L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

Better a lot than the previous model
TSadriankhoo153
post May 11 2015, 10:19 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 11 2015, 04:25 PM)
True. Space-wise I feel the HRV is larger somehow but soundproofing not as good as Xtrail.
Hmmm... Interesting. Hrv bigger space?
LohMaiGai
post May 12 2015, 03:30 PM

41 posts

may be the driver seat kut?
LohMaiGai
post May 12 2015, 03:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 11 2015, 10:19 PM)
Hmmm... Interesting. Hrv bigger space?
May be the front seat space kut?
TSadriankhoo153
post May 12 2015, 10:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Just tested HRV. Hmm, obviously the xtrail is much bigger space either front or back. In fact I think it is also bigger than crv. I could be wrong
Crv interiors is more elegant I would say. But still I love the emergency seat idea for the xtrail.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 12 2015, 10:10 PM
toomanyrulez
post May 12 2015, 10:13 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

teringin Xtrail. My dad used it years ago..
silvtidangelz
post May 12 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 8 2015, 10:08 PM)
Does tha adad system help much? I see it can track the car etc. it can show tyre low pressure too?
can only track the fuel consumption & keep a history track on it.
silvtidangelz
post May 12 2015, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 12 2015, 10:09 PM)
Just tested HRV. Hmm, obviously the xtrail is much bigger space either front or back. In fact I think it is also bigger than crv. I could be wrong
Crv interiors is more elegant I would say. But still I love the emergency seat idea for the xtrail.
the emergency seat is also why i chooses this car. else i would likely opt for cx5.

crv should be bigger than x trail. x trail is smaller like due to the new car design, more curvy.

nxtpg
post May 13 2015, 06:38 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ May 11 2015, 07:25 PM)
Better a lot than the previous model
and with still only 2 airbags.... dissapointing
nxtpg
post May 13 2015, 06:41 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 10 2015, 11:06 PM)
I prefer this over Hrv mainly due to the extra emergency 2 seats. It come in handy when balik kampung and fetch parents. My kids can halau to the back seat. Haha. If space is not my concern, I will take crv over hrv anytime.
as a current old xtrail user, i am also keen on the hrv. good to have a small suv for town use. but of coz cx5 is way much better. but dont need a bigger suv too. how long is the waiting list for hrv now?
winkiedilwy
post May 13 2015, 06:58 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ May 5 2015, 08:55 PM)
1 word.. Ugly.. prefer CRV or Cx5..
lol the design blows away even the cx5.

crv no place to stand.
ckk125
post May 13 2015, 08:17 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ May 13 2015, 06:58 AM)
lol the design blows away even the cx5.

crv no place to stand.
no place to stand yet its the best selling compact suv in the world. brows.gif
winkiedilwy
post May 13 2015, 11:39 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 13 2015, 08:17 AM)
that's why on the road is full of fugly cars biggrin.gif
jchue73
post May 13 2015, 11:56 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 13 2015, 08:17 AM)
To me, the CRV design is the most hedious. The new X-Trail is refreshing though. The CRV may be the best selling SUV in the world but what people don't realise is that these stats cannot be fully represented here. The CRV model you get here for example is not with the Earth Dreams engine unlike say the CX-5 (CBU) has the same Skyactiv engine and same tech as you get worldwide.
ckk125
post May 13 2015, 12:16 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 13 2015, 11:56 AM)
To me, the CRV design is the most hedious. The new X-Trail is refreshing though. The CRV may be the best selling SUV in the world but what people don't realise is that these stats cannot be fully represented here. The CRV model you get here for example is not with the Earth Dreams engine unlike say the CX-5 (CBU) has the same Skyactiv engine and same tech as you get worldwide.
Exactly, it goes to show brand name and reputation is also important, hence the ugly cars with good rv will always have better sales despite not having good looks and latest engine tech

Btw, australia also didnt get the new earth dreams engine too

This post has been edited by ckk125: May 13 2015, 12:17 PM
Enferno
post May 13 2015, 02:43 PM

469 posts

I would consider X-trail too if i was looking for a mid size SUV. How can CX5 or CRV compete with XTRAIL, i drove CX5 2.5 AWD before, it is a driver's car, passenger will suffer due to crampy interior. CRV is spacious, but the material is a let down (and pricey too)

Go for the X-TRAIL.. no regret! btw, have you try the FORESTER XT?
TSadriankhoo153
post May 13 2015, 03:25 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Nope, haven't try forester yet. What's the best deal can we get for xtrail? So far the best deal I come across is rm5k rebate with free leather seat for 2.0 xtrail. UnfortunatelY there is no more 3 years free maintenance anymore.

I wonder if there is any good deal on hari raya promo. I still can figure out to go for black or white. Lol

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 13 2015, 03:27 PM
jchue73
post May 13 2015, 04:18 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 13 2015, 12:16 PM)
Exactly, it goes to show brand name and reputation is also important, hence the ugly cars with good rv will always have better sales despite not having good looks and latest engine tech
I think perhaps you misunderstood me a bit. The reason CRV does well worldwide (even though ugly in my opinion) is because they did offer decent quality and tech. At least the ones sold in the other countries. But our local CRV is anything but. That is why I caution people who blindly read reviews on international websites and take it in good faith that the car they buy here will be as what the international reviewers make them out to be. Instant runaway hit especially since Honda brandname is too powerful locally that people will simply put their thrust because of the brandname unfortunately.

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 13 2015, 12:16 PM)
Btw, australia also didnt get the new earth dreams engine too
For me, I dislike CVT personally. Give me a conventional auto box over CVT any day. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Enferno @ May 13 2015, 02:43 PM)
I would consider X-trail too if i was looking for a mid size SUV. How can CX5 or CRV compete with XTRAIL, i drove CX5 2.5 AWD before, it is a driver's car, passenger will suffer due to crampy interior. CRV is spacious, but the material is a let down (and pricey too)
Everybody has different preferences. Mazda cars are known to be crampy for rear passengers. While having a lot of rear legroom is always nice, small families usually find the CX-5 rear space sufficient. If they don't find the space adequate, then they would progress to something larger. Myself, I choose the Santa Fe because it was one of the very few affordable 7 seater SUVs available that time. The new X-Trail would have given me a hard time choosing if it was available back then but if given the chance to choose again, I'll still choose the Santa Fe and don't regret my choice because the turbo diesel is too addictive to ignore.

QUOTE(Enferno @ May 13 2015, 02:43 PM)
Go for the X-TRAIL.. no regret! btw, have you try the FORESTER XT?
For me, the Forester design is a little boxy. The engine and tech is nice but it was a 5 seater just like the CX-5. Plus it's a CVT. sad.gif
ericmaxman
post May 13 2015, 04:23 PM

-
7,951 posts

my review - http://www.autofreaks.com/reviews/test-dri...-trail-2-5-4wd/

twin airbags is a letdown, for sure.
ckk125
post May 13 2015, 07:23 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 13 2015, 04:23 PM)
my review -  http://www.autofreaks.com/reviews/test-dri...-trail-2-5-4wd/

twin airbags is a letdown, for sure.
exactly, make it 6 airbags then it would be perfect

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:56 PM