Fundsupermart.com v10, Double digit (portfolio) growth!

elea88
post May 7 2015, 04:51 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 7 2015, 12:41 PM)
Just now, I just switched from AmBon Islam into AMBRIC, topped up AmPrecious Metals, RHB Asian Total Return Fund and EISC.

Now have to start praying.  biggrin.gif
y top up AmPrecious?
I cut loss some when my portfolio shows -20% and the balance now is at
is at -55% lor...

dun think its advisable to go into Amprecious now unless got news GOLD IS MOVING UPWARDS!

This post has been edited by elea88: May 7 2015, 04:52 PM
elea88
post May 8 2015, 10:06 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 7 2015, 03:04 PM)
Commodities is soooooo passe! It was so yesterday... Today is China! China! China! And tomorrow... according to my crystal ball may be Eurozone (QE effect mah!)

Xuzen
china, china is down these 2 days... time to top up?
elea88
post May 8 2015, 11:30 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 8 2015, 11:01 AM)
I am maintaining 80% exposure to Greater China because it still offer the best risk adjusted reward compared to other geographical region. If I can find another asset class that have better risk adjusted reward, I'll dump this and move on... no emotional attachment. It is all about the numbers.

Back to your question: To answer the above question, look at your own portfolio...how many % exposure are you holding This should answer your question. Ultimately, it all boils down to how much risk can you stomach.

You will also realise that I do not talk about market timing, i..e, when can top up or when to pull out. I always talk about how much % to hold.  If you think from this perspective, then you will realise the there is no more need to ask when to buy or when to sell anymore!

This is all part and parcel of asset allocation and based on the Modern Portfolio Theory.

Xuzen
My investment in Unit trust.. i do not time too..
But however, i was caught few years ago with China.

I hv recently sold off more than 80% of my china Holdings last week. So, am thinking of going in again.

With China... really hv to monitor very closely.

Fast up.. and SUPER fast down.
elea88
post May 8 2015, 01:58 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 8 2015, 11:34 AM)
hmm.gif wondering why or what made you sold off last week and why want to reenter now (just 1 week different)?
(got crystal balls at home ?)  brows.gif  notworthy.gif

"With China... really hv to monitor very closely"....isn't that the job of the FM of those fund that has looser mandate?
erm.. no crystall ball.. I just glace through internet and see lots article on CHINA BUBBLE.. and i am happy with my profit, so i just sell, sell sell.. then now i see drop drop drop... so, thinking of buying back. Still bullish on China.

No right or wrong... I used to have Dragon Fund. Buy from inception.. and loss more than 50%.. Few years ago.

So, I realise, buy when dipped....and when got huge profit. Just take the profit first.

Yeah.. i know not suppose to do that with UNIT TRUST.. but, I think even unit trust need close monitoring.

EG:AmPrecious.. did not realise the drop till it was too late....
elea88
post May 21 2015, 05:06 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 21 2015, 05:04 PM)
In the beginning of the year,...i grumbled that my portfolio ROI is less than FD rate for the year....
Thanks to the bull of the past few months.....
now is exactly 2 years since i started.....portfolio ROI is 11.8% (after minus SC)...estimated annualised to be 5.x%?
dun be too happy.. It can quickly take a U turn in few weeks.
That why, when i see more than 20% profit I actually take profit.

See today KLSE. Happy Morning .. quickly change to RED BLOOD BATH! in matter of few hours.

elea88
post Jun 2 2015, 08:23 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 1 2015, 09:02 PM)
Source said that 1MDB bond rating dropped to junk status:

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/ar...sider-wind-down
link dated Feb 24.

0.0309sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled