Trade Zone Suggestions and Feedbacks Corner, (Voice out your ideas here about our TZ)
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Trade Zone Suggestions and Feedbacks Corner, (Voice out your ideas here about our TZ)
Dec 4 2006, 03:05 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
guys..i tink LYN need to set up a rule where only ppl who has a minimum post count of let's say 40-50 to start trading here..buying or selling..if not..there will be a lot of conman registering new accounts as members then start cheating ppl's money..alot of scams are from new members (no offense to new honest members)..although members are told to be becareful ady. i dun tink most conman will have the interest to post kaokao 1st only start cheating. only serious buyers/sellers willing to wait the post count to reach the min limit to start trading. if this rule is not set up..there will be more and more con cases. anyone can just register new account wif zero post and start selling/buying stuffs here. this is just an opinion from me..still most important is the buyer/seller need to be cautious all the time .
Dec 5 2006, 11:39 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 5 2006, 10:10 AM) ^ Then there will be people spamming around so that they can be able to trade. Sometimes, con job not done by seller too. Buyer's ridiculous demand on 2nd hand item causes some responsible sellers to suffer. We all know that buying 2nd hand item, it won't be perfect. I've encountered cases like buyer bought the item, he/she's not happy with it, ask for refund although the item is not faulty and sold as stated in the WTS thread. If seller refuses to refund, voila, TZDRC. QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 5 2006, 11:51 AM) that's HUMAN nature. not LYN nature. therefore knowing HUMAN nature is as such, don't expect LYN to implement rules that subject the staff / admin / mod / TE to the wratch of HUMAN nature. agree with wat u guys said too. but is there a way to ensure safe trading in LYN? not 100% tho but as much as possible. so at the end of the day..the buyers just need to be cautious?and so setting minimum post is going to help? in a forum like LYN - 50 post is NOT hard to achieve either. there will be more and more con cases as long as there are silly buyers lurking around. end of story. |
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:54 AM |