Capital E™
2,603 posts

shocking.gif u need some S-E-R-Ious cable management man, damn sweat.gif
E-J@1
post Mar 18 2007, 05:42 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Mar 18 2007, 05:23 PM)
currently decide 2 get an A05, like smaller casing now easier 4 me 2 bring 4 lanparty thumbup.gif

but i'm afraid that putting the psu in front of the case will hav heat problem.
it will not have heat problem la, what made u think that way?

A05 have a reverse air flow, intake fan at the rear slot, while exhaust fan got three, near the vga area, infront slot (hdd cage) & ur psu fan nod.gif isin't that enough already hmm.gif or u wanna make like Black Parade brows.gif a tornado parade laugh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Mar 18 2007, 05:44 PM
E-J@1
post Mar 19 2007, 03:43 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 19 2007, 03:23 PM)
i would only be back after another two weeks ... and since i have PC-A10 and PC-G7 in the same time ....

so i am still thinking whether should i move it to PC-G7 ....
have PC-A10 and PC-G7 shocking.gif u mean, two case with only one set of cpu sweat.gif

have extra case in hand la laugh.gif why wanna change to G7 blink.gif A10 more rocks
E-J@1
post Mar 25 2007, 03:29 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(nazerry @ Mar 25 2007, 01:52 AM)
i'd say 5% plastic! tongue.gif haha.. nway, why in the world would they make the front top plastic!  sweat.gif why can't it just be alu!  shakehead.gif the bottom part still excusable..
what do mean the front top is plastic??? which part is plastic???

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 25 2007, 02:56 PM)
hey guise, planning to get the PC007 black with 120mm intake and 120mm exhaust.

Do you think it's worth my money? i wanted something sturdy smile.gif
it's worth every penny, the best thing about 007 compared to G7 is that:

1. it doesn't have that fugly side case fan nod.gif --> ya i know, i know, u can always remove the G7 side case fan hmm.gif but what about their original transparent side panel blink.gif still have alu cover the side fan slot --> no transparent window thereuser posted image

2. the hdd is place facing the mobo not the side panel like G7 --> easy cable management nod.gif & LESS AIR RESTRICTION --> i hope u do know why (malas to explain)

3. (this depends on the user it self) 007 got 25cm side case fan nod.gif i hate that 25cm case fan, but still i can opt to buy it's original transparent side panel (as i'm gonna buy it anyway regarding what model i buy NEXT TIME, so i don't give a damn how large Lian Li putting for their side case fan user posted image) --> this time it's fully transparent whistling.gif still need that side case fan, easy, send to ianho for modding, then u can make like CM Stacker --> 4x120mm fan --> give restriction to tower cooler like ultra-120 nod.gif

& maybe some forumer here gonna state the side panel + 25 cm fan also fugly, huh blink.gif who cares, get an additional transparent side panel, no 25cm fan nod.gif laugh.gif if u buy the G7 also, i bet u will change it's transparent window or send to ianho, either way, there will be a cost for the transparent side panel, so why bother the 25cm fan when u know u gonna change it anyway laugh.gif

in fact, it's cheaper changing the original transparent window to a new one instead buying a new one user posted image (i mean just change the transparent area, no cutting needed, but u have to think on how to remove the rivets on em, they are not screws --> that's the best thing about Lian Li original transparent window)

007 user posted image 007 user posted image 007 user posted image

already forgotten my black parade, there's gonna be a new parade coming in town laugh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Mar 25 2007, 03:45 PM
E-J@1
post Mar 26 2007, 08:25 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 26 2007, 06:32 PM)
hey thanks!!

I think the vibration problem can be solved. My only concern now is the clearance for a 38mm thick Panaflo.

Added on March 26, 2007, 6:46 pmlol guys, i just saw the new PC60B Plus II with 2x120mm fans (intake and exhaust) with a removable motherboard tray. All It/ATE is selling this unit?
hahaha rclxms.gif the vibration problem can be solved laugh.gif now u have the same thinking with me for the air restriction thumbup.gif good for u icon_rolleyes.gif just don't sapu all the 007 laugh.gif .

are u sure the PC-60 Plus II got 2x120mm fan (intake/exhaust) blink.gif just check with their web site, only front & side fan are 120mm, the rear still 80mm fan sweat.gif

[Link]

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Mar 26 2007, 08:26 PM
E-J@1
post Mar 26 2007, 10:30 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Mar 26 2007, 09:19 PM)
the front is SEBIJIK like PC-G7... wub.gif
but the part that using 80mm fan, i dun really like it.. sweat.gif
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 26 2007, 09:37 PM)
yeah, on second thoughts, although the motherboard tray = tempting, the 80mm exhaust just plain sucks. I cant possibly run passive CPU heatsinks!!

I might just well end up with a PC-007. What's the difference between PC-007 and PC-7 Plus II anyway?

