How to become a Teacher in Malaysia?

TStan71500
post May 12 2015, 04:25 PM, updated 11y ago

126 posts

May i know all the possible pathway for me to become a teacher in malaysia (primary/secondary school)? my highest qualification is a level. should i get a degree first or get into teacher's training college straight away? is there any difference?
TStan71500
post May 12 2015, 04:26 PM

126 posts

http://myschoolchildren.com/Jadual_Gaji_SSM2013-41to54.htm

and can anyone teach me how to read this?
SUSAmeiN
post May 12 2015, 04:27 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

http://www.upsi.edu.my/index.php/en/
TStan71500
post May 12 2015, 04:29 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 12 2015, 04:27 PM)
can explain ?
hihichew
post May 12 2015, 08:11 PM

677 posts

teaching in malaysia is kind of hard to get i guess,
because according to my knowledge, i remember that not much of the people get the teaching institute after SPM~

pathway to teacher:

1) institut perguruan (after spm, male can get it easier)
2) degree teaching (in public uni)

TStan71500
post May 12 2015, 08:16 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 12 2015, 08:11 PM)
teaching in malaysia is kind of hard to get i guess,
because according to my knowledge, i remember that not much of the people get the teaching institute after SPM~

pathway to teacher:

1) institut perguruan (after spm, male can get it easier)
2) degree teaching (in public uni)
I have a level, can i get into teaching degree in public uni?
faiz293
post May 12 2015, 08:22 PM

Working from Home
623 posts

Someone i knew. Degree in science. After grad, work as a guru sandaran tak terlatih. Near PRU, gov pancing undi by announcing they will be offered a permanent position. Offered diploma perguruan,majoring in kemahiran hidup. Posted n now teaching murid2 khas, those who cant hear/speak.

Your case, try to get a diploma in teaching. Study in maktab perguruan got a better chance then in public uni.
hihichew
post May 12 2015, 08:25 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(tan71500 @ May 12 2015, 08:16 PM)
I have a level, can i get into teaching degree in public uni?
QUOTE(faiz293 @ May 12 2015, 08:22 PM)
Someone i knew. Degree in science. After grad, work as a guru sandaran tak terlatih. Near PRU, gov pancing undi by announcing they will be offered a permanent position. Offered diploma perguruan,majoring in kemahiran hidup. Posted n now teaching murid2 khas, those who cant hear/speak.

Your case, try to get a diploma in teaching. Study in maktab perguruan got a better chance then in public uni.
i am not sure whether A-level can get into a teaching,
but i heard before some with science/subject degree, then diploma in education through some maktab....
TStan71500
post May 13 2015, 11:31 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ May 12 2015, 08:22 PM)

Means that I should get a degree first and then only go maktab perguruan? If I take a bachelor degree in education in IPTA I will have a lesser chance to become a teacher?
TStan71500
post May 19 2015, 11:15 AM

126 posts

im a malaysian and i wish to apply for a teaching degree (chemistry) in UPSI. Can i apply using my a level results? If yes, is there any other way to apply to UPSI besides through UPU , the application through UPU is closed ( for September 2015 intake).
harvin6
post May 19 2015, 11:23 AM

516 posts

A level?...chances is 0.01%... and not because of your a level or result.
touix
post May 19 2015, 11:39 AM

139 posts

You should've applied usm. Now closed already. better luck next year!
TStan71500
post May 19 2015, 12:13 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(touix @ May 19 2015, 11:39 AM)
You should've applied usm. Now closed already. better luck next year!
Any alternative way?
why upsi cannot
TStan71500
post May 19 2015, 12:14 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ May 19 2015, 11:23 AM)
A level?...chances is 0.01%... and not because of your a level or result.
why?
brutalsoul
post May 19 2015, 12:16 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

UPU is the only option for IPTA unless for master or PhD. correct me if im wrong.
TStan71500
post May 19 2015, 01:17 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ May 19 2015, 12:16 PM)
UPU is the only option for IPTA unless for master or PhD. correct me if im wrong.
There are two different intakes for upsi, one is through Upu and another one is through the uni itself ( correct me if I'm wrong), do I stand a chance in either way?
TStan71500
post May 19 2015, 05:53 PM

126 posts

Can I teach science or chemistry if I take dpli/kpli after my degree in the related field?
TStan71500
post May 20 2015, 09:28 AM

126 posts

Anyone can help?
TStan71500
post May 20 2015, 09:28 AM

126 posts

Anyone can help?
poetaytoe
post May 20 2015, 10:52 AM

21 posts

hmm i thought u could only apply to local uni with qualifications like stpm , stam, diploma and matriks?

0.0191sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:22 PM