123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

s2000c
post Apr 23 2015, 10:15 PM

1,006 posts

no more sign plan for future !
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 23 2015, 10:26 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:03 PM)
curious:

anyone have experience in cancelling contract with telco due to whatever reasons?

for me, my dropped calls is quite annoying. spoken to digi 2-3 times abt it but seems that ntg can be done.
U r on contract right lol. Hw much is penalty?
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 10:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Apr 23 2015, 10:15 PM)
no more sign plan for future !
this plan too gooding, totally pawn every telco right now
and 3gb drool.gif

but the 3gb only for promotion period, if want sign up better fast
arrowhead7372
post Apr 23 2015, 10:35 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 23 2015, 10:26 PM)
U r on contract right lol. Hw much is penalty?
1.3k cry.gif cry.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 23 2015, 10:47 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:35 PM)
1.3k cry.gif cry.gif
Next time don't sign telco plan lo. Bohua. And price of phone minus 200 300 only
arrowhead7372
post Apr 23 2015, 11:25 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 23 2015, 10:47 PM)
Next time don't sign telco plan lo.  Bohua. And price of phone minus 200 300 only
I signed cuz my company can pay thr rm148/mth. I get to claim it.

And i paid rm1169 for a brand new note 4. When the rrp was 2499.

Worth it ma. But manatau digi so sux lol. In fact digi was fine until i used the n4....
Baconateer
post Apr 23 2015, 11:27 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 23 2015, 10:03 PM)
now I wonder the plan support 4G speed or not ?
if anybody know the answer please let me know smile.gif
i guess the best way is to go to celcom shop or call them..
firstknight
post Apr 23 2015, 11:29 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 23 2015, 09:48 PM)
i bet celcom's line also way better
my colleque complain about celcom service/network... lol..
Baconateer
post Apr 23 2015, 11:29 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 23 2015, 11:25 PM)
I signed cuz my company can pay thr rm148/mth. I get to claim it.

And i paid rm1169 for a brand new note 4. When the rrp was 2499.

Worth it ma. But manatau digi so sux lol. In fact digi was fine until i used the n4....
then is easy..just sign up new plan under new number...thn put the new sim into ur n4...relegate that digi num to another phone..
Baconateer
post Apr 23 2015, 11:30 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 23 2015, 11:29 PM)
my colleque complain about celcom service/network... lol..
apasal? i tot celcom line is the best in malaysia... hmm.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 11:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 23 2015, 11:27 PM)
i guess the best way is to go to celcom shop or call them..
I just email them in their website, waiting them to reply
else Monday I go celcom center ask
but I definitely won't switch straight away as I just renew my data

*update, refer below link
http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/celcom-intro...-free-callssms/

there forever 3gb, WOW
21st May I change to this plan !!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 23 2015, 11:31 PM
Baconateer
post Apr 23 2015, 11:36 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

im on digi smartplan right now...isit possible to pay off the bill even before the bill comes?? i wanna switch to celcom ASAP..
squall_kay
post Apr 23 2015, 11:36 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 23 2015, 11:31 PM)
I just email them in their website, waiting them to reply
else Monday I go celcom center ask
but I definitely won't switch straight away as I just renew my data

*update, refer below link
http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/celcom-intro...-free-callssms/

there forever 3gb, WOW
21st May I change to this plan !!!!!!!!!!!
i had ported in into this plan. perhaps within next 24 hrs it will get activate. time to say good bye to maxis. tongue.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 11:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 23 2015, 11:36 PM)
i had ported in into this plan. perhaps within next 24 hrs it will get activate. time to say good bye to maxis.  tongue.gif
wow so fast, they just announce this plan today laugh.gif
before that you using what maxis plan ? one plan ? surf more ?

btw does this plan support 4G or not ?
so boring, this Monday I just renew my data plan, need until 20th May only can MNP
else not worth laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 23 2015, 11:38 PM
squall_kay
post Apr 24 2015, 12:01 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 23 2015, 11:37 PM)

so boring, this Monday I just renew my data plan, need until 20th May only can MNP
else not worth laugh.gif
i'm using Maxis with the old Surfmore 75 plan with 5gb (RM75), add-on 120mins (RM12), 120sms (RM6).
total RM93, then i subscribe additional 1gb at RM15 (old price).
total RM108.
but since January, they announced that additional 1gb will be charge at RM35, but the 1st 3 months they gave additional 2gb due to price change.
with new price, total at RM128.
ive been using maxis since the last 8 years. couldnt understand why new maxis plan more focus on talk/sms rather than data. perhaps to take advantage.

thus i think this celcom plan suit me better Rm38 with 3gb then if subscribe add-on 5gb only additional rm50. 8gb @ RM88 with 50mins call and 50sms.
nowadays start to use whatsapp call, so data also more important.
i asked the sales assistant when porting, mentioned this plan support 4g until max 75mbps. but in Penang, with maxis i only able to get the most 20-40mbps around island, and mainland only 10-40mbps. when compared to my parents celcom, celcom slightly lower speed but not a big deal.

once the celcom simcard can be use (perhaps tomorrow night or Saturday), will try speedtest and share with you guys.

