4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V21 - Flipper Come In, We Need More Drama In Vaping Please :)

cyslock
post May 7 2015, 12:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(tankhunter @ May 7 2015, 12:39 AM)
Another thing when you start vaping, start with just taking in clear air first hit the power, then just as you reach your full draw let go and draw in clean air again. It'll stop that initial hit that tickles your throat.

I have a few other questions, before i sleep lol

Are you vaping mouth to lung or taking the vapor straight to your lungs?

Also what battery have you go since you are running a sub-ohm coil?

I'm sure others can help you answer these questions, but keep trying different things till you get comfortable.
Wow that procedure seems quite nice. Tried it lessens the tickles on my throat.

Actually.. I tried also Vaping Mouth to Lung & Lung straight. Like what i do when im using analog, it feels like all my internal organs gonna flush out when I cough. I really coughed hard.

As i opened my mod. I saw a blue colored battery before that VE want to give me the battery they're calling "The V.Empire Battery" luckily it cant fit properly to the ipvmini2 not sure though
whats wrong.

Now, Im starting to hit @ 17.5w 3.1v o.5ohms Seems a good spot for me as of now. I just need to calm my throat, coz its really damn tickles!! cry.gif
cyslock
post May 7 2015, 07:49 PM

24 posts

guys how to make more clouds with my set up?

ipv mini 2 +subtank mini

Rude beer 50/50

By the way, i woke up this morning no more feathers on my throat rclxms.gif doing mouth to lung & straight lung. rclxm9.gif
cyslock
post May 7 2015, 08:16 PM

24 posts

Sorry for late post..

Here's My set haha Damn! happy.. rclxms.gif Thanks! @VapeEmpire

Ipv Mini 2 Black

Subtank Mini V2

Samsung 25r

Dr. Brew Rude Beer 50/50

Pimp My Perfecto Mango juice 60/50

tongue.gif

cyslock
post May 7 2015, 09:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(abec @ May 7 2015, 08:32 PM)
how much this setup cost u ?

Ipv Mini 2 Black
Subtank Mini V2
Samsung 25r
It costs me RM 400 all in including the 2 juices

This post has been edited by cyslock: May 7 2015, 09:15 PM
cyslock
post May 7 2015, 10:06 PM

24 posts

guys just a question if my battery was samsung 25r 3.7 volts .. and in my indicator on my ipvmini 2 is 3.8v is it dangerous?
cyslock
post May 7 2015, 10:39 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ May 7 2015, 10:13 PM)
erm how u know your 25r is reading at 3.7 where your mini 2 reads it at 3.8v?

or your referring to the 25R nominal voltage which is 3.6v?

btw mini2 got protection so dont worry about it.
Just checked the writings in the battery.. sorry really new to this thing.. just bought yesterday..

I adjust the watts on mini 2 to 24.5 the voltage on top change to 3.8v..

so it wont be a problem even i accidentally went to 4.0 or more

Please advise me with the do's and donts with my current set up. Please sad.gif
cyslock
post May 7 2015, 11:09 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 7 2015, 10:56 PM)
You are good to go with your current setting. Samsung 25R is the best battery for vaping along with Sony VTC4 & LG HE2 or 4. What I would advise you is to invest in an external charger. It should be less than 50/60 bucks for single or dual battery charger. A bit of hassle to take the battery out each time you wanna recharge but it's way better than charging through USB.

If you're concern about safety, you should buy the charger.
Thanks bro! gonna get that i think by next month..

How long should i rewick and change coil? so far now im using occ .5 ohms.

I still dont know how the burnt taste like.
cyslock
post May 8 2015, 07:35 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ May 7 2015, 11:58 PM)
No problem at all. That's the advantage of using regulated. The voltage will adjust based on the watt calculation.
Don't bother on voltage setting. Just make sure the wattage is suitable for ur coiling. E.g on 0.5 ohm 20-30 watt for subtank.

You can also use steam engine to check if ur mod powering the proper voltage/watt/amps on ur coil build.
Ps.: mini2 is awesome iim using it as daily driver.
Thanks again bro.. Now i can vape with peace of mind. Last night a bit panic tongue.gif

It's true ipvmini2 is so solid and compact no regrets with this build.

Anyway.. I checked my occ .5 ohms now the wick is already black but the taste is still same.. is it time now to change? or should i wait for the burnt taste though i still dont know how the taste was.

And also im looking now for a place to buy a kanthal 26. Been watching videos from Rip Trippers it looks easy lol. can i buy this on a local hardware?
cyslock
post May 8 2015, 07:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(drafted @ May 8 2015, 07:42 PM)
If i were you , once it turns black i will change it . You don't wanna taste burnt taste haha !

