TMnet confirms they are throttling P2P, CEO staff admits to P2P throttling
UNDERGROUND
Nov 9 2006, 08:26 PM
I'm wondering if TMN*T's operator can call us back privately ? They will need to make a report they can call us if i'm not wrong...
I complained to them b4 , via mail ... No reply anyway , save your electric / stamp / ink / paper / keyboard's life span ... bla bla bla bla bla ... They just don't care , we'll have to sit down and wait ...
Anyway , SHORT-LIVE TMN*T ...
UNDERGROUND
Nov 10 2006, 09:59 AM
No differences lah brother ... Maybe TMN*T is using the oldest traffic shaping device and foreign countries never seen it before ...
But the CPU Usage become 100% , that's all ...
UNDERGROUND
Nov 18 2006, 01:30 AM
I rather pay RM100/month than getting throttled and pay RM66/month ...
I hope that what his supervisor told him is the thing that will gonna happen in the future ...
UNDERGROUND
Nov 19 2006, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(madstone @ Nov 19 2006, 12:23 AM) Guys, just grow up... wake up and open your eyes GET A LIFE...GET NEW FRIENDS stucked too long infront of PC make you 'sick' too much torrent make u greedy, greedy people always not enough with what they have arrogant people... the world is not enough i wonder if tmnet give no P2P filter, i guess you guys want more speed 3,4 GB torrent eh? HAHAHAHAHHAA THE WORLD IS NOT ENOUGH! You're the one who should "wake" the hell up. I agree with the terms greedy , but arrogant will be another kind of story. You're trying to make a statement that those who BT are arrogant huh ? If TMNUT didn't shape the p2p traffic , there will be less ranting happening inside this section , most users will only complain about their disconnection and unability to connect , not slow BT or Emule or LimeWire or bla bla bla bla bla ... Yeap , this world which filled with all kind of peoples is definitely not having the sufficient resources for everyone in every aspect , but sitting in front your PC posting something like the above , i bet you're gonna be a lil' bit more greedy for the days to come