EDIT: tersalah quote pictars.
QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Mar 26 2007, 10:10 PM)
Yeah, no idea why the guys at Lian Li decided to go with 80mm fans. Especially with the 80mm exhaust on top of the case. Wish they had gone with a 120mm up there. Some more the width of the finger guards there are quite big ++ your fan's dead area == not much exhaust.
all casing with removable mobo tray comes with 80mm rear fan...

but one casing that comes with 120mm with removable mobo tray (but not sliding type of mobo tray la sad.gif )

Lian Li PC-A16 [Link]

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Mar 26 2007, 10:19 PM)
i like the design for front intake fan grill of Tj08...but tj08 can fit mATX mobo only... sweat.gif
the only m-ATX case with removable tray & 120mm fan (intake & exhaust)..

yai, yai, yai, i thought this was the Lian Li thread, why discussing Silverstone case laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway, any u guys have any ideas when this casing is available...

Lian Li PC-7S [Link] wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

i have to say, this casing's design is kinda different from all other Lian Li casing wub.gif

really wanna know it's interior desing + specs of it wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
E-J@1
post Mar 26 2007, 11:49 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Mar 26 2007, 11:08 PM)
I like the on/off, reset, USB etc sitting on the top panel of the PC-A16  thumbup.gif
ya, i like the design too, just one damn plain design on the front panel...

one thing have to be aware, if the on/off button & usb ports are at the top, means hard for cable management lor, all ATX board place the pins for that connectors at the bottom rclxub.gif doh.gif
E-J@1
post Mar 28 2007, 09:27 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 27 2007, 11:44 AM)
not ALL casings with sliding mobo tray comes with rear 80mm fan ler... TJ07 comes with 92mmx2 laugh.gif

the Antec P160 comes with rear 120mm... and my dream case also comes with rear 120mm fan... Akasa Eclipse-62 wub.gif (n oso the other Akasa case..Akasa mirage or sumthin like that)
yayaya, u r rite if we were talking in a multiple case brand thread, but not this thread, the Lian Li thread tongue.gif
E-J@1
post Apr 5 2007, 06:12 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Apr 5 2007, 05:04 AM)
Which color should I take? Black or silver, i like both.... wub.gif
depends on ur dvd-burner face plate (Black/White) & other hardware (Monitor, Mouse + Keyboard, Speaker & etc.) icon_rolleyes.gif
E-J@1
post Apr 5 2007, 09:23 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Apr 5 2007, 08:45 AM)
Where can get the A07 casing? since ATE is not selling according to DOOM.
u can always order it, as ATE always order batch size for their stock, i think they wouldn't have any problem to include 1 unit of A07 in their order...

cause last time i ask about a casing that they didn't sell, they told me it can be order, they also told me any casing from Lian Li can be order --> cause some model ATE don't dare to bring it in, afraid got no demand, like G7 & 007 --> that's why they reduce the price tongue.gif

plus, it's not like the casing are available in the US only laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Apr 7 2007, 05:05 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

@Doom

mine stating what DVD-Burner/Combo Drive u using (wanna look for the model that fits with similar design like it)

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 5 2007, 07:27 PM)
huh? PC-G7 no demand?  shocking.gif more and more people starts to own lianli due to it's rm198 PC-G7. or u mean before the price drop, nobody wanna buy PC-G7?
ya la, don't trust me, scroll this thread back, only can see couple of G7 --> mine, 2 more (iahno bought but dunno the real owner), 1@2 more owner (hardly remember notworthy.gif )

now looking at this thread, it's flooding with G7 laugh.gif nasib baik ATE turun kan rega wink.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Apr 7 2007, 05:12 AM
E-J@1
post Apr 10 2007, 05:31 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 10 2007, 12:52 PM)
It is RM748/758 for silver/black .. from ATE.

U could call them up for the delivery service and the shipping cost ..

they do delivery service. ...
how bout payment method? online banking? credit card?
E-J@1
post Apr 15 2007, 03:18 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 14 2007, 11:25 PM)
....And for those who are worried about the side 24cm fan, you can remove them as the side panel came with a mesh instead of normal acrylic...
huh blink.gif so the transparent side panel ain't riveted sad.gif

hmm.gif i thought the 007 is PC-7YCF, which ATE change the name to 007 to familiar customer with the old 007, dats why i thought the transparent side panel for 007 was riveted sweat.gif

E-J@1
post Apr 15 2007, 11:06 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 15 2007, 09:54 AM)
Yes, you are right.Actually it is the PC-7 Plus model which they renamed it. And yes, the side panel is riveted as well but it came with a big mesh, not the usual acrylic side panel.Therefore, you could easily take out that big 24cm fan but it still leave small holes there..

