PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V3

nyap2
post Apr 21 2015, 08:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(binjai @ Apr 21 2015, 09:24 AM)
guys... my car around 3 weeks old. but my key fob buat hal after about 1 week using the car. now every time wanna start the engine, the key+battery icon will light up momentarily to indicate low key fob battery maybe?

any1 wif this same issue? my 1 st service last week oredi mentioned this in the jobsheet, but since I collected the car in a hurry, din realized the error still showing.

cheers

note: some heads r gonna rollĀ  mad.gif
maybe it is batt pre check mode...if yes...its normal....

This post has been edited by nyap2: Apr 21 2015, 08:35 PM
nyap2
post Apr 22 2015, 11:00 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(city_bug @ Apr 22 2015, 08:45 PM)
Yeah..agree with you... today i check mine...it is GONE...

cry.gif
what rubber u guys talking bout? hmm.gif the roof one? mine still ok and have the end...some how it still intact but look like a bit loose at the back left...saw a blog post bout it...just a precaution...im gonna go check with sc this saturday bout it...can be re-tighten or need to place a new one...or it is normal....but have gone thru very heavy rain and no leakage in the car...

latest drive fc is about 12.1km/l from gurun to kl speed around 140-150kmh from full tank only left 3 bar when arrived there
nyap2
post Apr 26 2015, 01:09 PM

142 posts

yea....my car oredi tinted....now sunbathing to cure the tinted.... biggrin.gif
nyap2
post May 8 2015, 07:36 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 8 2015, 06:21 PM)
Hi just got my car today,

1. How to proper start the keyless entry, proper turn off and proper lock? The link in first page is invalid.

2 Any reccomendation tinting and headlamp tinting?

3. how do i register the yes 4g and start using?
1. im using 3press method...only using 1press method unless in a hurry....
2. depends on the person..mine 3m...
3. your SA register for u...u get the password of the dongle...straight can use it...
nyap2
post May 10 2015, 12:16 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 8 2015, 08:12 PM)
can eloborate more on the 3 method press.
there are three way in starting the car for push start button...
1) press the brake and press the start button when it green
2) press the button once then press the brake press the button again when it green
3) press the button once, press again once, press brake and press button once again when it green.

its just like key ignition...just it skip the process...i donno which is the correct one...coz all methods are applicable for any push start button car..but in manual stated the 1st method...

but for me, i go for the 3rd method...for me its more proper way coz it same as using key...first press let the electrical system on....2nd press let the panel cluster on also can hear the fuel pump working...3rd press only start the ignition of the engine...

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 9 2015, 10:50 PM)
Is it possible to unlock without using alarm? I cant find any key slot on the door, but there's a key symbol. 1.6 exec
yes....there are key hole behind the symbol...need to open it first....im still thinking on how im gonna start the car if my key fob is damage..unlock the door can...but how to start it ? rclxub.gif

btw...guys...is iriz equip with aircon filter ?how can i check it?
nyap2
post May 10 2015, 12:58 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(WTFisLYN @ May 10 2015, 12:43 AM)
Anyone  unsure.gif  blink.gif
donno bout it...but as i heard from others which i oso donno this is myth or not...if the car mostly short travel...better go for lowest one...the engine feel not so heavy...but if need travel long2 one daily...go for highest...the grade can affect fc...

nyap2
post May 19 2015, 08:01 PM

142 posts

guys...anyone know if iriz has air con filter? where the place i shud check for it...
nyap2
post May 25 2015, 08:58 PM

142 posts

hye guys...juz wanna share somthing...jus some advice...
last nite on the way from a.star to sp using old road...i hv meet one iriz owner...1.6p green which already mod his drl not to be dim when the light is on which he did not even turn on the headlamps...yes...it is more stylish but its fuckin giving glare to the opposite motorist and one more thing..the drl is not a fog light like some idiot only on his fog light without turn on the headlamp while driving at night....

please...for whoever have drl and who equipt his car with it...don do this type of mod...peace icon_rolleyes.gif

nyap2
post Jun 3 2015, 08:28 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jun 3 2015, 04:16 PM)
Nobody faced this problem at all?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
having the same case but for me, i think its normal coz my father car also same...coz when the blower set to front, the foot not closed 100%....can feel the diff when u set to foot and not...unless in your case its feel same in either mode....

can ask SC during 1k service...is it normal or not...
nyap2
post Jun 4 2015, 07:25 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Jun 4 2015, 08:42 AM)
hi i have questions, using 1.6 premium

1. how to do the hill hold assist, whenever im in D at a slope, car will move forward

2. how to do follow me home lights?

