123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

arrowhead7372
post Apr 22 2015, 11:18 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Apr 22 2015, 11:10 PM)
Only occurs in selfie mode is it?

Try go to selfie mode and switch off the "Voice Control".

EDIT: personally tested. Yeap, I was right. If you disable S Voice, and have your "Voice Control" switched on in Selfie Mode settings, you will find that pop up. So, just switch it off then voila!
Damn! I also just discovered it. We posted at the same time.

Great minds think alike, no? laugh.gif
arslow
post Apr 22 2015, 11:37 PM

3,544 posts

XeactorZ seems to be must edit some files also to get that theme support. I guess i will wait for next dn rom. I heard it will have a lot of s6 features!!! Im sure it will have the avengers theme available biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 22 2015, 11:38 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 22 2015, 11:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 22 2015, 09:23 PM)
mine doesn't have the green thing - haha yours N4 is not fully optimized - you need a factory reset my friend  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 22 2015, 09:27 PM)
Mine no green . Only white. Either ur phone or ur eyes. biggrin.gif time to check.
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 22 2015, 09:34 PM)
Mine also white circle focus. Mana ada green? Green was my note 3.
sorry I just double check, is white circle auto focus laugh.gif

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 22 2015, 11:37 PM)
XeactorZ seems to be must edit some files also to get that theme support. I guess i will wait for next dn rom. I heard it will have a lot of s6 features!!! Im sure it will have the avengers theme available biggrin.gif
alright, so waiting for it
waiting you report in order to let me to root my beloved note 4 whistling.gif
kyu85
post Apr 23 2015, 12:18 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 22 2015, 09:19 PM)
I got the auto focus green colour round thingy hmm.gif
I only use selfie when take photo with friend lol
else very very rare whistling.gif
b4 update to lolipop, i have the white color indicator n when focused it turn green but now both oso dun have

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 22 2015, 09:34 PM)
Mine also white circle focus. Mana ada green? Green was my note 3.
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 22 2015, 09:27 PM)
Mine no green . Only white. Either ur phone or ur eyes. biggrin.gif time to check.
my i dun even c the white color auto focus indicator... T_T
but the picture is clear

Baconateer
post Apr 23 2015, 02:03 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 22 2015, 11:17 PM)
Found a solution. Go to selfie mode and go to options, disable voice command. The popup will go away.

Selfie mode has its own sets of options.
oh...yeap..done it..no more annoying pop up.. rclxm9.gif
PlayThis125
post Apr 23 2015, 10:52 AM

113 posts

I don't know why my phone keep roaming to singtel , any solution???
arrowhead7372
post Apr 23 2015, 11:08 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(PlayThis125 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:52 AM)
Lol?

zhou.xingxing
post Apr 23 2015, 11:42 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(PlayThis125 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:52 AM)
try setting?
Miracles
post Apr 23 2015, 12:01 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 22 2015, 11:18 PM)
Damn! I also just discovered it. We posted at the same time.

Great minds think alike, no? laugh.gif
laugh.gif biggrin.gif

Anyone having low volume problems? I'm not sure if Im skeptical or after L5 update, I found that I need to increase my media volume to half of the bar and sometimes more than that when watching certain videos on Youtube. But other stuff like ringtone, notification volume, they are fine and loud.

I tried setting the volumes in Sound & Notifications, Media part do sound very low. I compared all of them by putting at half of the bar.

This post has been edited by Miracles: Apr 23 2015, 12:03 PM
arrowhead7372
post Apr 23 2015, 12:19 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Apr 23 2015, 12:01 PM)
laugh.gif biggrin.gif
Anyone having low volume problems? I'm not sure if Im skeptical or after L5 update, I found that I need to increase my media volume to half of the bar and sometimes more than that when watching certain videos on Youtube. But other stuff like ringtone, notification volume, they are fine and loud.

I tried setting the volumes in Sound & Notifications, Media part do sound very low. I compared all of them by putting at half of the bar.
Dun realise. My media always soft because of my new born around me.

