QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 25 2015, 08:19 PM)
My notification ringer volume won't go back up eventhough i already switch from vibrate mode to normal mode.
Oh. Mine has no such problems. Quite weird...Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....
May 25 2015, 11:42 PM
1,917 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
May 26 2015, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 26 2015, 12:21 AM) If you don't want ota just download latest firmware at sammobile n flash using odin in PC. Uncle benny, u very patient with your hopeless wifi.. hahaha. If me i will have terminate that shit already.However many users "lazy" to download the big file Seriously I had never any issues downloading from sammobile even though my home wifi is hopelessly slow averaging only 2-4 Mbps only vs my phone Celcom LTE 15-25 Mbps !!! |
May 26 2015, 01:09 AM
I hope this new update will fix my s planner problem. If not i will change to s6e
May 26 2015, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 26 2015, 07:03 AM) What problem is that?? Never like to use Samsung app but will look at it on my S6 E n friend's Note4. He had not yet updated yet n considering custom roms based on latest build. my s planner widget on the home screen will suddenly be missing after a few days usage. Then i need to re-add widget else that screen will just be an empty screen. |
May 26 2015, 09:45 AM
May 26 2015, 10:32 AM
Got an offer to swap with a s6e and top up 900...
Good deal? |
May 26 2015, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 26 2015, 10:54 AM) That I would say is a good deal thank you for the input sifu. always calming to hear such from u. Based on my experience using S6 Edge : Screen size - I can never get used to its smaller size. It would be great if it has at least a 5.5 inch display. You need to assess yourself on this Battery : Don't worry too much as the S6 chip is way better and more energy efficient. On day 2 alone I had even hit 5-6 hours SOT and easily match Note 4. However my S6E was rooted n installed with apps/tweaks to reduce battery drain on phone standby. And yes you had to accept battery is non removable and heavy users might need a powerbank in his bag Another major disadvantage of S6E is it doesn't has ext SDcard support. But is minor issue if you can accept to use those mini micro USB thumb drives. I used a 64 GB unit it to store most of my audio, videos and backups ( Titanium, EAS, nandroid backups). There s no obvious significant delays reading stuffs from the ext drive If you need to use SPen frequently, you will miss this in S6E However personally I feel S6 is a better choice than S6E. The Edge feature in SGE is gimmicky and severely lacking in functions vs the Edge in Note Edge. All users of S6E agreed that they bought it solely for its unique design and seriously if one is hoping more from the Edge features, he will be sorely disappointed. I viewed the Edge in S6E is a big failure from Samsung vs Note Edge In overall performance the S6E is way much better vs Note 4. I'd say the S6E is the smoothest and best performance Android I had ever used to date. Sadly it is only a 5 incher. |
May 26 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(rickk @ May 26 2015, 04:30 PM) I got this issue also.. but very less.. everytimewhen the s planner missing, will need to pinch the emtpy screen, it will come out again. Lol Mine also. Not sure what u meant by pinch, mine is there just buggy and it becomes transparent so u will see an empty screen. Have to delete and re-add widget.Pls refer previous page for more info. |
May 26 2015, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 26 2015, 04:49 PM) probably from the same seller the decision lies in ur bank account for me, i worry 1 thing. screen size. i do LOVE note 4's screen size, i surf alot so a bigger screen is always better. this is my main obstacle. and money of course lol |
May 26 2015, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 26 2015, 05:07 PM) same here.. for the time being, always think about always receive latest update from Google and bigger screen means probability to win COC war higher.. haha.. money is another story.. LOL. also s pen i got use, but seldom. i was never a fan of S series, except the s6e. my mother in law has it and i always lock/unlock it when i see it. the feel of it is so... nice... later i change, then comes note 5... jeng jeng jeng.. spend money again decisions decisions. i guess 1 thing u notice, there are alot s6e sellers in garage sales, so it may mean something.. =Pp |
May 26 2015, 06:47 PM
May 27 2015, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(akping_1 @ May 26 2015, 11:44 PM) Need emergency help, just now try update using kies, and it stuck at 21% more more than 20min, I click cancel n now stuck at here, n connect with kies 3 it show not support, what should I do now? If i remove battery now will it brick my phone? U need to summon the master benny888[attachmentid=4462131][attachmentid=4462136] |
May 27 2015, 03:45 PM
Dunno if i should report a dispute about this forummer.
Selling his s6e. Nego nego agreed upon a price. Now he diam diam. Make me wait like stupid. Then now say sorry. Cuz im quite annoyed he agreed to the price and then now back out without proper reason. Worst part is he followed up with me on his sale and convince me his s6e is worth the price. This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: May 27 2015, 03:47 PM |
May 27 2015, 04:48 PM
May 27 2015, 05:59 PM
May 28 2015, 01:07 AM
May 28 2015, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(S6 edge fans @ May 28 2015, 05:26 AM) Once turn on, you need to off and restart only then the wifi will stay off but if turn on again it will stay on till you off and restart again LoL. QUOTE(Super Amoled Fans @ May 28 2015, 05:27 AM) Yah the wifi keep stay on even after turn off, need to restart phone again for the "off" to take effect. QUOTE(vcan @ May 28 2015, 09:36 AM) Tap setting/Wifi/3 dot(top right corner)/Advanced/Keep Wifi on during sleep/never Thanks thanks. Manage to turn it off alreadyAnd I have un-tick 'Always allow scanning' |
May 28 2015, 07:28 PM
Wah. This s6e sellers all really lansi lol.
This feller selling an open box unit. Used/unused we wont know. 2.7k. I said i will think abt it, that price is almost like a sealed unit price. Straight away i kena marah lol. "If u think like that then go buy new one" Walaueh. |
May 28 2015, 09:48 PM
May 30 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ May 30 2015, 11:22 AM) anyone here having problem with their camera on note 4? i think earlier got ppl mention, note 4 some batch know to have camera focus issues. send back to SC, they'll sort it out for u. this is what i got lately, when i opened up the camera app, the focus is not functioning well as it is, and there's some focusing noise on the camera there, you can hear the camera trying so hard to get in focus, only way to get it to focus properly is to exit the camera app and reopen it, this problem has started around 1 month ago, not every time, but the chances of occurring is quite high. |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:57 AM |