3. how to change the trip at meter panel

4. can install any apps on HUD

1. HHA only will activate when brake being press at slope..n don rely on HHA as brake at slope coz it only activate around 5sec to prevent car rollback...when at slope use break or change to N and used handbrake...for cvt user, don play the throttle to let the car stationary at slope or u will fry the clutch pack...
2. turn off the engine. turn lamp to auto then to off position...

nyap2
post Jun 8 2015, 07:58 PM

142 posts

in my case..the hissing sound is from the aircond system...oredi test, it will sound whenever the compressor kick in...whenever hear it...feel the car is like breathing....
nyap2
post Jun 9 2015, 08:34 PM

142 posts

here utube for iriz n jazz from roda pusing

nyap2
post Jun 15 2015, 07:13 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Jun 10 2015, 02:51 PM)
Hi vthuppil,

Thanks for the information regarding the EO. However, I'm wondering the type of Petronas full synthetic EO that you bought. As in my previous thread (post 701 in this thread), I have managed to collect the information from all the threads (V1, V2 and this thread V3). The type of Petronas full synthetic that I've acquired was Petronas Syntium 3000, not 1000. Hope you can verify. BTW, from googling, Syntium 1000 has 15W50 of SAE; Petronas says it is full synthetic though. I'm going to add this to my post. Hope admin can add the post to the first page.

I bet the Syntium 3000 priced higher than the 1000, eventhough both are full synthetic and the 3000 has SAE of 5W40.

I hope anyone that got Petronas Syntium 3000 (@AbgRZ) and Shell Helix Ultra (@nyap2) (5W40) can share the cost during the first 1000km service. (From fast googling, @AbgRZ paid RM245 during his first visit. Hope @nyap2 can share how much he/she paid for the Helix Ultra or anyone). Looks like the difference is only RM30. In this case, personally, I would like to recommend the Syntium 3000 for you (or any 5W40 EO) due to your driving conditions and the cost different is small.

BTW, for RM215, was that for all (EO and oil filter etc.) or only for the EO?
sorry for late reply...total cost rm260 for me on 1k service...eo itself rm235...
nyap2
post Jun 16 2015, 12:12 PM

142 posts

Owh...forgot to mention something...helix ultra have 2kinds...one with mention 5w40 and the other not...the one with non mention 5w40 might be pricier the one mention 5w40....donno if each sc hv their own supplier of eo...but confirm first with the sc...which helix ultra they hv....im using the shell helix ultra 5w40...
nyap2
post Jun 16 2015, 10:34 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Jun 16 2015, 02:42 PM)
Wonder if proton will give an option to add turbo on for a cost. Btw I want to understand a bit on turbo lag. When turbo lag occurs, your car will only have stock power is it?
but only for mt lor...like me and others cvt user...turbo is not an option....but2...im just thinking...seeing p2 do promotion on their upgrade kit which is body kit...y proton don do the same...but instead of appearance how bout the accessories like auto cruise, stop n go function, etc2...from the instrument panel i can see few of icon showing the function that might we can had...

mat79 if u see my post..can u foward it to proton team bout this idea...im willing to fork out money just to install the autocruise function... smile.gif

nyap2
post Jun 21 2015, 11:49 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 21 2015, 11:09 PM)
how u maintain on 2.5k with 110km/h?
mine always 2.8k-3krpm for 110km/h
i think 1.3 and 1.6 has diff gear ratio be it manual or cvt..has seen few post bout rpm and speed which make me question...seems like what i think may be right as said...i hv read one post forget where someone stated manual 1.6 at 110kmh is at 2.3k prm...need 1.6 mt user to verify it...

mine oso 2.5krpm at 110kmh...3k rpm oredi 130kmh...4k at 150kmh....
nyap2
post Jun 22 2015, 12:16 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(mihawk @ Jun 21 2015, 11:51 PM)
hi guys, want to ask something about engine coolant.

