PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V3

nyap2
post Jun 25 2015, 09:41 PM

142 posts

if 2014 n 2015 hv diff hardware...we cant assume what is changes...since few have diff speed at certain rpm...bro our_team89 how many times u have update new tcu?...coz mine is one time only...and iinm there is still one tcu update i don do in which im planning to update during 10k service...

this issue make me want to crawl under the engine to look for gb serial number and find out vt2 or vt2+ on my car...

This post has been edited by nyap2: Jun 25 2015, 09:42 PM
nyap2
post Jun 26 2015, 12:11 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 25 2015, 11:15 PM)
for cvt2+ actually no new tcu update like what JPLim mentioned earlier
for cvt+ so far i see others only updated once..
what problem u have rite now?still jerking?
so far...not encounter anything weird...jus lil mice here n there...loud out speaker...lil mice ran away oredi...quite few mentioned bout jerking problem...but mine jerking free....

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jun 25 2015, 11:50 PM)
Both 2014 and 2015 are running on VT2+ tranny. Perhaps the difference is minor thus they decide to just make it as different revision of the same VT2+ tranny.
thats the problem...only year make it diff....and sc can get confuse by it if the memo from proton not mentioned it properly...

i'll try kol my sc nx week...asking anything of update for 2014 batches

bro our_team89 i'll try shoot a video tomoro on my rpm, speed and ins fc while going back to my parent house..hope can help u if u want to show it to sc...
nyap2
post Jun 27 2015, 10:49 PM

142 posts

How to attach video ?using normal attachment or shud i upload to utube first ?file too big for 30 sec duration...
nyap2
post Jun 30 2015, 01:28 AM

142 posts

bro our_team89 sorry cant do much on more speed...highway packed with cars...will try again if hv time...
during this shoot...i can only constant at that speed about 30min on right lane b4 slowing down again to 90kmh till exiting the toll....thats the top i can get that day...

inb4 cap ayam camera
nyap2
post Jun 30 2015, 12:58 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:20 AM)
Lololol..im also got this song in my pendrive  laugh.gif
tongue.gif

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 30 2015, 10:21 AM)
thanks for ur sharing
this one really more than enough for me to show to SC ppl  thumbup.gif
this weekend will go to sc n ask them what's the problem since my rpm really high  sweat.gif
No problem...hope can help solving ur problem

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jun 30 2015, 10:55 AM)
As far as the xxW-30 is concerned, Petronas has:

Semi Syn = Syntium 800 SM 5W-30

Fully Syn = Syntium 5000 SM 0W-30

or are both of the above considered "unavailable" by the SC then force user to get something else? I certainly want to avoid those kind of SC.
If sc out of stock on eo they hv..try confirm 1st either u can bring ur own eo during service...some sc accept it...just they will charge on labour cost...
nyap2
post Jul 2 2015, 04:32 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 2 2015, 12:25 PM)
Any Proton Edar SC in Klang Valley that u know allow us to bring our own EO? I might want to go there for my first service.
Sorry bro cant help..im not from central region...im from nothern...i think most of us at 10k service still using sc provided eo...u can try seek advice on preve club...they might know which sc can...we are rare species on the road tongue.gif
nyap2
post Jul 7 2015, 07:15 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(blazejason @ Jul 7 2015, 10:39 AM)
[attachmentid=4560328]

- cannot start engine. Pressed brake, press start button, all lights are on, car radiator sound is there but engine won't start. Have to try a few times only it can start.
QUOTE(yadea @ Jul 7 2015, 11:27 AM)
Happen to me last week. Car suddenly cannot start. There was a missing sound when you turn ur key 2 times. When managed to start, I had check engine light(but the engine was still there, jk). The next day when I started the car and drove awhile, the check engine light vanished.

Did u mean potent booster? There's a LYN member who allows u to try for 1 week and if ur not happy with it then full refund.
try check battery terminal tight or loose...happen to me twice during a week of owning my car....tighten the battery terminal...till now can start without problem....
nyap2
post Jul 7 2015, 10:40 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 7 2015, 10:06 PM)
hehe just realize iriz got no boot light?

owner came to fix pedal lock, cut custom made coil mat and added this tongue.gif

his 3rd ride at our place thumbup.gif

mine got...but2 yours look more cool drool.gif
nyap2
post Jul 10 2015, 08:51 PM

142 posts

adoi...sc full with car tomoro...now regrets not going for a inspection last week... sad.gif
nyap2
post Jul 11 2015, 08:25 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Jul 10 2015, 09:50 PM)
Ha ha. I found abt the reminder from the user manual but didnt clear on the warning sign.
only one beep and notification if backside passenger unbuckle the seat belt...if they buckle up...no beep sound just notification..

nyap2
post Jul 12 2015, 04:18 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(epiyana @ Jul 11 2015, 06:00 PM)
Guys, have you heard of the required update of CVT 2+ for first batch Iriz (2014)? I was informed there are at least 2 identified issues with Iriz, first one being the fuel pump and the second is this CVT 2+ software, is it true? I've done the fuel pump change but just realized on the CVT 2+ thingy...

