P2P µTorrent Thread, version 3

nujikabane
post Jun 14 2008, 02:45 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ it's not recommended to use utorrent1.8 as it is only a BETA version. Better use version 1.77.

I think the problem occurs because your pc always shut down not properly, rite?

From my experience, it happens because when selecting the files to be downloaded, you chose to select only the ones you wanted, and not all. So the utorrent will create another .torrent file called Partdownload (im not sure the correct term, lol)

so it is better for you from now on, to select all files to be downloaded instead of choosing only the ones you wanted.
nujikabane
post Jul 10 2009, 01:04 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Now my downloads using utorrent is extremely slow, wonder if it's on my part or the ISP is capping the downloads
nujikabane
post Jul 13 2009, 03:38 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 12 2009, 07:55 PM)
Try 1.8.3 and enable uTP.
If not, 1.9 alpha.
Will upgrading makes torrents downloads faster?
It's because the ISP is capping the speed, how will different version of utorrent makes any differemce?
nujikabane
post Jul 23 2009, 09:33 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Can I upgrade and still have all my torrents in the Queue ?
Meaning, no need to put back all the torrents in the client ?

Kindly advice, thank you
nujikabane
post Jul 23 2009, 09:53 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 23 2009, 09:41 PM)
yes.. just replace the exe file
? Meaning ?

So after I take the installer, so I installed it, and after that ? rclxub.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 24 2009, 03:19 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Done !
I didn't know it was that simple, thanks!
nujikabane
post Jul 31 2009, 04:57 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Anyone using Proxomitron together with utorrent ?
I used it but still all my trackers turns red, not green.
nujikabane
post Aug 1 2009, 12:12 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(FollowN @ Aug 1 2009, 11:19 AM)
Light bulb,

You might want to check this out.

To quote SteveTX from XB,
http://www.networkworld.com/news/2009/0731...-ultrasurf.html
Chilling news shocking.gif
nujikabane
post Aug 21 2009, 01:16 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Wondering, if the tracker status is red,
will the download/upload be recorded in the tracker ?

Or will all my red tracker status upload is only in vain ?
nujikabane
post Oct 3 2009, 12:51 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

How do I ban users from downloading the items I'm seeding?
Is there a way to do it?

When I selected the torrent, and select the 'Peer' tab, there is a list of people downloading from me, and i wish to not allow certain ppl form downloading. But I dun know how to do it.
nujikabane
post Oct 3 2009, 10:24 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Gee, I thought Utor has the capability to block certain users from being downloading files. If not mistaken, other torrents i.e Azureus & bitcomet have the ability to do that, right?
nujikabane
post Oct 18 2009, 11:10 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Just a question.
Why is my utor still 'downloading' the files that I am seeding ?
Meaning to say, even though the files are completed, utor keeps on downloading it whilst at the same time uploading.

By right, it should not download more if it's already completed, right?

Is there a problem with my utor ? And if so, how do I rectify the problem?
nujikabane
post May 20 2013, 12:03 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hi guys.

I have mistakenly upgraded my utorrent to the latest version.
However, I did not like it.

So is it possible for me to revert back to the older version?
nujikabane
post May 21 2013, 10:50 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 20 2013, 12:03 PM)
Hi guys.

I have mistakenly upgraded my utorrent to the latest version.
However, I did not like it.

So is it possible for me to revert back to the older version?
To answer to my own query,
Yes, it is possible to revert back to the older version rclxms.gif
nujikabane
post Jun 10 2013, 01:00 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(cukobi @ Jun 3 2013, 08:53 PM)
haha.. you are funny dude.. self answer questions...
LOL just providing the solution, so that others can benefit from it as well smile.gif
nujikabane
post Jun 21 2013, 01:17 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(matkoi @ Jun 16 2013, 11:46 AM)
I'm having problem with my utorrent tracker. My utorrent version is 3.3 (build 29625). All my torrents tracker show Connection Timed Out. It just happened yesterday. I've restart my torrent, my PC, my modem.Nothing works. Who knows what the problem and the solution.

Using Windows 8 btw on Unifi.
^ where do you download the torrents from? Mind PM'ing me the links?
Btw, it could be that the trackers are offline. I suppose that you were downloading it from a single website?
nujikabane
post Jun 30 2013, 07:45 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 29 2013, 06:58 PM)
can't...after edit the setting, close and open again, another new one pop up  sweat.gif
same but me using streamyx...speed now is 0.5 download, 0.6 upload...a drama take forever to download now  cry.gif
Are you using public or private tracker?
nujikabane
post Jul 3 2013, 12:19 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Most easiest way to differentiate is whether you were required to register, and whether yo need to maintain good ratio.

If both yes, chances are you are using private tracker
nujikabane
post Oct 20 2013, 10:31 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hello all.

I am using utorrent 2.2.1

My problem is; at times I noticed that at the bottom left corner of utorrent,
there is an info:

"Disk Overload 100%"

When this happens, the speed drops tremendously (from 500+ kbps to 20-30kbps).

Can anyone shed some light, as to what may cause the problem ?

Thanks in advance!
nujikabane
post Nov 14 2013, 12:00 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 20 2013, 10:31 PM)
Hello all.

I am using utorrent 2.2.1

My problem is; at times I noticed that at the bottom left corner of utorrent,
there is an info:

"Disk Overload 100%"

When this happens, the speed drops tremendously (from 500+ kbps to 20-30kbps).

Can anyone shed some light, as to what may cause the problem ?

Thanks in advance!
Any idea, guys ?

0.0221sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:51 AM