8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V21 - Flipper Come In, We Need More Drama In Vaping Please :)

Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 04:31 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(pyrovier1689 @ Apr 26 2015, 02:10 AM)
so a word of advice for anyone using a smok xpro m65
never ever ever put an atty where the ohm is less than 0.2, dont even fire once
that f***s ur mod within hours
u will see low battery even when full battery , before that ur wattage will drop drop drop

I was testing out a dripper , din notice it was 0.1 so mod KO d
lol the chip dont have protection?

anyway, went vapecon yesterday. macam pasar malam.
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 04:40 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(gnerogeem @ Apr 26 2015, 04:36 PM)
for me this is the best vapecon than the previous 2.
back then they also sell tamiya mini 4wd toys and manicure set.  biggrin.gif
well i did see a booth selling shaving equipment brows.gif
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 04:57 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(gnerogeem @ Apr 26 2015, 04:42 PM)
well, did you buy that copper shaver? good electric conduction no missfire  brows.gif
no guarantees it doesnt blow a hole in my face cool2.gif
QUOTE(maudermunty @ Apr 26 2015, 04:45 PM)
Hi, a friend of mine was looking for a dry and wet vape. I think he want to burn tobacco also using the vape. Is is possible?
not vapemod. but maybe e hookah (real one without charcoal heating) is solution for you. Try look for fantasia ebowl

Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 06:19 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(cyslock @ Apr 26 2015, 05:36 PM)
Hello guys happy sunday! I've been following this thread for quite a month.

I'm a heavy smoker 1.5 packs of cigs per day. My wife bought me before an Ego (forgot what model was it) it was Rm 150 like 2 years ago. I liked it coz it lessens my smoking to 5 sticks per day. but out of luck i lost my ego due to unknown reasons.

Now me and my friend decided to move on vaping. My budget is @ max RM 400. Please recommend me a good tank and mod.

so far as i researched I liked the kangertech subtank plus + IPV3 or 4

was there any pro's and con's on these items. or is there any more better options than this.

Me and my friend gonna buy same items, was there any shop can give us discount if we buy 2 sets?

Planning to buy on 6th of May.

Thanks guys. Please guide me.

Note: I'm doing a deep through research now on RBA & making own juices
Why go for 150W device? at least ipv 4 100w with temp control.

If you just wanna use subtank, go for ipv mini 2 (70w). It will hit below ur budget. (including batteries, tank and 1 flavor)
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 06:33 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 26 2015, 06:23 PM)
if my own opinion it is nice to get box mod with high watt, but there will be too much power that you wont use
i used to have ipv2 but with all seriousness i never go past 40w~ and im a dripper that love doing sub-ohm around 0.2 and 0.5.
maybe i build wrongly.. but as get higher than the 40W i get too much burnt taste and the vape was too hot...
maybe you could go with ipv mini 2 or somewhere around 100w~ to save money
I consider above 120 is unusable lol. Just marketing fights which mod is more powerful. Unless u wanna smoke super hot vapor.
Using mini 2 here and rarely using 50+watt unless I'm on turbo or magma. On subtank 0.5 25w heavy smoking can last a week or less per occ (diy). On kfl I go 7.7w-15w depending flavor. This my personal opinion :3
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 06:58 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(cyslock @ Apr 26 2015, 06:55 PM)
True, actually i find vaping is really for me but i lost my first e-cig Ego brand long ago my wife bought me.

but anyway i think i have to start on low profile first.

Why vapers dont like  big tanks like (kangertech subtank plus) and they choose small tanks like (subtank mini)?
same performance, just size of tank can hold juice different. and mini has RBA so its better than nano. but sooner or later you will learn how to diy the occ.

dont start too low. start with something that is flexible for you. like the istick that jim recommended or the IPV mini 2.

do more research on mod your picking as some "models" tend to have more problem. You want to get ur self something that is reliable from start.
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 07:15 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 26 2015, 07:04 PM)
most important....... BATTERY....
2nd most important.. battery
3rd most important... battery

hahaha seriously its battery for your safety...

try to find battery like sony VTC with 30Amp... honestly i dont know why higher the amps the better, but from all reading, the higher the amps the safer you are from the battery exploding.. Sony VTC is a trusted battery for vaper but for now as i heard it, they dont make it anymore, so 2nd trusted battery is samsung 25r with 20 amps.

got other battery advertise as 30amps but from the reviews and test they done. its only 20 amp result. that all just from the reading around internet, i never use other battery for sub-ohm only sony vtc
lot of rewrapped vtcs on the market.
i know of sony stopped producing vtc5. Cant find sauce about vt4. some claim production shifted to philipines.

got my vtc4 from hypervape which looks authentic. performs like what is suppose to do. (hours and hours googling fakes and authentics)

i have 6 more on the way from FT yawn.gif
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 07:22 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

which one? Sweden post? hmm.gif cause thats the only option is allowed for batteries

This post has been edited by Vail: Apr 26 2015, 07:23 PM
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 07:27 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

Yeah currently waiting my batteries from that.

Other free shipment arrived 1 week +. Paid shipment arrived in 4 days.

