151 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong

sstarlight
post Sep 12 2007, 12:27 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(icy_polar08 @ Sep 11 2007, 08:34 PM)
Where to play ping pong here ar? Need to pay? I looking for kaki ler.. hehehe.. looking for advance players horr...
are you in PJ/KL?? or aus? I'm not advanced player, but mind playing with us?? smile.gif

how often do u play nowadays?

Added on September 13, 2007, 12:03 pmGeee, the thread is quiet now after the end of the Malaysian TT super league....

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 13 2007, 12:03 PM
hirari
post Sep 14 2007, 03:09 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 12 2007, 12:27 AM)
Geee, the thread is quiet now after the end of the Malaysian TT super league....
Not if i can help it. lol.

A question about rubbers, again. Maintainence, cleaning of rubbers. Do we use a special cleaner, or just water will do? And if there any more tips on how to keep rubbers last long, please do share.
jtfmean
post Sep 14 2007, 04:33 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Sep 14 2007, 03:09 PM)

A question about rubbers, again. Maintainence, cleaning of rubbers. Do we use a special cleaner, or just water will do? And if there any more tips on how to keep rubbers last long, please do share.
There is a type of liquid to clean the rubber. Using that will keep the rubber in good condition.I forgot the name of the liquid but any sports shop would know about this i guess.

About this weekend ping pong i cant make it. sorry something came up and i couldnt make it. maybe sunday i am free will confirm later cry.gif
sorry guys.
sstarlight
post Sep 14 2007, 09:26 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Sep 14 2007, 03:09 PM)

Normally I use the tt rubber foam to clean it with a spounge. During the game, I will vapour the rubber with my mouth to clean off the dust drool.gif hehe

jtf, it's ok, another time la... smile.gif

Added on September 18, 2007, 5:57 pmno more ppl interested in tt??

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 18 2007, 05:57 PM
ungka
post Sep 25 2007, 11:39 PM

498 posts

huhu its been a while huh..
well hope u guys enjoy playin at the sportsbarn...
i cant make it la.. its quite far for me.. nvr i just playin here.. sumday well gather n have a game, discussion, chit chat, etc.. sharing tips on TT

*btw bout cleaning the rubber.. i've been told that use water is good enough for its lifespan. using a special cleaner such as foam.. is os guud it cleans better than water but.. the rubber wont last long as compared to water.... dunno how true this is.. but just remember not to dip ur bat in water.. coz if the water gets inbetween rubber-sponge n blade then it'll effect the glue.. oso ur blade.... u know water n wood thing
well till next time
sstarlight
post Sep 26 2007, 12:26 AM

223 posts

hey, glad someone is active here smile.gif
no games the other day at sportsbarn, probably another time.
Where do u play, Ungka? yeah, should have a gather and have a game, that should be nice thumbup.gif

Don't know if water or foam is good for the rubber, but I always keep the rubber clean, dust is a no no to me!! haha

has anyone seen the preview of balls of fury???
post Sep 28 2007, 12:06 PM

235 posts

Harlo guys, I'm also a TT player but not been playing actively since skool days. Used to play in those chinese wooi koon's those days. Do PM me if you're having games in PJ area.

Btw, I'm using Stiga bat with TSP pip-outs. Bought it few years back but hardly use. cry.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 28 2007, 06:47 PM

223 posts

ohhh.. a pimple player smile.gif is it long or short??? handshake or penhold???
post Sep 28 2007, 10:29 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 28 2007, 06:47 PM)
ohhh.. a pimple player smile.gif is it long or short??? handshake or penhold???
Penhold, short pips, one side only. Me attacking player, so don't hope long rally playin with me ler.

Btw, any chopper here?
sstarlight
post Sep 29 2007, 10:32 PM

223 posts

hardly you will see a chopper in malaysia...
6999, where do u normally play tt?? do u still play regularly?
post Sep 30 2007, 03:13 PM

235 posts

The last I played was in a friends condo many moons back. Now totally not active.
lanatir
post Oct 1 2007, 02:17 PM

472 posts

Guys pls reply here if u're keen to play. I want to start a session every Monday night 9pm-11pm

1) lanatir
2)
3)

Also, pls pm me your contact number after you add your name. Will be looking for court around Subang area (maybe 3K) or Sportsbarn.

Anyway, if any of you have a session around this time already, pls let us know so maybe we can join you instead.
post Oct 1 2007, 07:10 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Oct 1 2007, 02:17 PM)
Guys pls reply here if u're keen to play. I want to start a session every Monday night 9pm-11pm

1) lanatir
2)
3)

Also, pls pm me your contact number after you add your name. Will be looking for court around Subang area (maybe 3K) or Sportsbarn.

Anyway, if any of you have a session around this time already, pls let us know so maybe we can join you instead.
Aiyo, had to give this a miss. Mon. & Wed. is out for me. Other days no prob.
ungka
post Oct 2 2007, 05:56 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 26 2007, 12:26 AM)
hey, glad someone is active here smile.gif
no games the other day at sportsbarn, probably another time.
Where do u play, Ungka? yeah, should have a gather and have a game, that should be nice  thumbup.gif

Don't know if water or foam is good for the rubber, but I always keep the rubber clean, dust is a no no to me!! haha

has anyone seen the preview of balls of fury???
hurm.. lately i'm not playing..
last few month i play at UE3 loke yew.
b4 that i used to go to putrajaya..
now i'm playing in campus.. but no kaki la... cant expose much...
and b4 puasa i did play at penjara kajang once... wah.. that one very tough la.. a lot of veteran.. i could say.. age range between 28-65 yrs old. lot of experience one...wanting to go there often but.. quite far la sad.gif
sstarlight
post Oct 3 2007, 02:59 PM

223 posts

sorry, can't make it on monday nite.... been quite busy with works lately.. will be nice to meet up one of the weekends smile.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 6 2007, 04:41 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

normally, what glue do you use to stick the rubber on the bat?
and then, how do you guys actually tear out the existing rubber from the bat?
thanks!
post Oct 7 2007, 02:17 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 6 2007, 04:41 PM)
normally, what glue do you use to stick the rubber on the bat?
and then, how do you guys actually tear out the existing rubber from the bat?
thanks!
I used to use Dunlop glue biggrin.gif But those were the days where I change rubber like drinking water. Experimenting mah. How can afford to buy those expensive glues. But come to think of it, I think the reason I did not score straight A's is due to sniffing too much Dunlop... vmad.gif blink.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 7 2007, 08:57 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(6999 @ Oct 7 2007, 02:17 AM)
I used to use Dunlop glue biggrin.gif But those were the days where I change rubber like drinking water. Experimenting mah. How can afford to buy those expensive glues. But come to think of it, I think the reason I did not score straight A's is due to sniffing too much Dunlop... vmad.gif  blink.gif
Dunlop glue?
how much is it?
bottle or tube?
err, the rubber sticked on the blade, can tear out just like that?
sstarlight
post Oct 7 2007, 07:48 PM

223 posts

dunlop glue is also known as the bicycle glue, not expensive as compared to the dedicated tt glue. However, it is illegal to be used in competition ( but it doesn't matter at the competition level I play tongue.gif). It is in bottle, and the rubber can be peeled off easily.
One important thing to keep in mind, don't sniff the glue too much, hazardous to your health shocking.gif probably that causes 6999 to get one less A tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 7 2007, 08:11 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

bicycle glue?
umm, first time dengar laaa
ehehe, anyway, thanks!
am going to get a new rubber, soon

by the way, what's the name of the TT shop in Pertama Complex again?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Oct 7 2007, 08:15 PM

151 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:57 PM