May 11 2015, 11:39 AM
779 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(LordSparda @ May 11 2015, 10:34 AM) Yes, I have. No difference though. check whether yr office got internal antennas or not. otherwise the indoor signal at higher floors are always weak. u cant blame weak signals at high floor because this is depend upon building management's problem rather than telco.Funny thing is that I can even see the Celcom building from my office window, haii... Is there any way to complain about the shitty reception I'm getting? Otherwise have to go back to U mobile for better reception (still can't believe I'm saying that, lol). Note: to be fair, at ground floor of my office I can get full 4G reception. I lose that once I go up to 16th floor. |
May 11 2015, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(LordSparda @ May 11 2015, 01:20 PM) I'll check with building management on that. But it's strange that I can get full reception (albeitly just on Edge) on U mobile while almost nothing on Celcom. If it's a common antenna, shouldn't they all get boosted at the same time? afaik, internal antenna is separated among telco. ie. maxis internal antenna is emitting signal for maxis only |
May 11 2015, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 11 2015, 01:45 PM) If the telcos themselves are doing it then yes, it will be for their signal only. If the building management is doing it, they can include all telcos. Apparently there are some who do it for their own homes. See here: my previous experience was dealing with digi. but that was 3 years ago. technology is changing haha. hope the building management can help u. i know the frustration of without signalhttp://mymobilebooster.com/project-showcas...mproved-signal/ |
May 11 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(nncchh1990 @ May 11 2015, 04:24 PM) hopefully not phone problem, i heard b4 note 4 phone signal more weaker thn other phone or maybe is bug??? maybe u can try flash modem thru fastboot from stock version/custom rom with better reception?but celcom is better then DG , in my office DG langsung no signal at all. QUOTE(matow @ May 11 2015, 04:55 PM) I ported over from U-mobile on Saturday at Celcom Xclusive at Bukit Tinggi Klang, they charge me RM5.00 for the sim card. mnp shouldnt be charged for sim card. telco might charge rm10/20 for nano sim but foc for mini/micro simAnyway, it took just under half an hour and I'm with Celcom's network. I'm using a non LTE set (waiting to buy a LTE set), speed wise so far it's hit and miss, sometimes 3 to 4 Mbps, sometimes 1 to 2 Mbps. I'm kinda missing my U-mobile service but at the back of my head, I'm thinking that if I get the LTE set, I'll have much quicker internet connections. Also the coverage would be much wider than U-mobile. Keeping my fingers cross. |
May 15 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 15 2015, 08:22 AM) [attachmentid=4448298] yr bill still have around rm15. so from 08may to 07 june, yr bill rm40.30- approx rm15= approx rm25.3 which u still need to pay for bill 08may-07juneThis is mine.. So I need to pay RM25. Advance Payment is for May - June. So it's correct I think |
May 15 2015, 01:13 PM
May 15 2015, 02:19 PM
May 16 2015, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 15 2015, 02:32 PM) but seems like for the first month, we are paying pro-rate (april-may) and also rm40.30 (some say it's for may-june bill) The celcom bill is abit confusing compared to other telco. Afaik umobile postpaid hold yr advance payment until u terminate and pay for last month bill. Maybe celcom follow umobile way? |
May 18 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(blstz @ May 18 2015, 09:31 AM) Update: Just contacted CS live chat. The person taught me how to enter international number and how to send sms if number problem, jz add "00" in front of the country code instead of that unknown "131". if not number problem, then is telco problem dy..Finally after much convincing from me that it should not be a number issue, she submitted a report for me. Mine also cant seem to send international sms. Will report to CS live chat. |
May 18 2015, 05:36 PM
May 25 2015, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(VirginGreen @ May 25 2015, 01:54 PM) i am using the yellowman network 4g will use more battery when u r in weaker signal area becoz yr phone always try to search for lte coverage. battery consumed when phone always changed between 3g-H-Ltefor one whole month, i only used up 200mb for whatsapp, facebook, messenger, browse internet no download or stream youtube video... it doesnt sucks much data but is wasted cannot carry forward.. i got 3gb data monthly one question 4g, 3g or wifi will consume more battery consumption? i heard 4g will consume more but is that true? |
May 25 2015, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ May 25 2015, 02:27 PM) i have ported from hotlink and activated my new sim moment ago. found that the H+ speed is relatively disappointing. It was around 2 Mbps at damansara perdana area. The hotlink package easily give me 7-8 Mbps. I was a celcom user before and i recall their speed is not this bad. what's wrong with their services? SMS: WIFI PASSWORD to 22188By the way, how to activate the wifi services? Do i need to register anything? from previous post |
May 25 2015, 07:56 PM
May 26 2015, 06:17 PM
May 26 2015, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 26 2015, 03:32 PM) celcom wifi means u can connect to router ssid "celcom wifi" which mostly at shopping mall and fast food restaurant, ie kfc. celcom will send u the username and password within 1-2 days after u port into celcom. |
May 28 2015, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(singenggoulee @ May 27 2015, 06:14 PM) I just would like to clarify on this..anyone know this.. there is a package I just saw on shopping mall... mentioned Celcom RM38 package have internet usage on 1GB or 3GB?!!!! But buzy rushing for parking see not clear.... no really sure. My rocket package is paying RM48/month for 2GB onli.... look like cheaper and better a?!! But i still confuse 3GB or 1GB...... need verification QUOTE(singenggoulee @ May 28 2015, 12:21 PM) WTF! 3GB internet for RM38 I think very worth already. Now got additional 3GB WIFI.. total 6GB leh!! got free talk time and free SMS?!!!!!! yup. rm38+6% for 3gb data, 3gb celcom wifi, 50min & 50 sms. somemore the 3gb data is able to carried forward to next billing date if cant finish.Are you sure or not?!!!!! got any hidden things behind ar? need find out.... first month u need to pay rm10 for stamp duty postpaid. sign by june to get the package. after june (unspecified date by celcom yet), the package will back to 2gb data. |
May 29 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ May 28 2015, 09:09 PM) Hey guys, need help here. I just changed to Celcom from maxis today and the billing cycle stated is 8th of edgy month. So will my bill be prorated? Because when i check balance it still says I have have 3gb data etcetera. So im worried Celcom will charge me for the full month? pro-rated mean the monthly commitment will be pro-rated into days u used, doesnt mean data & minutes bundled will be pro-rated too.means u still have full bundled package to enjoy within the pro-rated period |
May 29 2015, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 29 2015, 11:41 AM) It's already 1 week and I am yet to receive any update from Maxis regarding the porting status. Called Celcom and was told by them that they haven't receive the request, should I go back branch and ask again? Very disappointed with the service... yup u need to go back to the center u submitted the port-out request. nowadays maxis alreadt willing to release their customers unlike month ago where maxis tried to retain their existing customer from port-out |
May 29 2015, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(singenggoulee @ May 29 2015, 02:40 PM) WTF....extra this too??!! 50min & 50 sms. somemore the 3gb data is able to carried forward to next billing date if cant finish. there r many users jump ship to this plan since it launched in mid april because value of money and its wide coverageCelcom crazy ar... even after June 2GB also very reasonable! again my m@si paying RM48 for 2GB data plan and they charge me RM48/Month. Phone call normal rate got extra change more expensive... never heard of free GD for WIFI one!!! QUOTE(hpomen @ May 29 2015, 02:47 PM) I heard that RM48 which got additional with free movie passes.. and discount for phone contract too!? yup. details on here : https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/promotio...d=13608264678402 free movie passes and 2 phone models to choose from |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:28 PM |