[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V9!

adamcyr
post May 13 2015, 11:51 AM

64 posts

I wish to build a gaming rig for the budget of RM5200-5400. I do research a lot abt those hardware but i guess all the sifu and master here are able to help me biggrin.gif Anyway, im not a hardcore gamer but I wish to play game with ultra or max graphic settings (if possible) and pls suggest me a 23/24" good monitor that included in the budget. Thanks all sifu in advance rclxms.gif
adamcyr
post May 21 2015, 11:14 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan1 @ May 21 2015, 11:09 AM)
Thanks for the infomation. Even if i only do light gaming and most of the time doing autocad. I still should go for 970? Or i should increase the ram, processor or bigger SSD maybe?
sorry to ask that what you means by 'light' gaming?if you demand for higher texture or higher graphic settings to looks more stunning and to maintain the playable FPS, u should consider GTX970 instead of GTX960. SSD nvr affect the FPS, it jz shorten your loading time of the game.but still depends on yourself=)
adamcyr
post Jun 11 2015, 10:04 PM

64 posts

I have a question guys..Do the cpu cooler is necessary or needed for non overclock cpu? I gonna build one with Xeon processor.
adamcyr
post Jun 11 2015, 10:10 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 11 2015, 10:08 PM)
Not necessary, stock cooler will run fine.
tq bro biggrin.gif
adamcyr
post Jun 11 2015, 10:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 11 2015, 10:29 PM)
I heard that the Xeon E3-1231 V3 is slightly hot,CM Hyper TX3 Evo RM94.34 will be enough
nod.gif
tq sifu ~~ gonna save some bucks for better GPU or monitor biggrin.gif
adamcyr
post Jun 19 2015, 11:48 AM

64 posts

hi all ! im having dilemma of getting a GTX 970 or R9 Nitro Tri-X ? because im still dunno the benchmark for the R9. Any idea frm u guys? or should i slightly top up for GTX980 or slightly cheaper R9X ?
adamcyr
post Sep 19 2015, 02:39 PM

64 posts

hi guys ! I'm currently using GTX760 and plan to upgrade it but I have dilemma on choosing GTX970 or R9 390 so I wish to get help from you guys here. Im using 1920x1080 24"monitor and i7 4790 with 8GB of ram. My main purpose is gaming and wish to play those decent games like need for speed E3,BF4 and others with ultra or at least high settings. Can you guys recommend me the GPU that have more stability in FPS with high or ultra settings?THX !!
adamcyr
post Sep 19 2015, 02:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ikan_guppy_ @ Sep 19 2015, 02:45 PM)
So far is seems that the 390 is the winner here, wider bus, more VRAM and more benchmark results say for themselves.
Thx mate ! rclxms.gif
adamcyr
post Sep 29 2015, 04:47 PM

64 posts

[Budget]: RM 5000

[Purpose]: mainly for gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]: none

[Monitor resolution]: Pls include a 23-24" IPS monitor in the budget

[Games & softwares that use frequently]: Upcoming game with high or ultra settings.

[Personal preferences]:
i7
GTX970-980
NZXT casing

adamcyr
post Sep 30 2015, 11:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 29 2015, 09:51 PM)
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1378
Gigabyte H170 Gaming 3 - RM 589
Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR4 2133MHz RAM - RM 309
Leadtek GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Hurricane - RM 1396
Samsung 650 Series 120GB SSD - RM 212
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 186
NZXT S340 - RM 302
AOC I2360SD IPS - RM 499

Total: RM 5080 (E-tech price inclusive of GST)
thx so much for the recommendation. Anyway the E-tech as u mentioned is located at penang? cos i found few IT company names E-tech on google..haha
adamcyr
post Sep 30 2015, 01:37 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 30 2015, 11:58 AM)
No problem.

GTA 5 is quite CPU intensive if you are around the city and have the population/traffic density set to max, Witcher 3 should be ok.
E-tech is located at Kepong, Kuala Lumpur.

https://www.facebook.com/etechpc88
thanks again 👍🏻

0.0469sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:06 AM