Eoma
post May 27 2007, 01:50 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ May 21 2007, 09:12 PM)
I've got myself L629F125 batch. Runs at 3.37Ghz (375 x 9) without any issues. Increased to 3.43Ghz and Orthos fails to run pass 5 minutes. The odd thing is I set the vcore to Auto, but the monitoring apps seems to give different readings....

CPU-Z vcore: 1.264v
CoreTemp vcore: 1.325v
Asus Probe vcore: 1.420v

Dont know which one to trust?  rclxub.gif
Same batch here. Currently at 341x9 stock vcore. Will try to push it higher and see. thumbup.gif
Eoma
post May 27 2007, 11:28 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(hiphop @ May 27 2007, 02:31 AM)
what cooler u using ah? temp in orthos?
Stock cooler. Temps gets to 70c after 5 minutes of Orthos. I've reseated the HSF countless times. Still the same oso. Don't think the IHS is concave. Thinking of getting a better screw-on cooler.
Eoma
post Jun 7 2007, 02:38 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

It's probably because you have C1E enabled in the BIOS.

C1E enhanced halt state - the C1E halt state replaces the old C1 halt state used on the Pentium 4 and most other x86 CPUs. The C1 halt state is invoked when the operating system's idle process issues a HLT command. (Windows does this constantly when not under a full load.) Entering halt state, which is a lower-power state, will cut a CPU's power consumption and heat production. Intel's new C1E halt state is also invoked by the HLT command, but it turns down the entire CPU's clock frequency (via multiplier control) and voltage in order to work its mojo. This more robust halt state requires significantly less power than the old C1 implementation

courtesy of techreport, shameless copy and paste to give an idea on C1E.
Eoma
post Jun 8 2007, 11:23 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(CKC_1 @ Jun 8 2007, 10:27 AM)
well..can i disable it? how to?
It'll be in your BIOS. The Processor section of the BIOS. Look around and you should see the option.
Eoma
post Jun 8 2007, 12:35 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(CKC_1 @ Jun 8 2007, 12:02 PM)
i disabled it but now the multiplier jumps back and forth...6 to 9 6 to 9 6 to 9...
What motherbaord are you using ? I'll try to get the BIOS screen from the web and guide you.
Eoma
post Jun 8 2007, 03:20 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Disable C1E and EIST (Enhanced Intel Speedstep Tech)

Original article here

0.0216sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:45 PM