The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian
TSianho
Mar 31 2007, 10:46 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(vassalle @ Mar 31 2007, 05:47 PM) LL veterans, Is there an easy way for me to remove the 'mesh grill' at my v1200 side panel without damaging it? Thanks. There is no easy way n the mesh will most likely get destroyed anyway. I used a 600C heatgun on it n still the acrylic tape wudn let go. The tape they use on it is just insane.
TSianho
Apr 6 2007, 12:13 AM
Cucimangkoklife
How come ure not using the DVD alu bezel that comes with teh case. Ugly ler lidat. Also, ure rear 120mm fan is wrong d. It shud be intake with the shroud.
TSianho
Apr 6 2007, 12:26 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(inteluser @ Apr 6 2007, 12:18 AM) Haha.. the spring spoiled.. btw.. i can't c the activity light if the bezel covered the ROM. kk.. thanks for d info.. will install d shroud bak.. w/ intake fan.. so tat mean the front 1 is blow-out n side 1 is blow-out ? The fan at the front is for lower compartment oni. It's intake to cool the HDDs. The back is intake. Side is exhaust.
TSianho
Apr 8 2007, 07:48 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 8 2007, 07:25 PM) my humble rig  @ uncle ian, there, its a black motherboard. no more vomit colour  LOL! I noticed even b4 I read the part where u mention it. Kekekekke. I c u got ureself a BadAss eh?
TSianho
Apr 29 2007, 07:13 AM
Cucimangkoklife
Thread cleaned. I understand the excitement of getting cheaper Lian Lis but please guys. No sales n bulk buys in here ok.  That belongs in the Garage.
TSianho
May 5 2007, 01:13 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(raist86 @ May 5 2007, 01:03 PM) anyone using v1200? since can't get PC-A10 di, eyeing on this one now. What's the selling price? Here u go. A nice phat V1200 for ur viewing pleasure. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/314292
TSianho
May 6 2007, 06:06 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 6 2007, 06:04 PM) at leaast it still looks better than the B meshed panel of Tt shark. but it still sucks in dust unless u put a big filter.  Put 1 XXXL pantyhose mod there.
TSianho
May 6 2007, 07:58 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(serez @ May 6 2007, 06:34 PM)  uncle buat lawak  btw what u gonna do if u r me? actually i hate this mesh panel  2days of running 24hrs those habuks oredi filled up  i think i need something to cover up those mesh  If u really dont like the mesh there then just take it off n change to acrylic. That shud look really nice. Then cut a blowhole near the gfx card n install a fan filter at the blowhole.
TSianho
May 8 2007, 01:14 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(blessedvillain @ May 7 2007, 02:10 PM) Hi...I'm wondering, the top blow hole for Lian Li PC-7S is for intake or exhaust? Some websites says it's intake if the blow hole is near the rear, and some say it's exhaust...mine is in the middle... So, what's the purpose for top blowhole? intake or exhaust? really confusing... Here's the pic of Lian Li PC-7S... [attachmentid=227695] Woooooooo. So fast u bought oredi. From ATE? coz this model was still a pre production model at the recent Hanover CEBIT. So fast reach retail d.
TSianho
May 9 2007, 11:14 PM
Cucimangkoklife
Guys, all this personal buying n selling stuff, pls keep it by PM or the garage ya. Thread cleaned.
This post has been edited by ianho: May 9 2007, 11:20 PM
TSianho
May 9 2007, 11:21 PM
Cucimangkoklife
Added on May 9, 2007, 11:18 pmQUOTE(fo33il @ May 9 2007, 04:29 PM) woo doom!!! finally,for those who hunting for these plain sidepanel...its ur chance now!!! btw,do u hv any chance to get these? taken from www.performance-pcs.comi asked jason from ATE,they said its comes only with PC-A16.... damn nice!!!! Nonid to buy ler. With sum time n patience u can easily make these things on ur own. U just need dremel n sum cutting like this.  N u end up with these.   Now, break out the dremel n go go go. Cut cut cut. This post has been edited by ianho: May 9 2007, 11:24 PM
TSianho
May 10 2007, 12:34 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(Doom @ May 10 2007, 12:24 AM) It would help a bit for the airflow within the case .. as for dust wise i dont think it would effect too much .. i have been using V1000 which the front panel are full with holes but the dust accumulated inside the case isn't too much .. @ianho Not everyone got the dremel and cutting tool like u mah .. if the cost of getting those equipment can be cheaper than buy the CD-Rom cover itself ... i bet no one would buy from the shop anymore .. hahah ... The cutting can be done with hand tools oso. All u need is a fine tooth hand saw. Go go go. Mod mod mod.
TSianho
May 12 2007, 12:31 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(kalakatu @ May 12 2007, 12:20 AM) well, ill beat ur lcd monitor first then ill take care of the casing later.. btw is the sidepanel is bought separately? i mean not modded from the default one? Lian Li doesn't make side window option for the V1200. Only the V1000 n V2000 got window option.
TSianho
May 12 2007, 01:01 AM
Cucimangkoklife
LOL. finally sum1 noticed.
TSianho
May 12 2007, 01:50 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(kerryking @ May 12 2007, 01:46 AM) Aiya King Kong so fast sell off wor.. Was interested in the King Kong..should have ask u earlier hehe Well, I actually had no intention to sell it off. I wanted to mod it even more. I actually had a lot of parts taped up, masked, marked n ready for cutting. BUT I just din haf the time to run 3 Projects of my own. I hafta concentrate on the sponsored rigs now. Zer0717 really loves the case n aksed me to sell it so I thought might as well sell it rather than let such a nice case sit under my table collecting dust. I'm kinda sad to let it go actually
TSianho
Jun 3 2007, 12:37 AM
Cucimangkoklife
Wooooo. Just got an A10 for modding today. The ATE offer really superb. Really any ATX case oso can trade in. As long as not those dented n damaged case then can trade in d. Billy arranged a good deal for Daywalker too. Daywalker came all the way from Penang to get the A10 today. As he didnt want to bring an ATX case from Penang, Billy just minus rm60 for a new ATX case then sold the A10 for rm660 to Daywalker. This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 3 2007, 12:38 AM
TSianho
Jun 3 2007, 04:26 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 3 2007, 11:17 AM) Not sure its a good idea or not when everyone is owning this great casing..LOL>. They oni put up 35 units for this deal so it'll still be pretty exclusive. If it's 100-200 units then different story d.
TSianho
Jun 11 2007, 05:03 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(fo33il @ Jun 11 2007, 04:05 AM) if ATE got bezel like tat,i also wan to buy it.... btw, got this review of Tagan's A+ Black Pearl that looks just like Lian Li's V2000... see the review http://techgage.com/article/tagan_a_black_pearl_full_tower/1Yup that is the same chassis as teh V series. Just using solid panels instead of the perforated material on the panels. It also doesnt haf the crenulated edging on the side panels.
TSianho
Jun 11 2007, 08:03 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jun 11 2007, 07:51 PM) Black Pearl? like the name of Jack Sparrow's ship  Get the new EVGA Black Pearl mobo n put inside the Black Pearl case........... PHUIYOH! Project Captain Jack Sparrow.
TSianho
Jun 15 2007, 03:33 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 15 2007, 11:57 AM) just checked out, and i guess, i have to mod it in order to get the BTX style... why? the motherboard slide already riveted to its chassis...  I'm modding an A10 right now n I've taken the time to really study the chassis construction. BTX style can be done no probs. BUT it's pretty advanced work to make sure everything fits perfectly. There's quite a lot of cutting n drilling involved.