142 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V21 - Flipper Come In, We Need More Drama In Vaping Please :)

makoshark
post May 14 2015, 12:00 PM

300 posts

hi guys im new here, just got my vapor set last saturday, want to ask about ohm, is it safe to keep my ohm 0.46?
zulcorleone
post May 14 2015, 12:05 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ May 14 2015, 10:46 AM)
for regulated mod usually not because of the chip cause all brand chip is the same (sx, evolve) ..
the wiring .. parts inside will contribute .. sometimes when u firing same watt but in diff chip .. sx or evolve u will feel different ..
example .. some modders used cheap wire for their mod .. some use high end wire .. this will contribute to power that been regulated for your vaping..
its either higher or lower than u set ..

- this is what i heard laa -  sweat.gif
pbusardo prove your theory wrong.
evolve chip is different compare to sx chip.
apa lagi chip2 lain yang made in house by other company.
treblecase
post May 14 2015, 12:12 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(iAwesome @ May 14 2015, 11:21 AM)
Ah thats like 10 days lah!

Cause im worried theres reported users that say they sometimes take up to a month to deliver products  shocking.gif
Before you jump for joy, the product I ordered was "in stock", so they shipped it on the next working day. If you buy those that has "ships in x days", be ready to wait tongue.gif Also, the mail carrier is important too. China post is predominantly slow. I use Singapore post. You'll be given the option available when checking out. But of coz you can always opt for the EMS service but do take note of the stock availability.
treblecase
post May 14 2015, 12:19 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(drafted @ May 14 2015, 08:31 AM)
I have been using the e-Grip for quite awhile now , and it is doing pretty well .

I have used the stock head coils and RBA base as well . Stock coils doean't leak , as for the RBA you will need to wick it properly .

Battery wise , it depends on how you vape . My e-Grip dies only after 1 day and charging it takes only 1 hour plus .

I haven't try the one with LED display , but mine is working well ! 😁
The egrip RBA is virtually unusable. Leaks like a running tap. Used the pre-wicked RBA, leaks. Wick it myself, leaks, asked the shop to wick, also leaks. Stick to the stock coils.
xhakox
post May 14 2015, 12:21 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 14 2015, 12:19 PM)
The egrip RBA is virtually unusable. Leaks like a running tap. Used the pre-wicked RBA, leaks. Wick it myself, leaks, asked the shop to wick, also leaks. Stick to the stock coils.
Use Aspire BVC coil pun ok, more flavor.
Nub!
post May 14 2015, 12:28 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ May 14 2015, 01:28 AM)
Eleaf iStick 20W + Aspire Nautilus Mini

This combo best tak? or 20W change to 30W?

Mcm nak try beli je hmm.gif
That's good combo for starter. Don't bother going 30 watt. As nautilus mini only support up to 12w. Anything higher it taste burnt and the coil spoil faster.
xhakox
post May 14 2015, 12:30 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ May 14 2015, 12:28 PM)
That's good combo for starter. Don't bother going 30 watt. As nautilus mini only support up to 12w. Anything higher it taste burnt and the coil spoil faster.
or I could change to 30W and get kanger subtank mini? How's that?
treblecase
post May 14 2015, 12:32 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(zulcorleone @ May 14 2015, 12:05 PM)
Yeah, Evolv & SX J chip uses different pulse for their TC. But it's many opinion that the SX chip does TC better than Evolv atm. Can't wait for the DNA50 & we'll see how Evolv improves tongue.gif

In-house chips are Smok (average), Cloupor (pretty good except for the mini), Innokin (good)

Others not sure especially big brand like Joyetech.
buzzfizz
post May 14 2015, 12:32 PM

158 posts

btw how often do we need to do coiling?

and changing flavours need to clean tank or can just masuk like that?
Nub!
post May 14 2015, 12:34 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ May 14 2015, 12:30 PM)
or I could change to 30W and get kanger subtank mini? How's that?
As far as I know subtank wattage range is about 17-20 watt. Some people even use it at 12w. I don't see a point going so much higher. But you can still do that smile.gif)

treblecase
post May 14 2015, 12:42 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ May 14 2015, 12:32 PM)
btw how often do we need to do coiling?

