Sneaker Thread, Also cheap-tier guide.

itekderp
post Dec 18 2018, 02:20 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Dec 17 2018, 12:37 AM)
Anyone knows cheapest method to ship to the UK?
POS Malaysia Air Mail registered.
itekderp
post Dec 18 2018, 02:34 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Dec 15 2018, 06:10 PM)
Ok wait I google.

Ugh bro...I'm 40 years old. Got something more subtle?
Old guy go wear visvim or something lah.
Mr.Weezy
post Dec 18 2018, 12:12 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Dec 15 2018, 06:10 PM)
Ok wait I google.

Ugh bro...I'm 40 years old. Got something more subtle?
japan culture is wild like that one wor

u walk around in japan u will see their style are much diff than here

rickk
post Dec 24 2018, 05:07 AM

1,130 posts

I got yeezy zebra uk8 letting go.. PM me if interest
-kytz-
post Jan 4 2019, 10:56 PM

12,573 posts

Just a quick question, are the outer soles of the Ultraboost & Pureboost durable? They seem quite shallow and the rubber doesn't seem like it would last a while.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Sneakers/comments/...ost_durability/

Eyeing the Pureboost RBL/GO/DPR

Would be using them every week as casual shoes (no running).

p/s: RBL seems to have a much better outer sole; thicker and seems more durable compared to the other shoes from Adidas (Ultraboost ATR has a similar outer sole too)

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 4 2019, 10:58 PM
Baconateer
post Jan 4 2019, 10:58 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 4 2019, 10:56 PM)
Just a quick question, are the outer soles of the Ultraboost & Pureboost durable? They seem quite shallow and the rubber doesn't seem like it would last a while.

p/s: RBL seems to have a much better outer sole; thicker and seems more durable compared to the other shoes from Adidas (Ultraboost ATR has a similar outer sole too)
UB outsole should be more durable thn Pureboost bcs UB is using Continental rubber...while Pureboost is not..
Mr.Weezy
post Jan 4 2019, 10:59 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 4 2019, 10:56 PM)

No, they're not durable, they're not made for durability anyway

Been rotating a few pairs of UBs , my longest standing UB is 2 y.o which was used twice a week during that 2 years period
-kytz-
post Jan 4 2019, 11:09 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 4 2019, 10:58 PM)
UB outsole should be more durable thn Pureboost bcs UB is using Continental rubber...while Pureboost is not..
QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 4 2019, 10:59 PM)
No, they're not durable, they're not made for durability anyway

Been rotating a few pairs of UBs , my longest standing UB is 2 y.o which was used twice a week during that 2 years period
RBL seems to have a better outer sole; thicker/deeper and seems more durable compared to the other shoes from Adidas (Ultraboost ATR has a similar outer sole too)?. Picture below:

Also, apparently the RBL has an upper knit that is splash resistant <--- where one reviewer mentions it gets warm after a while due to the lack of ventillation. I guess this is a good shoe to wear during winter.

Is the UB series much better than Pureboost though?
Baconateer
post Jan 4 2019, 11:11 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 4 2019, 11:09 PM)
RBL seems to have a better outer sole; thicker/deeper and seems more durable compared to the other shoes from Adidas (Ultraboost ATR has a similar outer sole too)?. Picture below:

Also, apparently the RBL has an upper knit that is splash resistant <--- where one reviewer mentions it gets warm after a while due to the lack of ventillation. I guess this is a good shoe to wear during winter.

the outsole looks durable...but is hard to know for sure..

i wouldnt say UB much better....just better material...

Mr.Weezy
post Jan 4 2019, 11:12 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 4 2019, 11:09 PM)

no idea about the atr nor rbl

UB is the flagship running shoes of adidas

no idea about pureboost, never tried it before but i dare to say UB is the second most comfortable shoes I ever had

and I can get UB at Pureboost price, so why not? brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 4 2019, 11:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 4 2019, 11:11 PM)
the outsole looks durable...but is hard to know for sure..

i wouldnt say UB much better....just better material...
QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 4 2019, 11:12 PM)
no idea about the atr nor rbl

UB is the flagship running shoes of adidas

no idea about pureboost, never tried it before but i dare to say UB is the second most comfortable shoes I ever had

and I can get UB at Pureboost price, so why not? brows.gif
Thanks bros cheers.gif

Might be getting my shoes from JDSports, sounds good? They seem to offer better prices from the official Adidas stores..
Baconateer
post Jan 4 2019, 11:37 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 4 2019, 11:34 PM)
Thanks bros cheers.gif

Might be getting my shoes from JDSports, sounds good? They seem to offer better prices from the official Adidas stores..
just get it from wherever u think is cheaper..

but most importantly make sure is legit...

adidas online having End of Year sales now..
Mr.Weezy
post Jan 5 2019, 08:53 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 4 2019, 11:34 PM)
Thanks bros cheers.gif

can consider footlocker, solewhat, crossover too for local retail stores

u want more discounts for UBs, u can look for me to import nod.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4718107

This post has been edited by Mr.Weezy: Jan 5 2019, 08:53 AM
-kytz-
post Jan 5 2019, 04:29 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 4 2019, 11:37 PM)
just get it from wherever u think is cheaper..

but most importantly make sure is legit...

adidas online having End of Year sales now..
QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 5 2019, 08:53 AM)
can consider footlocker, solewhat, crossover too for local retail stores

u want more discounts for UBs, u can look for me to import nod.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4718107
I saw this at Jdsports. It's an ultraboost, cheap huh? Only concern is the top "flap" which I think might get loose after a while
Mr.Weezy
post Jan 5 2019, 08:15 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 5 2019, 04:29 PM)
I saw this at Jdsports. It's an ultraboost, cheap huh? Only concern is the top "flap" which I think might get loose after a while
Yes, an UB. It's called Ultraboost Uncaged

have one pair too but stopped wearing

it lacks of mid-foot support and it could be a struggle at times to put it on
-kytz-
post Jan 6 2019, 01:53 PM

12,573 posts

Are those shoe shape holders a must for Ultraboost uncaged?

Appreciate the response smile.gif
absorb-d
post Jan 6 2019, 09:51 PM

1,115 posts

the glue they have at the lace holes will turn yellow FYI
mine did due to our humidity

here is rm370 delivered
https://www.mrporter.com/en-my/mens/adidas_...s/1056590?ppv=2

igx0908
post Jan 6 2019, 10:07 PM

95 posts

I bought an AlphaBounce today at an Adidas Outlet but only realised that it was for woman's. The shoes fit my legs though. Need some opinions on whether should use it or is it possible to return it (to the same or other Adidas outlet, outlet I buy is in KL and I'm staying Johor)?

teongpeng
post Jan 6 2019, 11:38 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(igx0908 @ Jan 6 2019, 10:07 PM)
I bought an AlphaBounce today at an Adidas Outlet but only realised that it was for woman's. The shoes fit my legs though. Need some opinions on whether should use it or is it possible to return it (to the same or other Adidas outlet, outlet I buy is in KL and I'm staying Johor)?

If its black or non-girly colour, i think thats ok. Wear it if it fits your needs
micwin1437
post Jan 7 2019, 12:23 AM

1,197 posts

Problem is the boost will turn yellowish after a while, so better go with dark color boost......
Example dark boost below

226 Pages « < 212 213 214 215 216 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:37 AM