Anyway, i also say the PC-60B there which was for sale at RM388.Basically the same design but with a removable HDD tray, a side fan, a transparent panel and a CPU duct..
so u saying is that the mesh is to replace the 25cm fan la smile.gif rclxms.gif

the PC-60B u saw, by default already came with a transparent side panel? the one with the removable mobo tray, rite? does it also comes with 25cm side case fan on the side panel? blink.gif

there is two version of PC-60:
1. the old good PC-60 (got three 3.5" bay slot)
2. PC-60 Plus II (got two 3.5" bay slot)

1. user posted image

2. user posted image

which one is it? blink.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Apr 15 2007, 11:21 AM
E-J@1
post Apr 15 2007, 02:40 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 15 2007, 01:26 PM)
...there will be 4 bigger holes there that might not look nice but for me, its still better than having that ugly 25cm fan there..lol...So, its a matter of which you prefer...
better u cover the big hole with an acrylic with 4x120mm fan blow hole, nicer than 25cm fan or mesh panel

....The side panel fan extension i meant is this :

And i will surely be not using that 25cm fan.Would this fit and how much is this?...
errr, fugly to me sweat.gif i would opt to mount the fan on the acrylic than using that side case fan, the metal thingy is too big doh.gif that wat makes it fugly sweat.gif destroy the pleasent view as the metal thingy covers all the pci slot area, damn fugly laugh.gif

.....The PC-60 that i see is this one :

http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p..._index=4&type=a

Its the same as the PC-007 in the exterior but have a very different interior.Yes, removable mobo tray, removable PSU tray, CPU can duct and etc..Very nice indeed.It originally does not come with a side panel window but according to ATE, they are having a promotion by giving an upgrade to window side panel for free...So i guess it will be a great buy...If you need a confirmation, i will try to find the brochure i brought back later and show you about the promotion..lol...
rclxm9.gif never thought ATE selling this case as it was never in their latest price list + transparent side panel for free drool.gif + sumore the hdd mount 90 degree rclxms.gif
E-J@1
post Apr 16 2007, 04:27 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

@ akachester

ur 007 case feet, what type of case feet does it comes from? rubber foot?
E-J@1
post Apr 16 2007, 06:19 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Apr 16 2007, 04:42 AM)
actually PC-A07 also not bad, y dun consider about it? smile.gif

couldn't find it at Lian Li official web, which one ar? the design is similar with PC-A15, with removable mobo tray (no rear fan) blink.gif

how want to consider? ATE doesn't bother to put all the Lian Li case model available at their shop doh.gif i have just to see at their price list to know which case is available as i always do a depth research b4 puchasing any item over RM200, especially if was a chassis laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Apr 16 2007, 07:31 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

no use posting it if the case is not available locally, so does ATE selling it? can anyone confirm it?
E-J@1
post Apr 16 2007, 10:56 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 16 2007, 08:57 AM)
...Anyway, would the mesh affect the airflow of the casing?...
yup, any thing that we put front/back of the fan will affect the air flow, especially those fan filters laugh.gif cause it will restrict the air to be suck in/exhaust out nod.gif even the fan grill also block, but only lililitttttllllleee la (almost to none) compared to those sponge fan filter whistling.gif

...Its rubber foot.But i am kinda interested with those aluminium wheel as well...
could u check the PC-60B Plus II case feet as well in your next trip to ATE icon_question.gif
Lian Li site shows alu feet (like those Home DVD Player) but in the review shows rubber feet sad.gif i'm planning to get those feet change if it was rubber feet rclxm9.gif

...Anyone knows how much the aluminium bezel cost?...
RM30+ if i'm not mistaken

...And does the bezel get stuck when the tray is going back to the Rom?
it will not cause Lian Li cleverly enough to build the bezel with curves on end of it, so the Rom couldn't get a grip or any place for a grip on the bezel to stuck with laugh.gif laugh.gif

Like this:

u should aware that not all Rom can use that bezel, like Rom with wide opening door or the location of the eject button...

better u bring along your Rom to ATE to test b4 buying it icon_rolleyes.gif or ask Doom what model he use on those bezel, he got two drive using that bezel with different model, who knows maybe u got the same model with his brows.gif or ur drive design got kinda same design with his drive laugh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Apr 16 2007, 10:59 AM
E-J@1
post Apr 16 2007, 01:05 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Apr 16 2007, 12:17 PM)
Cycom got sell it, with RM299. Already confirm with them! smile.gif
already check the case, not interested sweat.gif due to the hdd mounted side ways --> this will restrict the air flow nod.gif more air flow restricted when more hdd mounted (like Giga Aurora casing)

from the above pic, air will freely flow through the hdd cage only through that holes,
now imagine if i were to use all slot, how the hell the air is gonna flow through smoothly? laugh.gif all the holes have been block by the hdd nod.gif

what was Lian Li thinking doh.gif

here's another example of air restriction by the hdd cage tongue.gif

now here's a case that wouldn't restrict air much, due to the position of the hdd cage whistling.gif the air will flow through the gap between hdd's, not metal thingy of the cage will block it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Apr 16 2007, 01:06 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0409sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:33 AM