh.gif
TSraymondtong94
post Jun 22 2015, 11:08 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 22 2015, 10:49 AM)

why would you take a rendered image rather than real product? doh.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 22 2015, 11:16 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 22 2015, 11:08 AM)
why would you take a rendered image rather than real product? doh.gif
can u take picture for us(since u can have actual product) to prove otherwise? biggrin.gif

and i think thats not rendered image but studio image.

This post has been edited by AmeiN: Jun 22 2015, 11:17 AM
silentsunami
post Jun 22 2015, 11:41 AM

891 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 22 2015, 11:16 AM)
can u take picture for us(since u can have actual product) to prove otherwise?  biggrin.gif

Pls show some poison here drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSraymondtong94
post Jun 22 2015, 12:09 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 22 2015, 11:16 AM)
can u take picture for us(since u can have actual product) to prove otherwise?  biggrin.gif

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 22 2015, 11:41 AM)
Pls show some poison here  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Wait for July then.
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 22 2015, 12:10 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 22 2015, 11:41 AM)
Pls show some poison here  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
yeah.. brows.gif
ChuanHong
post Jun 22 2015, 01:05 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

https://store.sony.com.my/productlisting.aspx?catid=228

even now in sony store online also able to get M4 Aqual Dual now.. but only in black colour as well..

Sony Xperia C4, no news in global right now.. Malaysia announced that early of July only will know.. so the focus right now will be on M4 Aqua Dual..

69 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:05 PM