> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V21 - Flipper Come In, We Need More Drama In Vaping Please :)

fauxfides
post Apr 22 2015, 06:03 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(christopher20 @ Apr 22 2015, 05:09 PM)
quick question.. do you guys actually refer to the vaping power chart on the internet?

i'm using 1.2ohm, chart says i should fire at 7.5w/3v but it doesn't burn and i'm running at 16w/4.4v instead.
That chart is outdated and is considered obsolete smile.gif
fauxfides
post Apr 22 2015, 06:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Fallen84 @ Apr 22 2015, 06:12 PM)
Kenny, any sneak peak on the Group buy batch #3?
Momentarily no as we are looking to tidy up the thread even further. I've changed to a vertical 0.8 build on the Lemo 2 btw. Vapes pretty well. I'm also suspecting that there's leakages into the AFC because the control ring is pretty darn smooth right now and I'm attributing it to the juice haha. Don't be misunderstood however, so far 0 leakages at all and I've saved quite a bit of tissues compared to my previous tank smile.gif
fauxfides
post Apr 22 2015, 07:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(hellfye @ Apr 22 2015, 07:24 PM)
Amboi v21 dah page 7. Tertinggal la pulak.

Kenny if there is a new gb batch opening, msg me. Might want to buy some stuff. Lel.
Duly noted! biggrin.gif
fauxfides
post Apr 27 2015, 10:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Apr 27 2015, 06:02 PM)
To vapecon organiser

1. It should have been held under closed door
2. Minors should not have been allowed in (with or without parents)
Totally agreed with your points. However I would assume that since it's the first(?) vape convention in Malaysia the rules & regulations may be a tad strict due to the lack of information (i.e. mass vapor in enclosed areas). Again it's hard to say considering that international vape cons are mostly held in buildings lol

And that brings us to point no. 2, which is always saddening but due to absence of point no. 1 this would be rather difficult to enforce. In the end it's always up to the seller to judge and play their part in avoiding sales to minors.
fauxfides
post May 1 2015, 03:09 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(8lackheaven @ May 1 2015, 01:36 PM)
Guys I'm going krabi tomorrow via plane . If I dismantle the tank battery mod etc and juice and put it in my check in luggage . Any problems a ? Scared they confiscate
Carry on will do fine as well smile.gif
fauxfides
post May 1 2015, 03:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ May 1 2015, 03:24 PM)
Just some question to ask
U guys will stick to ipv mini 2 with kangertech mini tank or get the Provari P3 or Mini 2.5 with nautilus tank. ?
It's pretty obvious that you are getting these recommendations from two distinct shops hahaha.
Whatever it is, both set-ups are pretty subjective but with its major differences tank-wise - one is a sub-ohm tank and with bigger airflow options as well as the option to rebuild, while the other is pretty much capturing the feel of tight draws/cigarette smokes (even with airflow at its highest setting). The latter set-up has been great for quite a few people I know however subtank mini set-up paired with an ipv mini 2 will open up many options for you to explore in the future.
fauxfides
post May 3 2015, 11:10 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ May 3 2015, 10:52 PM)
i have no idea. I always assume its the ingredient that they use is higher grade than whats been used locally. Another thing, imo here is no matter what they put inside there is less expert that might expose them unlike in US. So quality wise US > Local.
Make sense. Most of my US flavor goes into my KFL or drip tank. But i smoke em like cigarette  doh.gif
I agree with you completely. A 6mg US juice and a 6mg local one differs significantly. That throat hit on US juices I tell ya rclxub.gif
Would probably come down to the quality of the ingredients as you mentioned. Not that local juices aren't maintaining any standards but I suspect they have more leeway here. Win-win regardless, if it's indeed lower than 6mg as indicated in lower juice, that just means we're sort of indirectly reducing nicotine content haha
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 11:51 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ May 4 2015, 11:06 AM)
Anyone know where i could get my hands on tobacco based flavors? Preferably not sweet taste..Couldnt find it locally. But online saw few.
You could try Vermillion River's Kentucky Premium Blend or Halo's Torque 56. I would recommend the former as I was recently looking for good tobacco flavored juice as well. The KPB mimics the cigar tasting feel and with minimal sweetness which I assume would be perfect for you smile.gif
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 12:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 4 2015, 12:19 PM)
u want ? i still have few botol of tobacco taste juice, interested come over bangsar and i pass over to u .....
(not today cause still out station) smile.gif
Sonny, other than the ones that I mentioned what are the ones that you have? Have been searching high and low for a good tobacco juice and it doesn't hurt to have variety smile.gif
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 03:12 PM