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 24 2015, 12:02 AM
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 24 2015, 12:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 24 2015, 12:01 AM)
i'm using Maxis with the old Surfmore 75 plan with 5gb (RM75), add-on 120mins (RM12), 120sms (RM6).
total RM93, then i subscribe additional 1gb at RM15 (old price).
total RM108.
but since January, they announced that additional 1gb will be charge at RM35, but the 1st 3 months they gave additional 2gb due to price change.
with new price, total at RM128.
ive been using maxis since the last 8 years. couldnt understand why new maxis plan more focus on talk/sms rather than data. perhaps to take advantage.

thus i think this celcom plan suit me better Rm38 with 3gb then if subscribe add-on 5gb only additional rm50. 8gb @ RM88 with 50mins call and 50sms.
nowadays start to use whatsapp call, so data also more important.
i asked the sales assistant when porting, mentioned this plan support 4g until max 75mbps. but in Penang, with maxis i only able to get the most 20mbps around island, and mainland only 7-15mbps. when compared to my parents celcom, celcom slightly lower speed but not a big deal.

once the celcom simcard can be use (perhaps tomorrow night or Saturday), will try speedtest and share with you guys.
wow you use data a lot
and yes, maxis nowadays only focus on their maxis one plan
the best plan from maxis IMO is the iphone plan which only can sign in if you sign up the iphone plan, else nope
and I don't get it, why maxis got so many plan compare with celcom and digi doh.gif
1 phone got its own plan, other phone got other plan call one plan rclxub.gif
how I wish maxis come out similar iphone plan to other user cry.gif

right now I am using hotlink prepaid, before GST start I already reload RM 100 so I no need to reload RM 30 every month in order to buy data and RM 30 just to buy 1gb data , yet right now buy the reload card also charge GST
so there no more point I stray in prepaid, since right now prepaid = postpaid, also need to pay GST
as for coverage, I just check, almost a lot popular area are supported unlike digi whistling.gif

I use maxis since 2006, so is 9 years already, but right now I am using student plan which exist around 5 years ago, call 6 cent / 30 sec, 2 cent / sms to same telco, else 9 cent/ 30 sec, 4 cent / sms
and this celcom plan I just need to top up another RM 8, if calculate along GST, just RM 40.28
but I got 3gb data, 50 min call and 50 sms to all network, totally worth

but I won't change now until my data expired on 20th May, so I will go change this plan on 20th May since my data is expired on 12am midnight 20th May laugh.gif

and waiting your speedtest, can't wait for it
since for maxis prepaid LTE speed, near my area almost 65mbps, is more than enough for me

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 24 2015, 12:10 AM
squall_kay
post Apr 24 2015, 12:10 AM

5,726 posts

actually, today when i did my porting, lots of people inquiry about the porting at Celcom Queensbay Penang.
many people also subscribe it.
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 24 2015, 12:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 24 2015, 12:10 AM)
actually, today when i did my porting, lots of people inquiry about the porting at Celcom Queensbay Penang.
many people also subscribe it.
so fast laugh.gif
I think tomorrow and this weekend got more people port in laugh.gif
Kellicros
post Apr 24 2015, 02:06 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Apr 23 2015, 04:34 PM)
What xposed mod you are using? Any recommended mod? I've been on wanamlite KK for few month. not bad, just battery life start to get worst. My greenify doesnt auto hibernate sometimes. weird
Here's my Xposed mods list:
Amplify - Not sure if this does any good but I have been on the same rom for months and the battery life never disappointed me.
App Settings - I used this on some apps to keep screen on, auto rotate, and change dpi(eg: enable tablet mode for google calender, etc), per-app basis.
Message Delivered Toast - Hated touchwiz's popup "Message Delivered" report, this changes that to AOSP's "toast".
RootCloak - Hide root on per-app basis, this was useful when line games doesn't run on rooted phones back then, now I just keep this for future needs.
Wanam Xposed - This is a must have if you want more customization on Wanam's roms.
Wanam Torch - Switch on/off the Torch when the phone is sleeping by long pressing vol up or home button, useful when you need it.
Youtube AdAway - Another useful mod from Wanam for disabling annoying Youtube advertisements.

I don't used Greenify because I am alright with the battery life and I have a spare battery.

By the way, this is not really Xposed related but I highly recommend installing AdAway from F-Droid if you want a truly advertisement-free phone, it is not on Play Store due to Google's regulations. Last time I was bugged by this "Upgrade your whatsapp" popup that shows up everywhere in Chrome browser, this fixed that, it also removed in-app advertisement banners. But there is a downside, it will remove Tapjoy's service from games, and also the "watch advertisement video to gain gems/spins/points" thing, so you can't view them when you want to. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Apr 24 2015, 02:09 AM
epsilon_chinwk86
post Apr 24 2015, 08:20 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 23 2015, 11:37 PM)

else not worth laugh.gif
Yes it support 4G. At least here in some area . biggrin.gif

Took the Rm85 plan together with note 4

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:21 AM