Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....
arrowhead7372
May 15 2015, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ May 15 2015, 10:57 AM) I have used naked since day one except for the SP which was used for testing... after that.. naked all the way.. i found out the tough armor by spigen creates dent on the tip of the side metal frame... so it is really crazy... but i just live with it... no more heart ache already... Ya. My chrome lining scratched by spigen ultra capsule. I loved that casing but it didnt love me back. Now using some cheapo silicone rubbery ahit but its soft so it wont scratch my phone. But its color is beginning to fade ..
arrowhead7372
May 15 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(cursebreaker @ May 15 2015, 11:17 AM) Eh looks good. Use adhesive to stick?
arrowhead7372
May 15 2015, 01:02 PM
Hahaha i stuck the ipad mini home button cut out for the screen protector as my camera lens protector. Fits like a glove. Doesnt cover the whole thing but 80% of the lens.
Shall naked my phone. Woohoo.
arrowhead7372
May 16 2015, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ May 16 2015, 12:29 PM) But I'm on lollipop. ....so nextapp sdfix can't work, right? Uncle benny is lollipop...
arrowhead7372
May 16 2015, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ May 16 2015, 01:30 PM) Wow didnt notice it has been 7 months since i owned this great phone  That means in 5 more months.....  Root la. 5 more months got note 5 already.
arrowhead7372
May 16 2015, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ May 16 2015, 03:35 PM) I have already been running a custom rom since early this year  Even with the note 3 i didnt root on first day of purchase since i always buy on launch day lol. Wait till February or so,when the ROMs mature abit,then only root. Hahahaha i cakap banyak only. Myself also have not root.
arrowhead7372
May 16 2015, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ May 16 2015, 03:35 PM) I have already been running a custom rom since early this year  Even with the note 3 i didnt root on first day of purchase since i always buy on launch day lol. Wait till February or so,when the ROMs mature abit,then only root. Hahahaha i cakap banyak only. Myself also have not root.
arrowhead7372
May 17 2015, 09:14 AM
And priced at rm4k..
Samseng is getting ridiculous with pricing.
arrowhead7372
May 17 2015, 11:36 AM
For me note 5 must:
1.Ext sd card 2.Removeable batt 3.Bigger battery. 4k mah. 4.Better camera. Make it idiot proof like iphone's camera 5.Decent price. Dont give that crap s6 edge price. Seriously.. samseng phones around 2.4-2.5k considered premium already.. anything more is an iphone.
arrowhead7372
May 17 2015, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ May 17 2015, 12:41 PM) roughly when will launch Note 5 ya?  Tak tau. Dunno. Em chai.
arrowhead7372
May 17 2015, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ May 17 2015, 01:03 PM) Erm Ext SD card and removable battery IMO is not a deal breaker. Bigger battery is always good, but decent price i dont think will ever happen. Once they started to price their products at 2.5k above, I dont think it will ever go down anymore. QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 17 2015, 01:10 PM) samseng are moving forward with no removable battery and no external micro sd card. so...the upcoming note series will take the design cue from s6.  Habisla. Then seems like n4 is my last samseng if they opt for iphone-like variants. I really like the sc card. Easy to backup stuff. Yes i know got apps for that but i old school. Prefer sd card.
arrowhead7372
May 17 2015, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 17 2015, 01:22 PM) I used a Sandisk micro USB thumb drive ( 64gb) to backup my nandroid n Titanium backup in my S6 Edge. Is a very small device n convenient. Its the otg thumb drive right? Hmmm must consider that as well.
arrowhead7372
May 18 2015, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 18 2015, 01:09 AM) so i recently applied for the celcom 38...so will i receive msg to notify me to change to celcom sim card once the MNP is complete?? Yup. Takes abt 2 days.
arrowhead7372
May 18 2015, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 18 2015, 08:51 AM) I switched over from Maxis n it was activated within an hour. That was about 3 years ago. That is bad if it takes 2 days now. I don't even need to clear my Maxis bill as auto charge to my card. True also. When i ported last time from maxshit to digi, kind of on the spot.. dunno why now diff. I say that 2 days because i ported my entire family from maxshit to celcom about a moth ago. Took them abt 2 days. QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 18 2015, 10:03 AM) okay then...cant wait to see how celcom performs on note 4.. Maybe faster la. Pray pray. Hahaha. Celcom is quite good. According to my sis, in basement also got coverage.
arrowhead7372
May 18 2015, 03:35 PM
Lately gatal keep on gp survey/see s6 edge. Help
arrowhead7372
May 18 2015, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ May 18 2015, 03:47 PM) Tahan a bit and wait note edge 2 Note edge 2 sure 4k hahahhahaha
arrowhead7372
May 18 2015, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Remy101 @ May 18 2015, 10:25 PM) guyys today found out my fast charger isn't fast anymore. is it going to die off? can i send for warranty if it is slow charging now? yes. i think accesories are 6 months warnty
arrowhead7372
May 19 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ May 19 2015, 08:17 AM) Glass sp user, do u guys face this issue whereby the edges and sides of the screen protector is having bubbles or adhesive residues? Yes. Halo effect. Only certain type can overcome this. But those really expensive. Like icarez is rm125.
arrowhead7372
May 19 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ May 19 2015, 11:15 AM) I'm using sgp's around that price too. Any idea if the Nillkin will have the halo effect? According to my friend, no wor. Wait i show u his thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2508258&hl=Scroll to nillkin screen protector. Got sample photos This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: May 19 2015, 12:50 PM
arrowhead7372
May 19 2015, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 19 2015, 01:59 PM) my unrealistic SOT...  Lol. Never fully charge for few days?