Apr 29 2007, 02:54 PM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hi guys,
am fisrt time using p2p file sharing (after reading this website, of course thanks in advance. |
Apr 29 2007, 07:40 PM
yawchoong,
yup, i portforwarded but still have the yellow triangle at the bottom. wat should i do? gengstapo, ok, will try that. for the purpose of clarification - keywords for search are "optimizing (setting) utorrent"? |
Apr 30 2007, 05:52 PM
portwarded and network now shows green icon, unchecked windows firewall, limited my upload speed to 22, enabled most of the setting at preference but the best download speed i can get is 5kb/s... (note: am using 1 mbps streamyx broadband with 1280/512)
can anyone help? |
May 14 2007, 10:47 PM
hi guys,
need help again... i cant suft net - basically all websites will be automatically freezed - when i open the utorrent. But, after i exit utorrent, i can suft net at normal speed. why is that so? is that a way to resolve this? p/s: i have done port forwarding. |
Jul 8 2007, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(scorps @ May 15 2007, 12:35 AM) do your speed of download is high?? nope, download speed is very low i.e. alwiz at 10kB/s for each file. i think all the bandwidth used by torrent,that's why u can't surf website.. Note: using ver 1.6.1 Max active torrents: 6 Max active downloads: 3 Upload slots: 3 by the way, anyway to increase speed? have done everything except that i have not changed the max halfopen to 50 (still at 8 coz i dunno how to patch file Also, strange things happen lately. the logger shows unable to map port yesterday, and today, logger is empty/blank i.e. no records at all. appreciate your swift reply. thanks!! This post has been edited by vnewee: Jul 8 2007, 08:24 PM |
Jul 9 2007, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(baby2000 @ Jul 8 2007, 01:05 PM) or u can try setting utorrent like this didnt seem to increase speed after adjusted to your setting... any other settings to be changed? do i need to patch any file before i change to the above setting? why is there an asterik besides each change? preferences----> advanced option net.outgoing.ip 1 net.outgoing.port 1 net.maxhalfopen 100 ipfilter.enable false bt.enable.tracker true bt.connect.speed 100 bt.allow same ip true and upload speed set to 30kbps me is use 1.0mb streamyx + utorrent 1.6.1.0 everyday bandwidth around 50K~~70K thanks for your help! Added on July 9, 2007, 8:57 pm QUOTE(LittleCordines @ Jul 9 2007, 03:16 AM) Hi there, i think you should try CfosSpeed. it can speed up your torrent even your IE also la r u using CfosSpeed now? Does it help?This post has been edited by vnewee: Jul 9 2007, 08:57 PM |
Jul 10 2007, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(LittleCordines @ Jul 10 2007, 12:20 AM) Hi amenlo9 n vnewee... hi littlecordines,yes, i'm currently using CfosSpeed. it really can speed up uTorrent, Mozilla n else. IDM also la... huhu, i'm enjoying the throttled speed.. keep on tryin' ... dun be sad Aja - Aja Fighting .. !! -------------------------- i've juz start this application man..!! refer to the image attached .. 1. CfosSpeed keep throttleling 2. Download speed at 96 kps 3. The DHT still updating. When this finish, the download speed may increase a little bit more ... Thanks to J-Slade suggested this application.. could u give some constructive suggestions? installed cfosspeed but it doesnt help increase the speed. not only that, m still having problem surfing net while the utorrent is on. must alwiz turn off utorrent when surf net. help please... Added on July 10, 2007, 11:07 pm QUOTE(baby2000 @ Jul 8 2007, 01:05 PM) or u can try setting utorrent like this hi, how and where to set the upload speed to 30kbps? please forgive my ignorance. preferences----> advanced option net.outgoing.ip 1 net.outgoing.port 1 net.maxhalfopen 100 ipfilter.enable false bt.enable.tracker true bt.connect.speed 100 bt.allow same ip true and upload speed set to 30kbps me is use 1.0mb streamyx + utorrent 1.6.1.0 everyday bandwidth around 50K~~70K This post has been edited by vnewee: Jul 10 2007, 11:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:44 AM |