Table Tennis/Ping Pong
lanatir
Nov 12 2008, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Nov 12 2008, 11:23 AM) U must be spending lot to be a hinoki collector arent you ? Next time if we meet up do show me your collection ok (if got chance), its rare chance to see rare blade collections Anyway chris - Senkoh is one of Butterfly blade too. stop oredi. last few months i a bit gila. buy buy bcos scared naik harga. lucky i bought that time ok from iruiru when japanese yen was lower. now yen naik already, a bit more expensive to buy from iruiru. if got TT session (Teh tarik), i dont mind showing my collection lah. must bring gloves hahahaha
mizivincible
Nov 12 2008, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(lanatir @ Nov 12 2008, 11:20 AM) what is TS? TT = teh tarik or table tennis? TS is thread starter, and TT = Table Tennis We need an active thread starter to update our activities on first post so everyone able to be updated with it I guess.
lanatir
Nov 12 2008, 11:31 AM
actually mix with me very bad one... bcos me and my kaki all equipment junkie... we all like to poison ppl to buy hahah
seriously though - nowadays i play just to drill loops and drives. dedicate one day for that. the other day for playing games. but drilling makes me sweat more (healthy) and improve.
chrisling
Nov 12 2008, 11:33 AM
I see....Understood dude. Then the brand is Butterfly Senkoh? I'll jot down and go buy next time
mizivincible
Nov 12 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(lanatir @ Nov 12 2008, 11:31 AM) actually mix with me very bad one... bcos me and my kaki all equipment junkie... we all like to poison ppl to buy hahah seriously though - nowadays i play just to drill loops and drives. dedicate one day for that. the other day for playing games. but drilling makes me sweat more (healthy) and improve. Ahahah, dont poison too much, the antidote cost you alot man ! Judging from the experience and the way u explain you must be a skillful player, nice to have someone's good at both technical and practical, so can help and guide beginner like me and other forummer. So, I think we should have table tennis session among us ? Pick an easy place for us to access la ok ? Come come all LYN ping pong kaki !
lanatir
Nov 12 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Nov 12 2008, 11:49 AM) Ahahah, dont poison too much, the antidote cost you alot man ! Judging from the experience and the way u explain you must be a skillful player, nice to have someone's good at both technical and practical, so can help and guide beginner like me and other forummer. So, I think we should have table tennis session among us ? Pick an easy place for us to access la ok ? Come come all LYN ping pong kaki ! haiya no lah. already said, i seriously lacking in skill. i wish i took up the game when i was younger. i wish i had more people to play with those days. i'm just trying badly to compensate by buying stuff. i wasn't even good enough to play in school. in my previous company, play with some of the TT gang also kena thrash
blue16
Nov 12 2008, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(lanatir @ Nov 12 2008, 11:18 AM) sell what? my collection blades (new) are only RSM platinum cpen, blue KTS, KKT cho super cho 10mm... that's all. maybe next time i buy darker speed 90 10mm. nothing exceptional... i dont have cypress special. i dont have red KTS. i dont have 10.5mm rorin or dynam  the other blades i using now are 1) senkoh z 2) YEO cpen 3) DHS hurricane hao cpen 4) KKT super cho 9mm 5) xiom stradivarius thats all  hey, how much u bought ur YEO?
lanatir
Nov 12 2008, 01:50 PM
140 or 160. cant remember exactly. presports had it for a good price but now no stock  becos we wallop the 2 pieces they had  got a friend who keeps bugging me to sell it to him... This post has been edited by lanatir: Nov 12 2008, 02:13 PM
mizivincible
Nov 13 2008, 05:20 PM
Any of u join pp4m ? Anyway, where most of you stay ? Thinking of LYN Table Tennis session
lanatir
Nov 13 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Nov 13 2008, 05:20 PM) Any of u join pp4m ? Anyway, where most of you stay ? Thinking of LYN Table Tennis session  i believe someone mentioned CHS b4 as a middle point. i visit PP4M once in a while but as good as my malay language is, malay webspeak a bit difficult for me to follow lah heheh
mizivincible
Nov 13 2008, 05:52 PM
Actually, what is CHS again ?
And where is that ? Got table to rent ?
lanatir
Nov 13 2008, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Nov 13 2008, 05:52 PM) Actually, what is CHS again ? And where is that ? Got table to rent ? CHS is catholic high school near section 5 pj. as got table or not, the person who suggested it should answer
lanatir
Nov 14 2008, 09:32 AM
i must say i'm really loving the combo of my new xiom strad with zeta.
possibly the most comfortable cpen i've ever used and the combination allows me to attack very very well without losing control
mizivincible
Nov 14 2008, 03:46 PM
Good for you =)
I remembered during primary school I was thinking of changing to cpen, but my coach strictly not allowed me too, he said that afraid during my forehand smash I dont get to used the cpen hold and stick to Jpen.
lanatir
Nov 14 2008, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Nov 14 2008, 03:46 PM) Good for you =) I remembered during primary school I was thinking of changing to cpen, but my coach strictly not allowed me too, he said that afraid during my forehand smash I dont get to used the cpen hold and stick to Jpen. primary school i taktau apa itu cpen lah, jpen lah... hahah just use my biriba to play
adeas
Nov 14 2008, 03:50 PM
looking for penhold master..hehe
lanatir
Nov 14 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(adeas @ Nov 14 2008, 03:50 PM) looking for penhold master..hehe look for mizinvincible since since he got coached
mizivincible
Nov 14 2008, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(lanatir @ Nov 14 2008, 04:07 PM) look for mizinvincible since since he got coached  Ahaha, I cant loop, I cant spin, I have no Bankai nor Super Saiyan power Frankly adeas, what do you need ? I guess you can post your question here and we'll try to help. Look for lanatir he's familiar with lotsa kind of blade.
lanatir
Nov 14 2008, 04:46 PM
no need loop or spin as long as u can win
blue16
Nov 14 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(lanatir @ Nov 12 2008, 01:50 PM) 140 or 160. cant remember exactly. presports had it for a good price but now no stock  becos we wallop the 2 pieces they had  got a friend who keeps bugging me to sell it to him... MUAHHAA lol, no matter i saw it no stock ya,i told the presport oledi i gonna take 1 !!