TMnet confirms they are throttling P2P, CEO staff admits to P2P throttling

awyongcarl
post Oct 24 2006, 10:20 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(siaukia @ Oct 24 2006, 10:12 PM)
i feel incredibly sad and intimidated as a subscriber to this broadband provider, despite it's overrated performance and false advertising, whenever i saw their ads on TV, i felt like committing suicide, why?? whyyyy? whyy the farrkkk they spend so many money advertise and dont fix the fxxing problem...whyyyy tell meeee whyyy
You know, I always wanted to give them a word which translated from chinese.
" Don't wear such a big hat if your head isn't big enough"

As usual, $$ > Quality.
That's what they always doing, since they monopolized it.
awyongcarl
post Nov 3 2006, 01:51 PM

1,870 posts

Ya know what, if you really going to court to solve this problem, I think lots of Bt user here will support you there.
Then, newspaper sure involved, then hehehe, everyone know how bad is tmnets..and evetually...you know it..
awyongcarl
post Nov 5 2006, 10:13 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 5 2006, 10:11 PM)
TM ruins Malaysia's reputation.
FYI, not just TM laugh.gif
awyongcarl
post Nov 5 2006, 10:43 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 5 2006, 10:25 PM)
how irony ...
Can you deny it?
Take a look at The Real World Issues then you will know.
awyongcarl
post Nov 11 2006, 05:13 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(bryansu @ Nov 11 2006, 02:20 PM)
TMNET will continue to limit p2p traffic is for sure. They are getting traffic analyser from cisco and place on every DSLAM equiment all over malaysia. There is advantage on it and disadvatahe

advantage:
1) you surf faster
2) you download email faster
3) you download file faster

disadvantage
1) bt slower but still can run.

depend on what u think about it. For me i don mind downloading bt at slow speed, because last time before traffic cap....my 500GB harddisk is full of movie and i am spending so much time on movie instead of other thing....headache headache also u know....

By the way, there is no way to make your bt work fast. unless u switch other isp...more competitor more bandwidth...

LAST WORD FOR ALL

"cheat things no good, goods things no cheap"
lol
I don't think everyone will agreed with your so called Advantages.
My surfing speed never improved, or rather than improved, it went worst.
I download file slower nowaday. Not stable.
Even playing online games like warcraft or ryl will make me DC.

awyongcarl
post Nov 18 2006, 02:01 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Nov 18 2006, 07:54 AM)
Hahaha
that's the problem coz u guys just can't take it
acted like a small kid
nobody compalints about Astro, yeah right!
i got a lot fo complaints about Astro, Digi n stuff
can u watch Astro in rainy day? biggrin.gif

we living in a world that nobody's perfect, remember that
i also faced problem with streamyx, lasted 6 months but i've deal with it
dealt with it like a normal adult man and it paid off
nowadays, no problem at all!!

If u hate streamyx that much, stop using it lah! don't use internet
don't use broadband...if u can't stop using it
please act like a normal human being
It is believe that a person have a personality like you, won't get any further in anyway.
So, you just STFU whenever you face something that is not right? And instead of sounds out your protest, you will try your very best to live with it? Now that is really pathetic. That's the personality that makes M'sia moving backward..
awyongcarl
post Nov 19 2006, 10:24 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Nov 19 2006, 10:20 AM)
Guys, don't bother wasting your time replying to this nut. Just add the nut to your list of Ignored Online Nuts.
Really, I don't know what is that nuts thinking.
"You can connect to internet ade then u still ask for more?"
Walan..we pay RM88 lor...
This service is not fking free..If it's free, then I've got nothing to complaint...
CONGESTION?INSUFFICIENT BANDWITDH?? THEN FKING UPGRADE IT!!

awyongcarl
post Nov 19 2006, 12:30 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Nov 19 2006, 12:25 PM)
i think nobody is stupid enough to pay up to RM88 just for surfing whole-dayly...
There is.
In this thread. Just a while ago.
You know who am I talking about rolleyes.gif

0.0315sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:31 PM