Table Tennis/Ping Pong

domo_kun
post May 17 2008, 10:05 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ May 17 2008, 09:06 AM)
not mine la.. from online shop wanna find bat like tat...

but i thought got one type comes without the rubber...

then can buy own rubber and glue it.  unsure.gif
most of them are sold separately
the bats, and the rubber
but expensive la, of course
sweat.gif
lichyetan
post May 18 2008, 11:52 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ May 14 2008, 04:49 PM)
anyone here wanna post wat is their current bat?
i using red side R.I.T.C Friendship 729, black side Double Happiness C7 long pimple... any pimple players here?

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 14 2008, 04:52 PM)
I have only old single sided Butterfly bat. Currently no kaki to play this games anymore.  sad.gif
u study at MMU? got kaki la... join table tennis club, got lot of people playing, some of them very pro...
limjix
post May 19 2008, 09:37 AM

224 posts

hey guys i just found an online ping pong shop in Selangor

www.presports.com

its at subang jaya.

Im using RITC Friendship blade with Butterfly Sapphire(red) and Sriver-EL (Black)
deadevil
post May 19 2008, 12:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 18 2008, 11:52 PM)
i using red side R.I.T.C Friendship 729, black side Double Happiness C7 long pimple... any pimple players here?
u study at MMU? got kaki la... join table tennis club, got lot of people playing, some of them very pro...
i'm using C7 long pimple without sponge last time when i was in childhood,coach by yao ling jing that china girl player.But the pimple if i use it for blocking very easy to drop....averange change 1 time per month.

currently using hurricane III & butterfly bryce with AVX blade~
but i quit very long already,i think the rubber also dead liao~ cannot use anymore

mozact89
post May 19 2008, 04:04 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

where to buy the table tennis table???
limjix
post May 19 2008, 07:57 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ May 19 2008, 04:04 PM)
where to buy the table tennis table???
UE3 i think will have tables, or maybe you could just go to any sports shop and ask if they sell.
Darkmage12
post May 19 2008, 09:06 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ May 19 2008, 12:39 PM)
i'm using C7 long pimple without sponge last time when i was in childhood,coach by yao ling jing that china girl player.But the pimple if i use it for blocking very easy to drop....averange change 1 time per month.
currently using hurricane III & butterfly bryce with AVX blade~
but i quit very long already,i think the rubber also dead liao~ cannot use anymore
pimple good for covering spins le lolz
deadevil
post May 20 2008, 02:54 AM

27 posts

ya..good for covering spins,but is hard to control~
unless u are fully defensive cutter...they will cut the ball on the 3rd timing.the spin also less already until the 3rd timing.

once the opponent know well about long pimple or short pimple,they will treat u like using a normal rubber only.Just like that time sock khim won li jia wei(sg),sock khim last time alwiz train with short pimple player 1.....thats y she too familiar with short pimple already.

Darkmage12
post May 20 2008, 09:52 AM

17,053 posts

pimple got short and long? mind enlightening me what's it all about?

This post has been edited by Darkmage12: May 20 2008, 09:53 AM
mozact89
post May 20 2008, 02:14 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ May 19 2008, 07:57 PM)
UE3 i think will have tables, or maybe you could just go to any sports shop and ask if they sell.
usually how much aa?? can get cheap one x??? mmmm

cyberloner
post May 20 2008, 02:25 PM

1,560 posts

wut rubber is the best to use right now?

Alternation
post May 20 2008, 02:56 PM

912 posts

any1 know how much is a normal ping pong table?
suppaman
post May 20 2008, 03:00 PM

299 posts

cheap one should be around 300-500,

u can look for triox at subang square. They got a lot of varieties there.
limjix
post May 20 2008, 05:16 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(suppaman @ May 20 2008, 03:00 PM)
cheap one should be around 300-500,

u can look for triox at subang square. They got a lot of varieties there.
who is triox??

agreed cheap table can get for 500, i think maybe Malaysian made Challenger tables.
lichyetan
post May 21 2008, 01:07 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ May 20 2008, 02:54 AM)
ya..good for covering spins,but is hard to control~
unless u are fully defensive  cutter...they will cut the ball on the 3rd timing.the spin also less already until the 3rd timing.

once the opponent know well about long pimple or short pimple,they will treat u like using a normal rubber only.Just like that time sock khim won li jia wei(sg),sock khim last time alwiz train with short pimple player 1.....thats y she too familiar with short pimple already.
i using pimple with thin sponge... also listed C7 long pimple, but mine i think is medium pimple, wont drop so easy, ya, pimple good in cover spin, but if good at blocking and controlling will be tough for opponent also... i saw one german player, forgot the name, use pimple and play near table, i mean not those defensive cutter, who always retreat away from table... her blocking so good... a good pimple blocker is a tough opponent too, too bad my pimple skill not good as just continue table tennis after 12 years since my childhood...
Joe08
post May 21 2008, 09:31 PM

26 posts

Hi, the Table Tennis Club of INTI International University College will organize the INTI-ANDRO Table Tennis Open 2008 from June 28 to 29, 2008.

This are the Team event (min 3 n max 5 in a team). Prizes is CASH RM 1000 for the Champion, RM 600 for 1st Runner-up n RM 200 for 2nd Runner-up.

If any of you are interested to joint the Open, kindly pm me. Thanks.
limjix
post May 21 2008, 09:40 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Joe08 @ May 21 2008, 09:31 PM)
Hi, the Table Tennis Club of INTI International University College will organize the INTI-ANDRO Table Tennis Open 2008 from June 28 to 29, 2008.

This are the Team event (min 3 n max 5 in a team). Prizes is CASH RM 1000 for the Champion, RM 600 for 1st Runner-up n RM 200 for 2nd Runner-up.

If any of you are interested to joint the Open, kindly pm me. Thanks.
mind telling the time? and is there a age limit?
Joe08
post May 21 2008, 10:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ May 21 2008, 09:40 PM)
mind telling the time? and is there a age limit?
The Open will be held on the 28 & 29 June 2009 at INTI International University College, Nilai.
There is Open Tournament, no age/gender/state or national level limit. The only limit is only a foreign player can be register in a team.
Darkmage12
post May 22 2008, 12:34 AM

17,053 posts

aiks i heard inti many state/national players....they ask all to go there so they can bully us whistling.gif
Joe08
post May 22 2008, 09:22 AM

26 posts

Aiyo taikor, don't lar make that statement said we want to bully you. Our intention is to promote table tennis sports and let everybody got change to play with state, national and international level players. It's will help you to sharpen your skill when you are playing with the higher level player. Cheers..

151 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:19 AM