Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

tradewinds01
post May 30 2015, 08:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ May 25 2015, 08:24 PM)
My phone can get 30mbps DIGI LTE with no issue if they location is right. Yup play store is any other android. Not sure about contact but all my Wassap is working fine....I think...and I have circa 200 active members. Not rooted. Mine is out of the box ROM probably 1512? After using it for 4 days I've experienced lagging in certain things like typing and launching applications. Probably due to China rom? Battery life not great SOT circa 6-7 hours possible with heavy usage of Wassap, FB, some you tube and internet. Camera seems very good for a RM628 price tag. Reception and call quality OK not bad not great either. Really not sure about the warranty since I bought it from original import near Ampang point. I think got warranty but the receipt got no indication at all about warranty. China warranty card is included though. Back cover yellow is nice but seems low quality. Phone is very light compare to my Find 7A almost light a toy phone he he he. Would I recommend it to others? Yes if u want a compact light LTE phones with decent specs.....China ROM and bloatwares is a drawback though
Hi there SFOD-D, when you say out of the box ROM is 1512, I assume you referring to the build number under settings->about phone->device information? Can confirm?

If not, what was your build number?

To user sitescope, - Bro , can I ask
when you say "playstore will be lost once u update", I assume u are referring to after applying OTA updates? can u confirm or further clarify?

Any owners encountered any other hardware/software issues after applying OTA updates? Pls share your experience and your "out of the box" build number of your phone.

Your input will help me decide whether to buy locally or from overseas china phone online store.

Tq to all

tradewinds01
post Jun 4 2015, 01:43 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 2 2015, 03:02 PM)
@sitescope,
Thank for the answer for dual sim. Mine should be arrive in 2-3 days. It is already at local post delivery system.

I think I will keep to stock recovery first. Will need to root to install some essential  tweak
Hi mike, that was fast!. I assumed you managed to evade import tax/sirim sticker charge. Can share how it was shipped? Is the secret in the packing?

Tq
tradewinds01
post Jun 4 2015, 07:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 4 2015, 02:30 PM)
Got it yesterday actually. Brought at TO2c.com website. USD169 with 1 Normal SP, 1 Glass SP and plastic clear case. They ship using Registered Airmail from SingPost to Thailand. Yes. I at Thailand now. No tax/vat. No secret in packing. Just like any other package ship from China.

So far I cant find any info on this particular rom that on this device. What other K3 Note user default ROM? Maybe I still stick to this rom since is it smooth and fast enough for my wife usage.
1) Wah Lau!, thailand no tax?. I am envious already.! Did they send phone in original box? or only phone & accessories in some nondescript packing that makes it look like a document rather than a parcel?

2) Good to stick with the "2511" ROM . It seems that this custom ROM is v robust. I am also looking for that ROM. I am surprised To2C.com use it cause their promo video shows "1502/or 7" which is flakier.

3) It seems "2511" ROM can take OTA updates. What is not clear is whether the OTA updates were from LENOVO or from the reseller itself or outsourced custom ROM developer. Can confirm for us when you get your OTA update? Tq.
tradewinds01
post Jun 5 2015, 09:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(statsmk @ Jun 5 2015, 04:35 PM)
i got mine thru lazada. shipped directly from hong kong. flashed it to the official stock ROM version 1516 then OTA upgraded to 1522. rooted using the CWM recovery method. rest of the google apps can be installed from the Lenovo store app. link for the stock ROM
K50-T5
Bro,

1) can share how you evade import tax? How was the item shipped to you, reg mail ( sg post ? ) or courier? How was it packed, like a document or parcel?, like a gift?,wIth or without original box?

2) Wah! If use stock lenovo ROM and can get playstore so easy, might as well use it!. Save
all headache later!.

3) Also, is the stock ROM chinese only? or is it multilingual with english. Can set to english?

4) Can all the chinese bloatware apps be easily deleted? Dont want silverfish spying on me!

5) They ( reseller ) say on web this phone become unstable if rooted. Let us know your experience on this matter.

Tq
tradewinds01
post Jun 9 2015, 01:06 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(statsmk @ Jun 8 2015, 12:36 AM)
Just normal but nicely packed in the original box and shipped by the HK courier service provider. I guess the tax had been taken care of by Lazada
Bro, can give me the web link?. There are many resellers of the phone on lazada.

Tq.
tradewinds01
post Jun 10 2015, 12:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 6 2015, 01:10 PM)
Found a bug on my current K3 Note rom. The official twitter app cannot open (will force close), cannot uninstall and cannot update. Anyone with "2511" ROM has this problem?

Check battery usage. Twitter app seem use the most battery.
Hi mike,

got your twitter bug fixed yet? Still on 2511 ROM?. Any other bugs associated with that ROM?

Tq
tradewinds01
post Jul 6 2015, 07:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 6 2015, 02:28 PM)
1512 rom s*ck......go update it but do it at your own risk.
I m using 1524 ST on my K3N.....although it is not 100% perfect but very happy with it.
Bro, india will be releasing the phone tomorrow via flipkart.
That will have the "true blue" stock international lenovo ROM with OTA

So no more half baked roms, annoying inconsistencies.... hopefully.