21 posts

Just a quick update, we are planning to do a group buy for the infamous Cthulhu RTA which is known to be an improved RTA over the (non-related) UD Goblin RTA. Please take note that this is a separate group buy order and does not run concurrently with the existing one. The expected date of stock availability is 8/9 May 2015 so hopefully we can get enough numbers to meet the MOQ of a mere 10 units tongue.gif
Expected price is to be at RM110.00 (not including postage with option for pick-up)

CTHULHU RTA

This tank features:
1. Top-refill design (with option of bottom fill screw)
2. 4mL capacity Pyrex tank
3. Massive 3mm airflow w/ AFC ring
4. 2.5mm rounded juice channels
5. Negative posts milled into deck
6. Airflow/juice does NOT touch copper 510 pin
7. Medical-grade 304 stainless steel
8. Includes SS drip tip & spare parts kit
9. Improved machining standards compared to the first batch
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 07:19 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(tankhunter @ May 4 2015, 03:42 PM)
Put me down for one  biggrin.gif

Top filler hole is what sold me lol
Roger that!

QUOTE(afie98120 @ May 4 2015, 03:44 PM)
macam nice je... Im in bro batch tutup bila? brows.gif
Closing end of this week once all payments are made smile.gif

QUOTE(Tenggiling_Besi @ May 4 2015, 03:45 PM)
bro...cthulu uses normal screw or allen key head? i love my goblin but refilling is a bit a hassle...especially when the tank drain juice like piss....this might solve the refilling issue...
As far as I know they are using hex screws. I have shot them an email and am waiting for the confirmation smile.gif

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 4 2015, 04:46 PM)
OK I'm sold after watching Richard's review  tongue.gif

One for me.
Duly noted!

QUOTE(saru04 @ May 4 2015, 05:09 PM)
Can any vape shop help me with rebuilding the RTA?

I'm really new to rebuilding thats why I do not have the confidence to rebuild it. Any shops can help?

And can this go with ipv mini 2?

Im really interested in getting it.
If you're new to rebuilding I would not suggest the Cthulhu RTA as its sort of well-known for its small build deck. Shops would definitely help but it comes down to their charges or their generosity haha. IPV Mini 2 would be good since the recommended max wattage is 50 but that's subjective.

fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 07:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ May 4 2015, 06:45 PM)
Count me in!
Absolutely!

QUOTE(Newgen @ May 4 2015, 05:57 PM)
RM110 is the price which we pay when COD with you??
If so... I want in!
RM110 paid prior to the placing of the order. I need to revisit my write-ups of including COD as it is more like collection rather than cash-on-delivery tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hiiryu @ May 4 2015, 06:00 PM)
I'm interested. Include me please, thanks
Very well! smile.gif
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 07:26 PM

21 posts

Looks like we're getting closer to the MOQ faster than we have expected! I have listed down the interested parties here and will be sending out PMs with more information. Let me know if you want to be excluded from the list smile.gif

Thanks for your participation!

tankhunter
afie98120
Tenggiling_Besi
treblecase
saru04
Newgen
Hiiryu
outdoorxplorer
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 07:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SX vapor @ May 4 2015, 07:40 PM)
Because of my itchy hands while shopping online on ono.com.my, I ordered 3 more RDAs ; 454 big block, Freakshow mini and Veritas! 😛 and some other accessories.

