The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian

johnnycp
post May 22 2007, 11:41 AM

599 posts

dear all sifu here,

my 5 years old Lian-Li casing , the front 4 little plastic thingy, that use to hold the front panel is broken. May i know where can i get the replacement for it.

This post has been edited by johnnycp: May 22 2007, 11:42 AM
johnnycp
post May 22 2007, 12:11 PM

599 posts

accident when moving the CPU. will try to find it at ATE, but what is it call as(the plastic thingy), in the first place?
johnnycp
post May 22 2007, 07:27 PM

599 posts

after a few years of usage, the plastic degrade due to heat. it will break easily. my casing is bought in 2001. even the dust filter in the front, i became dust when i touch it. then a big hole is there.

thus i just remove the dust filter and replace with the one u use to filter dirty water in fish aquarium.

if i cant find the part. i have to MOD it using magnetic thingy to secure the front panel. or maybe just buy a new one

This post has been edited by johnnycp: May 22 2007, 07:30 PM
johnnycp
post May 23 2007, 02:01 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ May 23 2007, 01:31 PM)
Worn out bezel fitments = Perfect excuse to upgrade tongue.gif
nah laugh.gif still can mod it using magnet or screw

the plastic material use inside lian-li casing is very low grade. even my dust filter frame also can notice slightly cracked due to heat.

anywhere, my casing lasted longer than i expected.(bought in 2001)

even the new lian-li casing still using the plastic clip??? that's just suck.

one thing for sure, u can get a full alumunium casing under RM300, while other brand u need RM450 and above.

alluminuim advantage over SECC steel, they dont get rust and absorb heat better, easy to mod(*), lighter. so u can use them like year(s)

This post has been edited by johnnycp: May 23 2007, 02:06 PM
johnnycp
post May 28 2007, 09:07 PM

599 posts

thx for the one helping me out. finally i got the plastic clip. bought it from ATE @ RM2 per piece. (a bit too expensive though cry.gif )

the new plastic clip is made of high quality material compare to the old one, i can feel it.

the old one suck anywhere. i didnt force it out, and it broke itself. so stupid.

johnnycp
post Jun 1 2007, 12:53 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(vBOy @ May 31 2007, 12:51 AM)
i just got replace mind as well...  doh.gif
this plastic so easily get broken into pieces!!  doh.gif
thank goodness the items can be replace,
else, the case will leave uncover without the front panel...  sweat.gif
haha, congratulation. next time i will go buy some more extra male and female clip for backup. just incase in the future lian-li dont use plastic clip anymore and which mean they will stop making the plastic spare parts anymore.

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Jun 1 2007, 12:55 AM
johnnycp
post Jun 2 2007, 11:58 AM

599 posts

ZOMG, the A10 casing is abit too big oii.. PC-7S / 007 still da best

0.0182sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:46 PM