Usually for my mom's car, we just put plain water inside. For Iriz, I read the manual and it says not to add plain water because that would decrease  the current anti-corrosion and anti-freeze features already in the coolant. So what should i put inside the radiator tank? sorry this is my first car, really noob.
topup with same coolant, if don have coolant try to avoid tap water...try find distilled water....but please use the right coolant..in market have variety of coolant (which i suggest go to sc and buy the coolant for iriz)...either oredi premix, concentrated and type...if the coolant tank still in the level needed...don topup it coz it might overflow...a mechanic once told me...to know your coolant is enough or not is when ur engine is running in hot condition...u can check the coolant tank if it is at low level...topup it till middle...if not...then ur coolant is ok....
nyap2
post Jun 22 2015, 08:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 22 2015, 06:24 AM)
mine is 1.6 cvt
hardly can get 2.6krpm with 110km/h
u a light footer person?
donno either im light footer or not...hahaha...coz in my case its easy to get 2.6krpm at 110kmh but hardly 2.5krpm at 110kmh...
try not to sudden accelerate...try gradually increase the speed with increasing the rpm slowly...lets say at 110kmh ur rpm is at 2.9k release throttle a bit so that ur rpm fall 2.6k rpm...then u'll see the car maintaining the speed at 2.6k rpm...the longer, flat and not windy road condition...u'll see the rpm drop to 2.5k rpm but these only happen for long journey in my case during going my parent home....

but its hard to maintain 110kmh...feels the car move slow.... sad.gif
nyap2
post Jun 22 2015, 10:50 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Jun 22 2015, 01:40 PM)
Aahhh, its ISG (Idle Stop and Go) by referring from:

http://www.kirmanual.com/isg_idle_stop_and_go_system-80.html

for KIA.

So far, the following symbols are just for display (or maybe for future models) in our Iriz:

1. TPMS - A
2. Cruise control - B
3. ISG - C
4. Front parking sensor - D
5. Also the maximum speed of 240 km/h - E

[attachmentid=4496320]
no 5 i think its the back windshield defogging heater..ah by the way...if u calculate by theory...our iriz can really can achieve the 240kmh speed...coz at 3krpm is around 130-135kmh...at 6krpm shud be 260kmh...but i think the tcu oredi programmed not to closed the cvt pulley fully so that its limit to 170kmh only..

QUOTE(limsy911 @ Jun 22 2015, 08:58 PM)
FYI, i'm on 1.6P CVT.

I normally throttle to 3k RPM to accelerate until it hits 110kmph, then release the pedal abit. It will maintain around that RPM. I can hit around 120~130kmph with 3k rpm though.
or, throttle to 2.5k rpm, and let it accelerate slowly, but you will have a hard time hitting 110kmph that way.

I also check the tire pressure when i find the car is heavier than usual. It normally drops below 200psi when it feels that way, for instance, higher rpm to maintain the speed and heavier steering wheel.
thumbup.gif
true rite...it feels slow...so...only will be feel like 110kmh at 3krpm...but on meter oredi 130kmh...hahaha laugh.gif

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Jun 22 2015, 09:40 PM)
What can I say, we have similar driving habit (eyes on rpm), at least on my current ride. Below than 2.5k rpm at 110km/h is achievable on any 6 speed gb, I believe and with large hp engine too. No wonder u want cruise control on Iriz. Me too!
there are another reason y i want autocruise...the seats....proton finally create a lazy seat in iriz....unlike preve (which i want to buy but end up with iriz) or others brand that i hv driven b4...their seat feels like hmm...like u know in kawad...u hv to open ur chest to let u looks like tough person...but in iriz...damn...its snug the body like a lazy chair...plus the steering become heavy at high speed....auto summore...autocruise will complete the package... laugh.gif of coz it feels only to me with my driving position... sweat.gif
nyap2
post Jun 23 2015, 12:00 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 22 2015, 11:10 PM)
nope not me

prefer remote start...
y don u try steelmate...its an alarm system equip with remote start...my fren use it in his waja..price donno but very sensitif alarm system...

0.0631sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:18 PM