PC Audio Altec Lansing ADA885 Kaput, Humming/Buzzing + No Audio

SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 08:57 AM

11,554 posts

Did you run the testing? Sometimes it can help.

SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 02:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ormano @ May 10 2015, 01:29 PM)
I got Klipsch GMX 2.1. Work just fine but the thing is the satellite left side speaker kaput oso due to lightning strike. Amp burned and changed new. Wanna find same satellite. Still not found.  sweat.gif Anyone got extra/unused Klipsch GMX 2.1 satellite speaker.?
Must check is the speaker blown or the amp's output blown.
2 different repair method.
I may consider replacing it with other fullrange speakers.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 03:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ormano @ May 10 2015, 03:27 PM)
Left speaker and both amp's output blown. i changed both amp's output. I tested with right satellite speaker, its fine and left side, kaput.
What u prefer for the other fullrange speaker bro.? Thanks for advice.  thumbup.gif
Size of the speaker? I only have contact to get Visaton speakers, that's it. As I also waiting my ADA885's speakers to fail and change it.
Freaking lasting(touch wood) and plenty of juices.
SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 04:03 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ormano @ May 10 2015, 03:38 PM)
hmm.gif . I'm not much with audiophile and didn't have any intention to go fullrange speaker.  sweat.gif . Missed my ADA885 and still hoping to find the resolution.  sad.gif
Well, if the speakers failed and amp still ok, you just need to replace the speakers and good to go.

0.0172sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:56 PM