You can get 26awg in local vape shops here 😁 Price may vary though .
Oopps sorry tongue.gif i might be colored blind last night when i checked.. I put a torchlight at the top of my OCC its not totally black it darkens a bit coz im using an eliquid called rude beer its color blue so the color sticked to the wick..

so i cant get it on a local hardware shop right? vape shop quite far lol..

Anyway.. im looking for a 70vg /30pg e-liquid that has minty flavor can you guys recommend me one?

cyslock
post May 8 2015, 11:41 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ May 8 2015, 10:16 PM)
...began to taste a few hit on my throat. Just been a week with 3 refills.

Took a look at the occ frm outside..looked fine,
[attachmentid=4440896]
Took the cotten out....looks like burnt...or this is still normal ?  Occ wears out so fast!
[attachmentid=4440898]
Washed the tank....waiting to test Anna & Jane !
[attachmentid=4440902]

Now i know i need another tank in standby  sad.gif
How long ur OCC 0.5 ohms and 1.2 ohms last?

I bought my build last wednesday.. I used my occ 0.5 ohms first.. and now changed to 1.2 ohms coz its burnt already.. damn its just 2 days for me.. sad.gif

Now gonna start looking for kanthal 26 and cotton to do the rebuild OCC.
cyslock
post May 9 2015, 12:22 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ May 8 2015, 11:46 PM)
instead of rebuilding the OCC. Why not do it on your RBA instead?

It gives better taste and more vapor for me somehow.
I still havent used my RBA i used all my OCC's now.. currently using 1.2ohms but feels heavy i dont feel anything compare 0.5ohms have a good hitting experiance.. im using it on 17w

is RBA better than OCC's? when it comes to flavour and vapor production?
cyslock
post May 9 2015, 01:26 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ May 9 2015, 12:50 AM)
0.5 lasted a week. Havent used the 0.2.  Kept it for spare. Just used my rba with the standard coil in it.
Why mine lasted only 2 days?? cry.gif

Now im using 1.2ohm feels so different i hit like its too hard to drag not like on 0.5 ohms easy hit.

I say it again im running @ 17w on ipvmini2.. any problem on what i do or is it like this?
cyslock
post May 9 2015, 01:33 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ May 9 2015, 01:29 AM)
Dude...i got no idea....i am a newbie too  biggrin.gif the sifus here will know!
Haha its okay i guess we have to help our selves together coz we bought same build flex.gif

Gonna try that RBA when i got home later after work. How thick your cotton in terms of mm?

Saw video on ripTrippers 4mm from width.
cyslock
post May 9 2015, 05:47 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ May 9 2015, 03:51 PM)

My setup.

IPV Mini 2 + Subtank Mini

MCVPHIL Little Boy RDA.

Fcukin Flava Fcukin Cloud - Honeydew Blackcurrant

Equal - Purple . ( Flavour sejukkkkkkk and manisss je )
Finallyu got it! congratz!! rclxms.gif
cyslock
post May 9 2015, 08:35 PM

24 posts

Just now i bought kanthal 28 no stock available for 26 when i reached VE kepong cry.gif will ill be okay? how many wraps should i do if i want to 0.5 ohms..

anyway i also bought sirap bandung lol
cyslock
post May 9 2015, 11:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ May 9 2015, 11:01 PM)
i'm only using 26 hehe  tongue.gif

Just bought 28 on VE@kepong gonna do coiling later.. is it possible i can do 4 wraps? i want to get 0.5 ohms with this..

If not I think no choice have to go to .6 or .7
cyslock
post May 10 2015, 12:00 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 9 2015, 11:06 PM)
Why don't you get an ohm meter?
Out of budget for tonight didnt expect that coil master on their display would be ohm meter will be included..

I asked the guy there he says can use my ipvmini2 to detect what ohm is my coil im using..
cyslock
post May 10 2015, 05:57 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(nazmiesukasuki @ May 10 2015, 02:17 PM)
yeah i ask my friends they all recommend IPV mini2. Btw price range IPV mini2 + subtank mini how much?
TQ
Got mine total of RM 400..

Ipv MIni 2 /w Samsung 25r + Subtank Mini v2 + 2 juices
cyslock
post May 12 2015, 05:27 PM

24 posts

Guys what will be your best wattage if ur using an 0.8 ohms & 70vg/30pg eliquid??
cyslock
post May 12 2015, 05:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ May 12 2015, 05:44 PM)
my faveret around 20-25w for cloud and playing with cloud 30w, above than this if you dont have a non-hot drip tip you will burn your lips.
Last night did that.. I chain vape lol finally I tasted what i've been wishing to taste.. "the burnt taste"

I regret it! sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0311sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:35 PM