AFAIK week 30 is not very ocable..
coolice
post Oct 18 2006, 04:17 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(hotchoc @ Oct 17 2006, 10:43 PM)
i assume yours is the week30 ?
im not using e6600 tongue.gif

btw..L628B121 able to do 3.6ghz at stock vcore..but if want to hit 4ghz,need around 1.4v to make it biggrin.gif

edited:don think can find "B" series in malaysia leh.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by coolice: Oct 18 2006, 04:20 PM
coolice
post Oct 18 2006, 05:30 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(hotchoc @ Oct 18 2006, 05:13 PM)
Damn. I think the only place B is available is Taiwan/HK. Own country manufacture these chips but i can't get hold of em. Quite pissed actually
guess so..haha..
go to rob intel in pg tongue.gif
coolice
post Oct 18 2006, 05:42 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(hotchoc @ Oct 18 2006, 05:38 PM)
My friend works in the quality inspector for Intel in Penang. Maybe can ask him? hehehehe

But seriously, the "B" batch is not available in Malaysia?

Can some good soul here confirm this please?
dono..try to find in lowyat last time but cant..
may be can ask those who owned a shop
coolice
post Oct 18 2006, 06:47 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(hotchoc @ Oct 18 2006, 06:29 PM)
Colice you mean you tried looking for the B version in LowYat before as well ?
ya..but failed
coolice
post Oct 22 2006, 08:43 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(jfk @ Oct 22 2006, 07:37 PM)
Just got info from my friends working at Intel as xxxxxx(cannot mention here) tongue.gif

It's true  L6XXAXXX is lower compare to L6XXBXXX in overclocking performances.But sadly this L6XXBXXX batch are only for export to mainly US market and europe recently.He said to me that all the proc are made in the same production weeks.Only at the last stage they will test the proc with some performances testing device before E-labeling into A or B type.Curenttly A type for local market or around south east asia.Since Intel is American company,they will give more priority to their end user compare to us.Also u can compare to their price+convert USD to RM..still their proc retail more expensive than Malaysian market price.

PS: I'm trying to get/buy E6600 L6XXBXXX batch from my friends working there but it so hard since staff purcase only can get ES version,but very cheap.. RM 400 only. tongue.gif.Hijack their warehouselah if dare..but be prepare cos more than 4 polis bantuan(not ordinary jaga) working in per shift with all their revolver & pump gun.Their security are more tight compare to local bank  laugh.gif
rm400,so cheap?then mjoe realy untung banyak loh.. laugh.gif
coolice
post Jun 14 2007, 05:52 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 14 2007, 05:43 PM)
come on,anyone with L629F125 here?mind to share ur oc experience?
hiphop's result,3.8ghz orthos stable at 1.6v iirc

0.0233sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:09 AM