Total War : Warhammer

ik3da
post May 23 2016, 11:58 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

This or Overwatch, both frigging poisonous...

ik3da
post May 26 2016, 12:22 PM

545 posts

Damn, was playing it and the entire machine just shut down by itself. Can't even boot up anymore, sigh... Fingers crossed and hoping that it is not the GPU dying.
ik3da
post May 26 2016, 05:07 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(viviboyz @ May 26 2016, 01:46 PM)
overheat la.i have this kind of problem sometimes.
Hope so, will try to troubleshoot my PC tonight.

---On topic (hidden in case of spoiler):

Haven't seen the benchmark tool as well- will help to share when I manage to boot up my PC again.
ik3da
post May 30 2016, 06:11 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ May 30 2016, 02:05 PM)
So far I don't think got old age in the game, unlike in the past where your general or agent die of old age, this one more fantasy like, your chance of most likely die is by overwhelming enemy.

Its also very hard to like permanently kill off your lord or hero, usually they get wounded and won't be in action for a few rounds, if seriously injured will take more round before coming back .........The only permanent way to kill a lord or hero is when enemy chase you down and capture your lord or hero, there is an option to murder them by then, if AI or your friend choose yes then they no longer exist.
Manually fighting battles can get them killed before AI even have the option to execute them too, learned that the hard way last night.

On a side note, I realized that it is MUCH easier to get people to join your empire (or "confederation") as long you are on friendly terms (military alliance/defensive alliance etc) with them. I assimilated ("makan") all the other dwarf provinces after Chaos started and more or less achieved all short victory goals in 2 turns.
ik3da
post May 31 2016, 02:03 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ May 31 2016, 10:57 AM)
Btw,  how to cleanse corruption?
I cant travel so far to help my ally since many area are corrupted. I tried using hero there but nothing happens.
For my human campaign, if I am travelling through areas that causes attrition, I will go slowly - march one turn and then encamp a bit to regenerate troops as I go.

For dwarf, underway is the way to go for marching thru attrition areas, I marched all over undead/Chaos/desert without a single loss of soldier - the only problem is that you need to make sure that your stack is stronger when you are rushing through else you might get pulled into an unavoidable fight.

*To counter/clear corruption, kill the enemy agent (if any), build buildings to counter, upgrade/deploy your extra/inactive generals/agents to counter, research tech to counter, and kill Chaos before it causes too much headache all over your lands. I only had problem mostly due to the enemy agents, my stupid heroes/agents failed so miserably in hunting them down...

0.0186sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:29 AM