Just wait a 1wk - 2wks and someone will sure post on the web.

Be patient.

tradewinds01
post Aug 6 2015, 08:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 5 2015, 05:16 PM)
My 3rd order arrived tongue.gif
[spoiler
[attachmentid=4697086]
Original Battery Case Black color
Hi Bro, your black case. Has it got a heat dissipator pad on the inside like the case which came with
phone.?

If got, I may want to buy. Where you get?. Can share?

Tq
tradewinds01
post Aug 14 2015, 11:48 AM

19 posts

On s117 indian rom, I can only get antutu 42k to 43k. Anybody else getting these scores?. Wonder if it can go faster using that ROM.

This post has been edited by tradewinds01: Aug 14 2015, 12:39 PM
tradewinds01
post Aug 14 2015, 03:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 14 2015, 02:46 PM)
Mine on ROW rom get 45k while China rom get 46k on antutu benchie.
Hmm... Now wondering what's holding back the phone. some ROM setting which is eating up
CPU cycles perhaps?
tradewinds01
post Aug 18 2015, 01:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 14 2015, 02:46 PM)
Mine on ROW rom get 45k while China rom get 46k on antutu benchie.
43.7 highest I can get on s117. Must be a usable "partial lemon" . LOL!!

This post has been edited by tradewinds01: Aug 18 2015, 01:17 PM
tradewinds01
post Aug 23 2015, 12:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:57 PM)
Black color dont have. White and yellow got. Bought with same seller at Aliexpress
I check my friend's Lenovo A7000 [using same type cover] Original Malaysia set, not mistaken also dont have. Tomorrow i reconfirm it again.
Can share link to aliexpress vendor?. I want to get a spare yellow. But I see all listings don't have heat pad inside.
tradewinds01
post Aug 23 2015, 08:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 23 2015, 02:51 PM)
Aliexpress
Before buying please ask the seller to confirm that it comes with the heat pad.
I bought black color from different seller....no heat pad sad.gif  but cheaper, yellow and white got heat pad.

P/S: Use your phone apps [aliexpress apps] scan the barcode on PC to get more discount.
Will do. Tq

tradewinds01
post Sep 10 2015, 01:35 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Sep 9 2015, 06:14 PM)
LeMoto is fighting with Meizu (M1/M2 Note), Xiaomi (Redmi Note 2), Alcatel (Flash Plus) and Huawei (Honor 4X)....

A7000+ = K3 Note "Localised" Version....

Source : http://www.unbox.ph/gadget/lenovo-a7000-pl...et-the-k3-note/

I wonder what kind of OEMs for the screen, digitiser, camera and sensors in A7000+ as K3 Note is for China market...hmmm....

Comparison between M1 Note vs. Flash Plus vs. Redmi Note 2:
http://www.kimovil.com/en/compare/lenovo-k...note-2-2gb-16gb
Yup!. Looks like it. Those who want to buy k3 note but haven't, buy this instead for "total peace of mind"
from lenovo itself.

Now. Lets see whether the ROM got any improvements over indian ROW. ... Probably the same.

This post has been edited by tradewinds01: Sep 10 2015, 01:52 AM
tradewinds01
post Oct 13 2015, 12:28 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(cvg @ Oct 12 2015, 12:47 PM)
A7000-a_PLUS_S141_150902_ROW (Flash with SP Flash Tool): https://mega.nz/#!iQFFEKQC!kz1tmBxs...Rx9f2HPz7wQQPAQ

On the contrary that many think A7000 PLUS and K3 Note is identical, the radios are actually different. Therefore if you flash this firmware onto K3 Note, you also need to flash a suitable Baseband or else you wont get mobile network. (No need for A7000 PLUS)

Baseband_S121_150813_ROW (Proven baseband with K3 Note, flash with TWRP Recovery):     http://www.mediafire.com/download/cuiagc7z..._150813_ROW.zip

Key in ####682# to change region (MY马来西亚)when done.

Enjoy!

by the way, this is a battery saver ROM (relative to K50a40 ROM), I am impressed.
Bro, good of you to share.

How's the overall performance like?

Indian s121 row get short periods of lagginess sometimes. Could be due to memory leak on android 5.0 or just insufficient optimization. Do you get this too on the a7000_a_plus ROM. ?

Have you tried android 5.1 vibe UI dev ROM? How does a7000_a_plus ROM compare?

This post has been edited by tradewinds01: Oct 13 2015, 12:53 AM
tradewinds01
post Mar 21 2016, 11:22 AM

19 posts

Hi all,

Official marshmallow for indian ROW is out!!. Fuu yoh!!. No upgrades for months and suddenly wham,
straight to marshmallow, bypassing 5.1.

Hmm... It says backup your sd card ( if you have migrated apps to external storage ) before installing. How to do that ??

This post has been edited by tradewinds01: Mar 21 2016, 02:11 PM

0.0254sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:07 AM