Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

MGM
post Sep 18 2016, 07:13 PM

18,411 posts

When holding A7000+ vertically, the right hand side of the touchscreen is most of the time unresponsive, so I have to key in by holding the phone horizontally. I search this thread on "touch" n found that this is quite common. My phone's factory-warranty ends on 23-9-2016 but I bought it on 27-10-15. I was thinking of bringing it for repair b4 23-9-16 while still under warranty. I need to find out the following b4 doing so:
1. Where is the nearest service centre to SS2, PJ?
2. What should I do to the phone b4 sending it for repair (need to backup n format the phone) ?
3. Normally, do I have to leave it behind n collect on other day?

MGM
post Sep 18 2016, 10:42 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 18 2016, 10:01 PM)

TQ, so there is no Lenovo smartphone service centre in PJ area?
MGM
post Sep 19 2016, 06:54 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 18 2016, 10:50 PM)
All the shop will redirect you to Jalan Imbi - the HQ
Call 1800882251 for help, was asked to do the latest update which is the Marshmellow, if still fail remove the screen-protector n see, stii fail call them again for further action.
MGM
post Sep 20 2016, 09:24 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 18 2016, 10:50 PM)
All the shop will redirect you to Jalan Imbi - the HQ
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 19 2016, 06:54 PM)
Call 1800882251 for help, was asked to do the latest update which is the Marshmellow. If fail remove the screen-protector n see, fail again call them for further action.
Did the above but problems still persist, looks like have to send in for repair.

The CS mentioned that there are 2 lenovo service centres in PJ:
1. Ingram Micro, g-2, lot11, Jln 225, section 51a, PJ. tel:79602199
2. Mobile Technic, Amcorp Trade Centre PJ

Which one provides better service?

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 20 2016, 09:22 PM
MGM
post Sep 20 2016, 09:26 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 20 2016, 09:24 AM)
Did the above but problems still persist, looks like have to send in for repair.

The CS mentioned that there are 2 lenovo service centres in PJ:
1. Ingram Micro, g-2, lot11, Jln 225, section 51a, PJ. tel:79602199
2. Mobile Technic, Amcorp Trade Centre PJ

Which one provides better service?
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 20 2016, 10:49 AM)
You may try the one in Amcorp Mall or you may try which is user parking friendly
Called Ingram 0379602199, told them my problem, they have the spare part, I sent in n four hours later I got back my phone with a new screen. Best experience. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Good service. Plenty of free parking very convenient.

BTW, how to lock/unlock the screen instead of using the power button?

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 20 2016, 09:48 PM
MGM
post Sep 20 2016, 10:08 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 20 2016, 09:58 PM)
Very gooding.
To enable this feature Go To Settings > Open Feature Section > Open the Tap to light option then enable by clicking on the top of the right side and now go back to homescreen and lock the device and double tab on screen, the screen will wake up.
TQ. any widget to lock the screen instead of power button?
MGM
post Sep 22 2016, 10:32 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Sep 22 2016, 09:02 AM)
I think that SanDisk product are very problematic . I have 2 SanDisk  SD card corrupted .  cry.gif  doh.gif
Sandisk is popular so there are lots of fakes.
MGM
post Sep 22 2016, 11:33 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Sep 22 2016, 11:10 AM)
Mine  is  original
How do verify it is original? If it is then still under warranty.
MGM
post Sep 22 2016, 11:54 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Sep 22 2016, 11:02 PM)
just buying this a7000+ for my father.. and update to latest software..

what i can say is.. it's blazing fast for android phone.. worth to get..

thing i dun like is.. no light on physical button.. other is ok..

good phone if u normal user..
what is the current price?
MGM
post Sep 23 2016, 11:23 AM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 23 2016, 11:02 AM)
Previously got people manage to get rm300 at gem5 with disc
But currently local set @rm519 after 25% disc is rm389.25

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 23 2016, 11:24 AM
MGM
post Sep 23 2016, 12:03 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 23 2016, 11:41 AM)
If only everyone have SCB credit card
Dont have? look for aromachong.
MGM
post Sep 27 2016, 01:51 PM

18,411 posts

For original sandisk product, warranty at least 5 years? So can do 1-to-1 exchange?

So far I have tried sandisk,toshiba,transcend, apacer, kingston n non got problem. Only 1 strontium is faulty, but then I already lost my bill to claim warranty.

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 27 2016, 01:54 PM

0.0209sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:55 AM