Note: when I said identified issues, I mean the ones require recall by Proton for the cars to be checked by their SCs...
yup...tcu is one of the update needed on 2014 batch...

forgot to tell something....to all user...when wanna update something...told the sc ur car chassis number...not years made...when im wanna appoint date for inspection...im telling bout my cars year made...and the sc guys told me...to tell them like this during servicing..."can u check my car chassis number is it in list on any latest update from proton" coz proton memo update based on chassis number not years made...this to prevent wrong updating a car...(but one of us kena oredi in wrong update problem sad.gif )
nyap2
post Jul 14 2015, 07:09 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Jul 14 2015, 02:07 PM)
those driving 1.6 cvt, can share how many KM can u do with one full tank on average?

the fuel indicator, per bar is roughly how many km?
60 - 70 km per bar
nyap2
post Jul 16 2015, 03:24 AM

142 posts

to all owner,
i wish u all selamat hari raya aidilfitri maaf zahir dan batin, sorry if my words here makes some owners or owners will be became angry icon_rolleyes.gif ...to those balik kampung and those going for holiday during this festive season...be careful...slow , follow the rules and stay alert on any might hazard seen...enjoy the scenery and driving... cool2.gif

hepi hari raya and holidays to all.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

ps: see me on plus highway south bound tomoro, doble hon me...white prem iriz with 3m autofilm sticker on RWS penang plate.... flex.gif

inb4 ts oso drive fast2 like maniac...
inb4 no duit raya...too many tax nowadays...
nyap2
post Jul 16 2015, 03:31 PM

142 posts

Only 4 iriz seen till now laugh.gif
nyap2
post Aug 7 2015, 09:10 PM

142 posts

sigh....happen 2nd time...

tak kenal: bro, perodua baru ke ni...lawa....
aku: sory bang, ni proton...iriz...
tak kenal: proton? perodua ni...mesti myvi baru....lawa....
aku: (cakap dalm hati: aik...aku yg owner tak kenal kereta sendiri) bang...ni proton...tu tgk logo depan...
tak kenal: (jalan pergi tgk kereta) ooo...proton....
then he walk away like nothing happen...

shakehead.gif
nyap2
post Aug 8 2015, 02:10 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(adijb @ Aug 8 2015, 09:48 AM)
Hahaha! Never happened to me. When i got my 1st iriz back in dec 2014, there were lots of people staring at the car but only 1 person walked up to me to talk about the car and he was an ex toyota mechanic. Full of praises for toyota cars of course, but he commented that proton is improving with iriz as the next achivement.

There were so few iriz in jb back in dec that where ever i drove the car, it felt like i was doing a product showcase especially at pasar tani near larkin stadium on saturday..smile.gif
Maybe due to myvi baru facelift at front...accidently think iriz is new myvi...jus what sad me...when the 2 persons react like from excited to nothing when know it is proton model...

Regarding to multi info display...mine don have issue..same with vibration....
nyap2
post Aug 13 2015, 09:17 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Aug 13 2015, 11:45 AM)
who said? my one got. I'm driving 1.3 MT exec.. push the signal or whatever that thing called for lil bit ( don't push till the end) for example you wanna go to the left just push downwards and it will trigger the signal for you ( for few secs).
i often use it to changing lane because few sec enough for me to change lane and to inform others that i'm going to change lane..

+ who doesn't know this trick it might help a bit, ~ follow me home light ~
1 ) lock your car ( press lock on the key once )
2 ) lock your car again ( press lock again), this will trigger follow me home light ( i think ) if you notice your car front lamp will light up and  the brake light ( it will light up for 40sec i think)

sorry bad english
the one u mention was find car mode feature...if u park in a dark parking spot and/or trying to locate ur car if u forget and also can work as a safety feature to illuminate surrounding area when going to ur car at dark place...

as i know follow home light feature work if only have auto headlight feature...once u turn off the engine...switch light from off to auto then off again...front headlight will turn on for 30sec....
nyap2
post Aug 17 2015, 08:16 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(lolapadia @ Aug 16 2015, 08:58 PM)
I just noticed somethign weird..sorry if this had been mentioned before, but when I look at Iriz's meter, its show 240km/h for max speed. On paper (can check on Proton web also) 1.6 any transmission can get to 175 km/h.

Thats extra 50-60km/h on the meter panel.

Is Proton planning to release more variant for Iriz in the future? Or the extra km/h indicator only true for Iriz R3 (circuit, not OTR variants)?
not weird...if u read back...few cvt owners mention their car at 3k rpm is about 125kmh...by theory...at 6k rpm is 250kmh...reality...it isn't....if it is....iriz on top list replacing flying myvi title or even godcar... laugh.gif
nyap2
post Aug 19 2015, 08:19 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Aug 19 2015, 02:56 PM)
My 1.6 CVT rpm is at around 2.2k rpm at 110 km/h.
fuh....the 1st user 2.2k rpm at 110kmh....
nyap2
post Aug 20 2015, 12:08 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 19 2015, 10:54 PM)
at least u all still below 3k for 110km/h
mine 3k for 110km/h
n yes mine is 1.6 cvt

but when i cruise 110-120km/h i can get 6.5-6.8l/100km...so i think no prob
Same as mine on fuel consumption...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0663sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:10 PM