and changing flavours need to clean tank or can just masuk like that?
It depends. For me, as soon as the taste is a bit off I'll clean off the residue on the coil by removing the cotton first, then dry burn the coil & put it under running water. Of coz be careful not to get water into your mod. And then I'll rewick. If can't clean off the coil as above, I'll recoil.
TSekudz
post May 14 2015, 12:54 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(zulcorleone @ May 14 2015, 12:05 PM)
kk .. long time not seeing pbusardo review ..

in other words diff chip and diff parts in a mod can determine also batt life .. if connector or wires not good or installed properly can effect battery management ..
gunners_my
post May 14 2015, 01:09 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(8lackheaven @ May 14 2015, 11:14 AM)
mana beli?
Banyak, bro.. tapi, I biasa beli kat vapekulture dalam Jaya Mall... those days, beli liquid with 5% discount... but, I heard they are charging GST right now.. so, consider no more discount.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
gunners_my
post May 14 2015, 01:14 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ May 14 2015, 11:25 AM)

I read some reviews on some webs. They said istick 50w has a lot of issues such as autofiring, cannot charge etc
So far, ok, bro... I used for 2 months already... the autofiring will happen only when there's a lot of leaking at the 510 connector head... in fact, it happens a lot when we use dripper... if tank, so far zero problem for me... that also, if using dripper, just make sure, the leaking not so bad until it flooded... if not flood, basically, no autofiring issue...
charging wise, so far, I got no problems at all... in fact, I vape while charging most of the time too... so far so good
gunners_my
post May 14 2015, 01:15 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 14 2015, 11:30 AM)
I dunno about taobao but most aliexpress e-cig sellers does not ship to Malaysia due to alibaba's policy they said. Some tempting prices there (ipv4 about usd60) but no use. Alibaba seem to have the impression that Malaysia doesn't allow entry of e-cig products.
yes.. u need certain agents like below to help out...
http://www.panli.com/guide/?source=GS_MY_P...Q0ILhoCBqLw_wcB
I bought my istick, subtank and coil master through this fella.. so far so good... thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post May 14 2015, 01:18 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ May 14 2015, 01:34 PM)
As far as I know subtank wattage range is about 17-20 watt. Some people even use it at 12w. I don't see a point going so much higher. But you can still do that smile.gif)
yeap.. with my coil setting exactly as 0.5ohm occ (15watt - 30 watt)... my highest is 22watt although most of the time, I enjoy vaping at 15 watt... so, no issue with 30watt istick...

perhaps, the only issue is the battery...for my side, using istick 50watt, vaping around 10ml per day, battery can easily last 2-3 days... if istick 30watt, battery smaller ... so, might as well go straight to 50watt even though u may not need the high wattage at all...
Nub!
post May 14 2015, 01:23 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ May 14 2015, 01:18 PM)
yeap.. with my coil setting exactly as 0.5ohm occ (15watt - 30 watt)... my highest is 22watt although most of the time, I enjoy vaping at 15 watt... so, no issue with 30watt istick...

perhaps, the only issue is the battery...for my side, using istick 50watt, vaping around 10ml per day, battery can easily last 2-3 days... if istick 30watt, battery smaller ... so, might as well go straight to 50watt even though u may not need the high wattage at all...
How do you vape 10ml per day? I thought I vape a lot shocking.gif
gunners_my
post May 14 2015, 01:28 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ May 14 2015, 02:23 PM)
How do you vape 10ml per day? I thought I vape a lot  shocking.gif
not much, bro.. if u found your best liquid... hahahaha...
The only way I vape low was when I used dripper... subtank with biggest airflow,minimum 2 tank per day is consider normal...

This post has been edited by gunners_my: May 14 2015, 01:29 PM
tankhunter
post May 14 2015, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ May 14 2015, 01:28 PM)
not much, bro.. if u found your best liquid... hahahaha...
The only way I vape low was when I used dripper... subtank with biggest airflow,minimum 2 tank per day is consider normal...
I agree, the only subtank that lasts me all day is the Kanger plus but thats 7ml

both mini and lemo 2 around 2 tanks per day, and lets not talk about the nano tongue.gif
xhakox
post May 14 2015, 01:35 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ May 14 2015, 01:18 PM)

Let's say if I get the 50w one, with what tank should I pair it?

142 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0335sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:59 AM