Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....
benny888
Apr 30 2015, 05:13 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 30 2015, 05:05 PM) curious. hows the battery life on the s6 edge? macam best. I only tested 2 days n was very surprised. I expected most 4 hours SOT but I got 5-6 hours SOT. Mainly 80+ % on internet stuffs ( mainly on LTE ). I would say the chip set is much improved in its efficiency. The smoothest n fastest Android I had ever used to date.
benny888
Apr 30 2015, 05:18 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 30 2015, 05:15 PM) oh noes. i was hoping u say it sux so it would deter me from getting it... i held it in my palms.. i must say.. it feels real good.. and the screen seems nicer and crispier than my note 4.. dunno why.. Yes the display is way much better than Note4 But I had never like SAmoled displays n prefer LCD type. I find SAmoled colors overly brighter n fake. I won't mind using it personally if the display is at least 5.5 inches. I m just too used to using larger display size phones 5.5 to 6 inches. My Mate7 a 6 incher is currently my daily phone
benny888
Apr 30 2015, 11:38 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Apr 30 2015, 10:54 PM) Compared to the Note Edge, which would you have preferred? As said in S6 Edge thread the edge in s6 is pretty useless with very limited use vs Note Edge. I would advise those who buy S6 Edge don't expect too much from the edge features. Most user agreed w me that they bought it solely for its uniqueness in design. I view the edge in S6 Edge a big failure from Samsung vs the edge in Note Edge Note Edge I prefer simply it had a bigger display plus S Pen. Both are different category
benny888
May 1 2015, 08:42 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ May 1 2015, 08:35 AM) Google it.  True. Plenty websites discussing the features of the edge in S6 Edge. It is very limited in functions n seriously its response is so very bad vs Note Edge I wonder why Samsung had even come up with such a half baked feature!!
benny888
May 3 2015, 08:37 AM
Gadget Freak
Never knew Celcom had capped on LTE speeds My Celcom postpaid ( 4 + years old) at my place 10-25 Mbps while in KL easily 30-40+ Mbps. Is this new restriction on their new data plans??
benny888
May 3 2015, 08:42 AM
Gadget Freak
In BP town now n just tested Celcom postpaid Very good vs my home 3 km away in housing estate
benny888
May 3 2015, 10:24 AM
Gadget Freak
Which telcos depend where you are mostly For me it is always Celcom ( rated 9) vs Maxis (7) n Digi (5). So decide based on your location. Unable to decide just try out first their prepaid cards.
benny888
May 3 2015, 10:58 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 3 2015, 10:51 AM) Prepaid starter kits berapa ah these days? Get 1 random one to try. Very cheap less than rm10..
benny888
May 3 2015, 02:09 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(khaiandrew @ May 3 2015, 01:09 PM) Just curious, what do you think of the iphone 6+ vs the Note 4? Mainly in terms of battery life. Ip6+ battery life easily 2X that of Note4. Ip6+ biggest strength over any Android. Ip6+ battery hardly drain on standby. Other features I prefer Android anytime.
benny888
May 3 2015, 04:19 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ May 3 2015, 04:05 PM) is it true that note 4 will lag after a year use?  If phone lag it will when you start to use . NO NEED to wait for months or year. Those who complained such simply doesn't know how to maintain their phone with regular clearing of caches..
benny888
May 4 2015, 12:10 PM
Gadget Freak
Those who are on Maxis can perhaps try changing the APN settings to Max4g instead of unet. My house traditionally very weak 3g speeds on Maxis ( usually 2-4 Mbps) vs Celcom ( 10-20 Mbps). Today I tested changing it to Max4g n viola I recorded 6-8 Mbps!!
benny888
May 4 2015, 01:29 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 4 2015, 01:18 PM) Any tips for digi or celcom if got slow speed? Gave up DIGI last 7 years as till today no LTE at my place n 3g even worse at my place. My wife is using DIGI but recently switched over to Maxis. She had been on DIGI past 10+ years but could accept the data weakness as she hardly need data usage. Celcom had been my best performer at my place to date n seriously no complains about it. For a small town as mine was surprised LTE available here more than 2 years ago. However I find its older APN celcom3g had faster download than newer APN celcom4g.
benny888
May 4 2015, 02:02 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 4 2015, 01:47 PM) How to change the setting From Unet to Max 4G? Just select add APN in APN settings Select new APN as default. You can name new APN any name but don't change any of other settings that come out, only APN setting to Max4g.
benny888
May 4 2015, 07:42 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 4 2015, 06:31 PM) Subang jaya usj. My hse digi is abt 9-10mbps on 3g. The one i posted was at my parents, but also usj. I would think areas as Subang Jaya/USJ had very good telco reception ( all 3 major telcos). I can easily get 30-40+K on Celcom ( all my past few phones ) in Subang Jaya Parade, SS15 area and USJ summit area. You getting less than 10 Mbps is indeed very bad even for 3G !!
benny888
May 4 2015, 07:46 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ May 4 2015, 07:10 PM) do you guys set your wifi on all the time? i find that if i on my wifi on all time,battery drains alot especially overnight so now i set it to auto off when in sleep mode.Its quite annoying cause i won't be notified of my latest emails/msgs. Also I wish the power saving mode has option where you can exclude apps from sleeping like the stamina mode on Xperias.  So far no Android phones I had used ( HTC, Samsung, LG, Huawei etc) can ever match Sony outstanding stamina mode. It is so well executed you don't need any further apps/or tweaks to get minimal battery brain. When I was using the Xperia z and present XZU, on stamina mode battery drain overnight with 3G on 24/7 drain hardly goes beyond 2% I always switch off WiFi when I go to bed as my home WiFi is switched off. But I always has my 3G actively on 24/7 and I used apps/tweaks to reduce battery drain on standby mode
benny888
May 4 2015, 08:01 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ May 4 2015, 07:56 PM) THIS EXACTLY YES.Reading this statement from a senior like you is golden and also confirmed that I was not biased towards sony phone when i really thought the stamina mode on Sony literally stands out among all others. It's really interesting that each brand has their signature strong point though  The power saving mode on samsung is pretty much useless as basically it just let you shut off internet on your phone completely without tweaks. Right now im using an app called Battery DU saver (paid version). It looks good so far hopefully the positive reviews weren't overhyped. All those power saving modes in other phones are honestly BS ...I don't even want to use them. I prefer my manual control using apps/tweaks
benny888
May 4 2015, 08:27 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 4 2015, 08:21 PM) My wifi is never on unless my digi sux I rarely used my home wifi on phone - is terrible and lousy. Streamyx was in one word simply horrible and most I could get if lucky was 1 Mbps. Last year I gave up and sign up for P1 - is better offering only 4-6 Mbps but usually I would get only 2-3 Mbps mostly. No way can it match my phone Celcom 10-20+ Mbps. If I need to download lots of data eg firmware I will use my YES account on my Samsung Chromebook ( average 10 Mbps). A great pity YES doesn't allow Chromebook be used as WiFi hotspot !
benny888
May 4 2015, 11:24 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 4 2015, 10:12 PM) Haha streanyx cannot be saved already. P1 was horrible for me. YES? Got so fast? Interesting.. YES is on 4G
benny888
May 4 2015, 11:24 PM
Gadget Freak
deleted
This post has been edited by benny888: May 4 2015, 11:25 PM
benny888
May 5 2015, 08:12 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(negisf @ May 5 2015, 08:10 AM) Sorry. I want to ask. What app can we use to draw/edit on pictures with the S Pen? Use the gallery app itself