Hello guys,
I'm trying to log into my Youtube account.
I've side loaded Youtube and google login manager.
But i cannot get pass the login process so far.
Anyone manage to get this working?
Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!
Oct 5 2015, 12:09 PM
534 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Hello guys,
I'm trying to log into my Youtube account. I've side loaded Youtube and google login manager. But i cannot get pass the login process so far. Anyone manage to get this working? |
Oct 22 2015, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Oct 5 2015, 12:09 PM) Hello guys, Hi guys,I'm trying to log into my Youtube account. I've side loaded Youtube and google login manager. But i cannot get pass the login process so far. Anyone manage to get this working? No one using youtube on Xiaomi Mi Box? Just some feedback - Youtube works fine, just that without login, you will not be able to retrieve your watch list / subscribed channels. |
Nov 13 2015, 06:10 PM
Hi Guys,
I've using an un-rooted unit and a VPN service to access content in China. Recently, the Wifi connection keep gets disconnected on its own. The only way to reconnect is to reboot the Mi box unit. during disconnection, the wifi setting seems to be disable. And the wording in Chinese says it's trying to acquire an IP address. I've tried static and dynamic IP settings for the unit, but the same still happens. Any idea how to solve this besides using a fixed Ethernet line via an adapter? I'm hoping this is just a setting issue. |
Nov 19 2015, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(therocker02 @ Nov 17 2015, 04:43 PM) I'm already on the latest firmware.Usually, i only use dian shi mao and the VPN app wang yun jia shu. Rebooting the unit usually solve the IP problem, but lately, i noticed the reboot process seems noticeably slow. Wondering any others member having same issue. |
Nov 20 2015, 02:47 PM
i read an article saying that China gov is starting to block these TV boxes.
Wonder if our mibox will kena. |
Nov 20 2015, 03:21 PM
VST same as 电视猫? Which one is better?
Nov 20 2015, 03:22 PM
Btw, anyway to install google play services without root?
I would like to log in to my youtube accounts, but can't seem to make it work. |
Dec 28 2015, 11:19 AM
One question.
I see a there is a setting to install apps and files to SD card. How does this work and do i need to setup a folder for files to be stored on the SD card? I'm running out of space on my internal storage. |
Jan 13 2016, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(teniqcnerd @ Jan 13 2016, 10:41 AM) I am not sure about the channel, Wacky. Come to think of it, actually I am having this issue during the 1st day itself for loosing connection intermittently. Should I need to configure the channel? and how to do it? Advise please. QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 13 2016, 12:08 PM) Come to think of it, i also faced this problem to date.Will give this suggestion a try tonight. |
Jan 13 2016, 12:52 PM
Guys,
Not sure whether anyone facing this similar problem. My mibox2 would sometime face the disconnection problem mentioned by teniqcnerd above. And to recover i would need to restart the unit, but holding the power button on the remote and choose the reboot option. I noticed sometimes the reboot just takes a short while, while on some occasions it would just hang at the ictv screen for a long time. Any solutions to this? |
Jan 15 2016, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(therocker02 @ Jan 14 2016, 12:12 AM) Try to do some cleanup of your Mibox using Clean Master. If possible, can update to the latest version firmware. Hi. I'm probably on the latest firmware. Unless there is developer versions to try. Also, using the builtnin clean master and shafa app, this cleans the storage when any app is closed. But the long reboots and drop wifi still happens. |
Jan 17 2016, 12:43 PM
Mar 15 2016, 05:37 PM
Mar 17 2016, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 16 2016, 08:24 AM) Tried side loading this app into my mibox.The app detected that i do not have google play services and FC. |
Apr 3 2016, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(blibala @ Apr 2 2016, 07:16 PM) 5mb is sufficient. If u surf internet only, then no issue. U wont notice any lag. Hi mind sharing any good apps for china contents? I'm on streamyx 4Mb, and tried lots of app (电视猫, 魔力,布丁)but all need a vpn connection to china server. Else, contents just wont load.RM450 lifetime for what package? If u know how to google, u can install a lot of app for movie. Honestly speaking mibox is not a good tv box. Low capacity of ram and internal storage. Not advisable to buy mibox. Do share. |
Apr 10 2016, 06:28 PM
Apr 25 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 25 2016, 02:42 PM) Hi veteran mibox owners, any recommendation as to which air mouse is good for mibox? i also thought the same for the new controller. So what does it do then?Earlier I thought the mi controller (Mibox gen 6) can act as air mouse since it has g-sensor, but I was wrong to assume that |
May 26 2017, 11:51 AM
hi all,
how do you guys transfer apk over to the box for side load installation? in previous mibox chinese rom, there is this remote install feature, but i cannot seem to find this on the new 3S. btw, i'm on the international ROM converted from the chinese Mibox. everything works except youtube casting from phone. also, i have a logitech wireless keyboard with touchpad unit. but it does not seems to work with this mibox. anyone facing the same problem? This post has been edited by WIS9000: May 26 2017, 11:56 AM |
May 26 2017, 11:42 PM
Jun 10 2017, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jun 5 2017, 01:35 PM) It's possible. I've just managed to flash the global rom into the China set. Everything is working fine except for casting which only works from pc (not working if casting from phone youtube). Steps are quite straight forward, and can be found on a Vietnamese forum (Goole translate helps). But do take note of possible risk of bricking the unit. You have been warned. Would like to ask everyone with the Malaysian set, does the remote comes with a mic? I haven't managed to try the voice search function, and while the remote does have the rotate touch and slide feature, I can't seem to find any pin hole for a mic. Voice search still works via a Google remote app, where the phone transmit the voice to the box. Another question regarding Astro Go app. I am previously using the app on my older mibox 2, and it also works fine before I flash the global rom today. But now after side loading into this global rom, the main screen app is tilted down 90 (sleeping sideways), unless I managed to navigate until a show is playing and the I can expand the view to a proper full screen. Any idea how to solve this? I think am on the latest Astro Go version. This post has been edited by WIS9000: Jun 10 2017, 11:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1662sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:56 AM |