Guess i will pass this as I have one more Plumeveil coming soon! Hahaha... Yes I know I am a freak. That's me. Another reason is because my buddies here are lazy to participate on forums and watching YouTube for these. So they will all wait for me to build and demo to them and they will just take whatever they like and leave the paper on the desk. Hehe. They are vapors now because of me too. So basically they just leave the recoiling to me. I also poisoned 2 of them to get the Goliath too. So these toys shd keep be busy for some time.
Truth be told I will be getting the Goliath as well since it's quite a good tank. It's always good to pass on as well since new tanks would be popping up every month and it's never enough haha
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 08:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ May 4 2015, 08:30 PM)
Guys,

Between Lemo 2 and Delta 2 which one is better?

Quite contemplating to buy a new tank tomorrow  biggrin.gif
I can't tell you which one is better but the Lemo 2 stood out because of its ability to top-fill and flavor is pretty good (7/10) plus there have been zero leaks from the day I started using it. Delta 2 has been shelved aside not because it's a terrible tank but because of its obnoxious whistling sound everytime I vape.
fauxfides
post May 4 2015, 08:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 4 2015, 08:41 PM)
For me, I will skip IPv4 mainly because of the charging issue & the very dim display. Having designed a double battery mod with built in charging capability only to ditch it shows poor planning or rushed product. Same issue with ipv3 last time. Anyway, for dual battery mod, it's advisable to charge externally.

The price range can also get you sigelei 150w, cloupor t8. No temperature control feature though. Top up a few more hundred for SX mini M class perhaps? I would  tongue.gif
There are lots of praises for the SX Mini M Class and it's definitely on the top of my to-get list -- if it wasn't for the price that is tongue.gif
fauxfides
post May 5 2015, 05:20 PM

21 posts

Status of the Fauxfides' Cthulhu RTA Group Buy:

So on my count, I am confident to say that the MOQ has been fulfilled and we will be proceeding to place the order by this group buy closing date Friday 8 May 2015. Kindly refer to the PM for more information! The participants are as follows:

Hiiryu
tankhunter
afie98120
Tenggiling_Besi
treblecase
saru04
Newgen
outdoorxplorer
lalami
yeop
fauxfides
post May 5 2015, 05:39 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SZaid @ May 5 2015, 05:36 PM)
Any idea why the ohm display on my Sigelei Mini+ Lemo2 fluctuate between 0.8 to 2.1 sometimes?
Is it the way I do the coil? Its just simple single coil 8 loops.
It is most likely caused by the screws not being tightened enough to your coils hence the jump in resistance. Perhaps it might be the 510 connection between your tank and the mod but that's unlikely.
fauxfides
post May 5 2015, 09:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ May 5 2015, 08:47 PM)
Is it too late to add 1 more in?  unsure.gif
You're still in time no worries smile.gif
Check your PM!
fauxfides
post May 5 2015, 11:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 5 2015, 10:04 PM)
Here's the product description

The Milkman is here! The geniuses behind the Vaping Rabbit line of premium e-juice are taking us all on a journey to the next level of vaping with The Milkman. The Milkman has taken a warm, toasted fruit tart, thrown it into a blender with a dollop of delicious vanilla bean ice cream and a splash of fresh milk, delivering a truly sensational flavor right to your taste buds in a delicious, vapable, MAX VG bottle. Well balanced and extremely delicious, The Milkman delivers you a perfect vaping experience worthy of being an All-Day-Vape, 30ml at a time.

It's a thick juice alright, the box says 99% VG but I think it's more like 70%

Initially I dripped it in the Derringer but no matter how I wick it (thin & thick), the vapour production was not what's expected of a high VG juice. Dual coil with a 0.5 build. And flavour was not there. So, I tried it on the Plume Veil with the same build & OMG...the vapour is stupendous! And the flavour!

As highlighted in the description above, I can taste the fruit tart & ice cream but the splash of milk is not there.

Is it as good as the hype? Yes & no. Yes for the delicious combo of fruit tart & vanilla ice cream. No coz there are better juice out there.

I can understand if females would absolutely love this juice but for those who love bold decadent flavour like me, you could enjoy it once in a while (just like ice cream) but it doesn't make my top 3 juice at the moment.

It's a dessert juice. For me, it's just 7 out of 10  tongue.gif
Such a shame! Call me picky but I was looking for the splash of milk even if its just a little hint of that tongue.gif
What similar juice would you recommend?

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0493sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:31 PM