Sweden post...still flying >.>

Ordered at 8 April. Shipped at 11 April. waiiiting yawn.gif
Vail
post Apr 26 2015, 08:02 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Apr 26 2015, 07:37 PM)
@ Vail, shipping is pretty crap for me in Penang. On shipping from FT, it takes around 4 days to arrive at MPC PMIH (KLIA). Malaysian Post waits till they can fill up a truckload till they ship to Penang. (Usually 14 days).
I've never bought batts from FT. Please post here on how long it takes to arrive.
oh lucky i stay KL. the moment it get cleared from customs at KLIA, its sent to POS HQ and next day to my home. Will do post once i get this battery shipment.
regretted placing m16 mech together with the battery now =.=. next time should separate order.
QUOTE(treblecase @ Apr 26 2015, 07:46 PM)
Dunno about batteries but I ordered a mod from FT on 19 March. Guess what? It still haven't arrive  rclxub.gif
Order only items in stock/ship next day.

avoid ship in 5 days because FT doesnt have stock in warehouse and they might miss the restock date due to supplier. if u want fast la.

i put those on wishlist and monitors it. however for kanthal wires better just order and wait cause lots of ppl queuing. same goes for authentic vtc5 (claimed by fasttech buyers).

Vail
post Apr 27 2015, 02:11 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 26 2015, 08:11 PM)
First order shipped via HK Post on March 24, 2015 still yet to be seen and placed a subsequent order shipped April 25, 2015 via Sweden Post. Let's see which one arrives first.
QUOTE(JimL @ Apr 26 2015, 09:27 PM)
HK Post is surface mail (By Sea). All the stuff is gonna be packed in a 20 or 40 foot container. Once it arrives, its still gotta be unpacked and inspected.
yep. surface mail is by sea. im pretty sure sweden post will arrive first. however, i heard that batteries cannot be shipped by air due to restrictions. but how come it can be shipped via sweden post shakehead.gif

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 26 2015, 10:28 PM)
u are not afraid ordering batteries from fasttech?

i heard kastam will hold up battery

please update here when the batteries arrived thumbup.gif
nvm lah. kastam tak lepas then order refund. fasttech support is kinda good and friendly. one time my order didnt get shipped due to one of item is out of stock. so they shipped the one in stock first and created another order for me for the item tht still out of stock. so far all 7 orders came through in good condition wub.gif

see when arrive i let u guys know
Vail
post Apr 27 2015, 02:02 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Apr 27 2015, 10:09 AM)
Fasttech also got warehouse at EU & US IINM
didnt know that. because in their site is stated everything is shipped from HK sweat.gif
Vail
post Apr 28 2015, 01:19 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Apr 28 2015, 12:31 AM)
whats up u guys with subtank mini? its weak in terms of durability and I sold mine after 4 days of using it.

Coming from 4 years of experience in vaping, subtank mini is meh in terms of performance too..

Should have gone with lemo 2 imho
well ur taste and others differs.

i own 2 KFL+, subtank, vertex, turbo, magma, derringer. some rda has similarity but they arent exactly same. not all flavors go well in each. depending on the settings.
Vail
post Apr 28 2015, 01:39 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Apr 28 2015, 01:36 AM)
Thx dude....it helps.....nw i am doubting if i should get egrip or jus go for ipv 2........ I am a long time smoker ..so thinking of getting a proper one....
if u already have ur mind set on a proper one, ipv mini 2 is the best choice.

9 years smoking. now i quit liao.

with ipv mini 2 u can play with different tanks, setups and see which suits you
Vail
post Apr 28 2015, 01:43 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

im sure VE wont sell clones. they have reputation to keep. unless they stated its a clone.
Vail
post Apr 28 2015, 03:04 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Apr 28 2015, 12:39 PM)
M
Yeah.... True....might as well go for something which can be tweaked...

9 years huh.... What is the nicoteen level wic u usually get ....
12mg on my KFL. but my 12mg US taste god like. unlike 12mg local flavor
on normal chilling time subtank 6mg.
QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Apr 28 2015, 12:45 PM)
Waht is khantal......noo. Here....
How much doe it cost go replace ....
Kanthal is the coil wire type thats inside the rba
Vail
post Apr 28 2015, 10:10 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

well. i got my ipv mini 2 + KFL + vtc4 batt for 400 on end of january

seems like the price didnt really drop that faar :s

This post has been edited by Vail: Apr 28 2015, 10:15 PM
Vail
post Apr 28 2015, 10:58 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 28 2015, 10:40 PM)
My DNA collections ....

[attachmentid=4430218]
love the blue carbon fiber sticker. wub.gif

edit: i think its black =___=

This post has been edited by Vail: Apr 28 2015, 10:58 PM
Vail
post Apr 29 2015, 01:23 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Apr 28 2015, 11:57 PM)
Hi guys, is this considered clone?

[attachmentid=4430321]
yes because the clone makers copied one original s/n. once the s/n has too many hits it get flagged as suspicious
Vail
post Apr 29 2015, 01:59 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_6091 @ Apr 29 2015, 01:53 AM)
Anyone know where I can buy cr3am by ben johnson?
Vapeboy in kajang and vape69 dont have.
Yeah my friend selling it. You want his contact ?

Edit : scratch that. Just asked him he don't have it already

This post has been edited by Vail: Apr 29 2015, 02:00 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0441sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:18 PM