Cant help u there.
keny1st
post Apr 23 2015, 12:21 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Apr 22 2015, 10:57 PM)
just want to ask something.. which custom rom is better? loli or kk?

is it sweet rom is better for note 4?

currently doing some homework on it.. dunno which custom rom is better. and im tempting to downgrade to kk custom rom. duno is it a good choice or not.. anyone?
Anyone?
bananalow
post Apr 23 2015, 12:23 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Apr 23 2015, 12:21 PM)
Anyone?
Why don't you flash yourself and try it out? Different ppl have different taste.. U can always flash to other rom or stock if you don't like it. For more information, u can always read through user experience in xda forum. smile.gif
shamsulaswad
post Apr 23 2015, 02:07 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Apr 23 2015, 12:21 PM)
Anyone?
i'm using wanam KK with wanam exposed. not many custom roms for now and many varieties of note 4 also doesn't help (snapdragon vs exynos, n910c,u..etc)

you need to make sure the roms is supporting your own n4 model.

also, i prefer stock looking TW custom roms..never prefered those modified UI or with themes smile.gif
keny1st
post Apr 23 2015, 03:46 PM

326 posts

Haha.. Now I'm like going to sweet rom. Either Dr ketan or sweet only.. Lazy to figure myself.. So ask how about you all lo.. Anyway, thanks..
Kellicros
post Apr 23 2015, 04:07 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Apr 23 2015, 03:46 PM)
Haha.. Now I'm like going to sweet rom. Either Dr ketan or sweet only.. Lazy to figure myself.. So ask how about you all lo.. Anyway, thanks..
If you want Lollipop, most people would recommend DN's roms because they always includes the latest stuff, like S6 apps as add-on. If you want something close to stock, you'll be fine with Wanamlite, which relies on Xposed Framework for the extra customization, sadly, no Xposed mods on Lollipop yet so Wanam's Lollipop roms are just like cleaned up/debloated stock roms.

I'm with Wanamlite's Kitkat, very stock looking but I get the most out of my phone with Xposed mods.

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Apr 23 2015, 04:07 PM
BlackKiraEW
post Apr 23 2015, 04:34 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Apr 23 2015, 04:07 PM)
If you want Lollipop, most people would recommend DN's roms because they always includes the latest stuff, like S6 apps as add-on. If you want something close to stock, you'll be fine with Wanamlite, which relies on Xposed Framework for the extra customization, sadly, no Xposed mods on Lollipop yet so Wanam's Lollipop roms are just like cleaned up/debloated stock roms.

I'm with Wanamlite's Kitkat, very stock looking but I get the most out of my phone with Xposed mods.
What xposed mod you are using? Any recommended mod? I've been on wanamlite KK for few month. not bad, just battery life start to get worst. My greenify doesnt auto hibernate sometimes. weird
KMercury
post Apr 23 2015, 04:42 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Apr 23 2015, 04:34 PM)
What xposed mod you are using? Any recommended mod? I've been on wanamlite KK for few month. not bad, just battery life start to get worst. My greenify doesnt auto hibernate sometimes. weird
i gave up on Greenify already. At first it was working fine but after sometime it will failed to hibernate apps again. Have you tried Servicely? Im using Servicely now and so far battery improve so much compare to Greenify. brows.gif
h11g
post Apr 23 2015, 04:49 PM

2,114 posts

love the note 4, but the reception issue is quite serious. was on mate 7 and nexus 6 previously, note 4's reception is worse than both of them.
BlackKiraEW
post Apr 23 2015, 04:58 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Apr 23 2015, 04:42 PM)
i gave up on Greenify already. At first it was working fine but after sometime it will failed to hibernate apps again. Have you tried Servicely? Im using Servicely now and so far battery improve so much compare to Greenify.  brows.gif
servicely? cool! i'll try that. greenify gave me alot of problem
arrowhead7372
post Apr 23 2015, 06:42 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Apr 23 2015, 04:49 PM)
love the note 4, but the reception issue is quite serious. was on mate 7 and nexus 6 previously, note 4's reception is worse than both of them.
Digi?

I feel like using mcmc to terminate my digi contract and switch to celcom...

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Apr 23 2015, 07:04 PM

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:28 AM